Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hood Piercing

• 25-10-2008 1:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭

Ok peeps i want to get this done but want to get some feed back from females and males as to their thoughts on this.

I want to get it done for ME, not for other half lmao

Is it true u are more likely to get urine infections??

How quickly does it heal

All info apreciated ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Standard vertical or horizontal clitoral hood piercing should not cause you any difficulties.

Heals quite quickly. I will leave the rest up to the ladies here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭marti101

Heals quite quickly and doesnt hurt that much.I never had an kind of infection when i had mine.Best place to get it done Snakebite they are very good.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Lilliput69

marti101 wrote: »
    Heals quite quickly and doesnt hurt that much.I never had an kind of infection when i had mine.Best place to get it done Snakebite they are very good.

Cheers for replies so far, a mate is a peircer up north and said she will do it, i just wanted some feed back before i go for it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

It's a breeze to heal. I can also vouch for Steve because Snakebite use custom-shaped jewellery specifically for hood piercings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 alices_wonder

oh my :o
    I'd love to get one done but im scared the uh other half would rip it off by accident or something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭dietcola

are you sure you want this... if you have to ask on a public forum about the living with it, i dont think your quite ready... why destroy your god given body for a little possible pleasure which with the help of a few tricks could be the same...

personally, i would NOT have it done, our lass had alot of bars, and tubes etc.. she wanted them all swapping when she got older but by that time the damage was done..

NB. the hood will stretch, mis shape and never ever ever ever be the same again...

think for longer pls :P

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

dietcola wrote: »
    are you sure you want this... if you have to ask on a public forum about the living with it, i dont think your quite ready... why destroy your god given body for a little possible pleasure which with the help of a few tricks could be the same...

personally, i would NOT have it done, our lass had alot of bars, and tubes etc.. she wanted them all swapping when she got older but by that time the damage was done..

NB. the hood will stretch, mis shape and never ever ever ever be the same again...

think for longer pls :P

You sound quite anti-piercing... you sure you found the right forum?

There are lots of ladies out there with such modifications who are very very happy with them, and same goes for lads (myself included) who have genital piercings.

It is good to have balance to any discussion however, so if you are wanting a debate on such things, then please by all means feel free!

ok... why u got yours... dare i say its not big enough...

peace:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

*raises eyebrow*

dietcola - if you can't have a civilised conversation with people go to another forum. Bit of mutual respect goes a long way. DamoElDiablo wasn't being rude. You are. Watch it.

mono brow!:eek:

ooops... sorry... thought a bit o banter was allowed!

ok... why u got yours... dare i say its not big enough...

peace:cool:

Haha! Feeble attempt at a dig there, but I'll let it slide. :pac:

I got it done because I quite like the look of the piercing itself, plus it is one of the very few piercings which is actually functional: during intercourse it provides a little extra stimulation for both parties. And in my case both parties love the piercing. :)

fair point.. well made... but looking back, would you reccomend someone gets one? you have a piece of metal in your privates... not very sexy if you ask me... fair play a bit o extra fun, but when u piss... can u hit the toilet?

id just rather... like with tatoos have thought fully about mine... picked what i wanted... put the picture on my wall and thought about ir for a year or two... theres no way id have these sleeves and shoulders covered if i could turn back the closk... they looked good once but not any more... :cool:

Yeah, I'd thoroughly recommend a PA piercing to any guys, and my girlfriend has gone as far as recommending to friends that they look for guys with it done!!! They don't hurt as much as you'd think, you can pee standing up (with a bit of practice) or just take the easy way and sit down!

It was not a snap decision with me either, it was something I'd been considering for years, and then finally went through with it (at 27, so not exactly a mistake of youth).

My tattoos were both fully thought out too, and done at 26 and 27, and I am currently planning more. I put more than enough though into what I get done, and make sure that it's what I want and something I will be able to live the rest of my life with. :)

As the OP on this thread, thanks to most of ye for yer feed back and honesty, i will be getting it done when i get to my mates that does these peircings regularly.

As i already said i am getting it done for me, same as my other peircings and all my tats ;)

well it sounds like youve made your mind up... go for it! just remember its not just for christmas...

youll enjoy crossing your legs on busses after...

im glad youve thought about what your going to put your body through... for goodness sake keep it clean cos we all kno the terrible things that can happen if you dont... i.e. death!

still not a convert to metal in ya pants but, i guess were all individuals... pls dont get it to be different... cos its not as classy as the porno's make out! :P

for goodness sake keep it clean cos we all kno the terrible things that can happen if you dont... i.e. death!

Ok, so we're going for the totally blow things out of proportion with exaggeration angle now?

It would take some serious self neglect coupled with an extremely incompetent piercer to achieve this result. Blood poisoning etc... it is one of the easier piercings to look after and to heal, as with a PA. Decent personal hygiene and urine flow both help to clean and keep such a piercing clean and sterile.

indeedy... cos its not a posibility and part of the pull factor which makes ppl wnat em!

im only scared me self... honest:cool:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Diet cola---Consider this a warning.

The name of this forum is the "Body Modification" forum and in my opinon you are in the wrong forum to be advising people against Tattoos and piercings.And you seem to be really stirring things up in this thread.

Piercings or tattoos will not kill you if done correctly.

well it sounds like youve made your mind up... go for it! just remember its not just for christmas...

im glad youve thought about what your going to put your body through... for goodness sake keep it clean cos we all kno the terrible things that can happen if you dont... i.e. death!

still not a convert to metal in ya pants but, i guess were all individuals... pls dont get it to be different... cos its not as classy as the porno's make out! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

We all seem to be alive, quite a few of us have pants metal, but hey i guess we're just lucky :rolleyes:

that is one of the most condesending replies i have read on this forum, thank fcuk i am old enough to make up my own mind, ur opinion is urs , think you need to grow up a bit in ur attitiudes and i would say u are definatley in the WRONG forum, the fact that u felt u had to mention hygeine to someone u know nothing about is extreamly out of line. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Will!! any chance of closing this thread or deleting it, thanks for the replies lads and lassies, i got the feed back i wanted and i don't think anyone should have to read the crap that dietcola is spouting :mad:

well hold ya horses there.... sorry you dont like my comments but what exactly is sooooooooooo out of line...? yes i imagine hygine is worth mentioning as yes you can die from these things... only watching out for you... perhaps you think it goes without saying... perhaps i dont... either way im sure your big enough to think for yourself and not follow the crowd....:rolleyes:

lol cracked me up this avo... thanks yalll :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

Can you back that up with some evidence, dietcola? Just how many people die of infected genital piercings per year?

hmmmm.... if you would like to quote me again i said "can die"... but according to google... The new estimate is 112000 deaths per year:eek: in gerneral from infected holes likes...

seriously dietcola...you dont need to be on the forum if your going to be posting this crap.

answering a question pal

either way im sure your big enough to think for yourself and not follow the crowd....:rolleyes:

This is my opinion, i think u should maybe find another forum because u are extreamly condesending and i for one think u definately don't belong on this forum, we all respect each other and enjoy posting here

read the bloody artical again. Female genital mutilation. Female circumcision. Try actually opening the page.
    Or would that be too much effort rather than just posting the first sentance you see

Lilliput69 wrote: »
    Ok peeps i want to get this done but want to get some feed back from females and males as to their thoughts on this.

I want to get it done for ME, not for other half lmao

Is it true u are more likely to get urine infections??

How quickly does it heal

All info apreciated ;)

read this thread... ask me again if comments on hygine are way outa the box

Do-not-feed-the-troll.PNG&usg=AFQjCNGxKNrs9xTiltZk29_08VpUTqHflw
    Finished with this thread now

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

The new estimate is 112000 deaths per year:eek: in gerneral from infected holes likes...

You really need to check those figures out.Most piercers and tattooists are cleaner than your local hospital.I cant find any evidence anywhere that 1 person has died from a body mod related cause never mind 112000 in a year.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

If your going to post ridiculous things like this in a thread--Back it up with links.