Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wexford Poker Festival - European Ranking Event - 4-7 December 2008

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Satellite tomorrow night in The Quay Casino.

1 ticket guarenteed.

75 euro buy in including reg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

This sunday, 75 euro buy in reg included 2 tickets guaranteed @ the Quay Casino

Is this the STT ??

wow good value...might make this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    Is this the STT ??

wow good value...might make this

It hasnt been an STT for a long time now Marty.

Please dont post rubbish in this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

It hasnt been an STT for a long time now Marty.

Please dont post rubbish in this thread

??? Rubbish to presume this ? just my assumption.

ah ok, so very sorry.

No intention to upset you Richie. XX

good luck with this..

over 40 for this event already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Looks like a great tournament and will be a roaring success. I was thinking of playing the DTD deepstack in Nottingham that weekend but definitely want to play this instead now. It'll be good to make my poker debut in my "home" county. :D

Any hotels or B&B's in the area you recommend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

doke wrote: »
    Looks like a great tournament and will be a roaring success. I was thinking of playing the DTD deepstack in Nottingham that weekend but definitely want to play this instead now. It'll be good to make my poker debut in my "home" county. :D

Any hotels or B&B's in the area you recommend?

The hotel where its being held is very decent Dara here and theres a special rate going for players

40 Euro pp for one night B+B
    80 Euro PP for two night B+B
    100 Euro pp for 3 nights B+B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Statso

Richie i'm fairly sure the satellites on Sunday kick off at 7.30 with players supposed to be arriving by 7. At least that's the way it's been the last 4/5 i've played. I haven't seen the buyin set at 100 for the satellites yet. Highest i've seen was 70 and that gave a second and third cash prize. Having said all that hopefully i finally manage to qualify this week! Haven't had the run of cards yet, if worst comes to worst i'll just buy straight in, don't wanna miss this. :)

Edit - The prizepool is now an estimated 80K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Statso wrote: »
    Richie i'm fairly sure the satellites on Sunday kick off at 7.30 with players supposed to be arriving by 7. At least that's the way it's been the last 4/5 i've played. I haven't seen the buyin set at 100 for the satellites yet. Highest i've seen was 70 and that gave a second and third cash prize. Having said all that hopefully i finally manage to qualify this week! Haven't had the run of cards yet, if worst comes to worst i'll just buy straight in, don't wanna miss this. :)

I can tell you from experience that last Sundays game started at 6.30pm, cost was €60, 20 players & only 1 Ticket guaranteed & 2nd & 3rd received a ticket for the super satellite.

From what I hear the floor manager makes the rules on the night or shortly before or whenever :eek::eek:

Statso wrote: »

kakak1 wrote: »
    I can tell you from experience that last Sundays game started at 6.30pm, cost was €60, 20 players & only 1 Ticket guaranteed & 2nd & 3rd received a ticket for the super satellite.

From what I hear the floor manager makes the rules on the night or shortly before or whenever :eek::eek:

Apologies for the confusion lads, i just want to clear something up.

There are satelites being held all over wexford and around for this event. I do not run the satelites, more i help out. I was asked to post the above. Obviously i got my wires crossed relaying the info and i posted Incorrect details.

I will be the TD at the Main Festival on 4-7 Dec, also mdwexford does not work for the Quay Casino, he just posted when i asked him to. He will be assisting at the main event and we can guarantee a 100% efficent top-notch festival.

From Here on in i will only post 100% accurate info that i know myself to be positive.

We have over 40 for this event already and hope to hit 80-100 which will make for a fantastic event.

Any more info needed PM me on here or post in this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 NicoSanty

mdwexford wrote: »
    There will be betting available on all runners closer to the time and when there is a better idea of numbers and betting in running throughout the tournament as well.

Who will be taking bets on the runners?

NicoSanty wrote: »
    Who will be taking bets on the runners?

Slaney Bookmakers Wexford

Satelite Tonight in McDonalds in Wexford, 9.30 and Quay casino Tomorrow night @ 8.30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 NicoSanty

Have you been on to any of the casinos in dublin about runnin sats? I know a good few guys in the jackpot that are interested in playin sats if they are held up in dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭BRUCEPOKER.COM

Just to announce that BrucePoker.com are running Satellite's to the Wexford Poker Festival Main Event in the Quay Casino Wexford Town beginning on Friday the 5th of December. We are holding one this Sunday the 23rd at 7pm and next Sunday the 30th at 7pm. There will be 1 ticket for every 10 entrants.We are guaranteeing the first ticket. The Ticket is valued at $1250 (Euro 1000). The buy in is $125 with $10 reg. Starting stack is 1500 with the levels increasing every 12 minutes. Good Luck to all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭DK86

Is there any tickets guaranteed for the super sat on thursday 4th of november in the quay casino??

DK86 wrote: »
    Is there any tickets guaranteed for the super sat on thursday 4th of november in the quay casino??

Yes I'm guaranteed to win 1 of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭DK86

Yes I'm guaranteed to win 1 of them

Yes, and pigs are guaranteed to to fly someday too :D

So has anyone got a proper answer to my question??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

Any Sats in Dublin/Kildare/Carlow...?

Wexford Poker Festival

Grand Final: Wednesday 3rd Dec – 9pm, $100 + $10, 2,500 stack, 14 minute levels, Rebuys available $60 for 2500 chips. Addon available at break $60 for 3,500 chips. Minimum 6 players

Feeders: Thursday 27th – Tuesday 2nd, 9pm, $14 + $1 Rebuy feeders, 1,500 stack, 12 minute levels, 3,000 add on available after 4 levels. Minimum 5 players

Tonight Lads

DK86 wrote: »

No but we expect 60-70 runners
    Russh wrote: »
    Any Sats in Dublin/Kildare/Carlow...?

Atlantis Casino this monday 8.30 start

Satelite in the Loft in Naas Reg 8.00 starts 8.30 This sunday November 30th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

mdwexford does not work for the Quay Casino, he just posted when i asked him to. He will be assisting at the main event and we can guarantee a 100% efficent top-notch festival.

Careful with that one, he might disappear on the first night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Satelite in the Loft in Naas Reg 8.00 starts 8.30 This sunday November 30th

Anymore details on this? Buy-in, stack size etc... Be interested in playing this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

paddypowerpoker.com feeder(s) and Grand Final Satellite now live in the tournament lobby.

Feeders: Thursday 27th – Tuesday 2nd, 9pm, $14 + $1 Rebuy feeders, 1,500 stack, 12 minute levels, 3,000 add on available after 4 levels. Minimum 5 players

Grand Final: Wednesday 3rd Dec – 9pm, $100 + $10, 2,500 stack, 14 minute levels, Rebuys available $60 for 2500 chips. Add on available at break $60 for 3,500 chips. Minimum 6 players

16 runners, 2 seats so far in GF, not bad for the first night, Good luck lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

Good show.

Good luck all. Don't go mental with those chips Ginny!

another 2 qualifiers for the grand final tonight. 5 altogether, if it keeps up should do a few tickets on wednesday at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 quaycasino

just letting any readers know there is a satelite in the loft in naas on tommorow reg at 8 , atlantis in carlow on monday reg at 9 , marty b i wexford monday at 8.30 reg . donal whelan campile on tuesday reg at 8.30. quay casino sunday at 6.30 last week 28 there expecting more this sunday , any further questions dont hesitate to ask , DONT FORGET THERE WILL ONLY BE ONE WINNER OF THE FIRST WEXFORD POKER FESTIVAL THIS WILL DEFINITLY BE AN ANNUAL EVENT . ther is 12 rooms left in hotel and i dont know whether we will make the 100 mark but we are capping it at 100 PLAYERS . by the way the hotel for 3 nights bnb is a whopping 100 euro and lads it is a fine place gym pool sauna the lot for further details call on 0879151825

NAAS, Loft Casino, contact Pat for details on 087-6571672.
    NEW ROSS, Caesars Palace on Wednesday night 8:00 reg, 8:30 start. E150 buy in. Further details contact Seamus on 086-8527081.
    TAGHMON, Alice Bradys on Monday night 8:30 sharp.E100 buy in.
    LIMERICK, Fitzpatricks Casino on Wednesday night 8:00 reg,8:30 start. E50 plus 1 rebuy.
    WATERFORD, Date to be finalised, most likely Monday.

NOTE, If there is a Munster winner of the main event, all entries from there will receive E100 free bet from Slaney Bookmakers.(Stake non refundable)

quaycasino wrote: »
    NAAS, Loft Casino, contact Pat for details on 087-6571672.
    NEW ROSS, Caesars Palace on Wednesday night 8:00 reg, 8:30 start. E150 buy in. Further details contact Seamus on 086-8527081.
    TAGHMON, Alice Bradys on Monday night 8:30 sharp.E100 buy in.
    LIMERICK, Fitzpatricks Casino on Wednesday night 8:00 reg,8:30 start. E50 plus 1 rebuy.
    WATERFORD, Date to be finalised, most likely Monday.

NOTE, If there is a Munster winner of the main event, all entries from there will receive E100 free bet from Slaney Bookmakers.(Stake non refundable)
    pllllictu

anyone from here that i havent heard from planning on travelling to this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭blackbeard

I was thinking of heading to this have you any ideas of numbers at the moment?
    I heard there is a lot of pub players qualified is this true?
    How many are you expecting for the satelitte on thursday?
    Also what kind of cash action will there be?
    will it be all 1-2 tables or bigger?
    Also can you tell me what your rake is for the cash tables for the weekend?

TODAY MONDAY THERE IS 41 TICKETS SOLD TRUE PUBS AND TOURNAMENTS TRUE OUT WEXFORD AND A FURTHER 7 GONE TRUE INDIVIDUALS OUTSIDE WEXFORD ,THERE ARE 12 MORE TOURNAMENTS IN WEXFORD AND OUTSIDE FOR TICKETS PLUS OUR SUPER SAT ON THURSDAY \\ ALSO P,POWERS ARE RUNNING SAT ALSO . DONT THINK WE WILL MAKE 100 BUT IF WE DO IT IS CAPPED AT THAT {POKER PLAYERS THINK WEXFORD IS THE PLACE TO BE THIS WEEKEND ?}ALSO ONLY 6 ROOMS LEFT IN HOTEL , 100 EURO FOR FRI SAT AND SUN ,,,, TICKET DETAILS CONTACT GARRY ON 0879151825

Dont forget PaddyPowerPoker $14 feeders tonight and tomorrow night @ 9pm leading to the grand final on Wednesday @ 9.

nice crowd for this tonight on PPP, looks like 6 grand final seats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

How many are Qualified Richie? How many u think u will hit ?

between 45-50 paid up, with a few satelites runnign tonight and tommorrow, including the PPP grand final, so include the super sat ( which will again be held in the Quay casino) and direct buy-ins we will do 80-100 imo

Richie, where is the super sat on Thursday being held, in the Quay Casino or in the Maldron Hotel ??? cos it keeps changing

its in the Casino Dave, were clearing out a space for it.

25 in tonight PPP feeder, that makes 20 for the Grand final Wednesday @ 9pm

So with Direct buy ins and re-buys we will do defo 2 tickets imo, maybe more

25 in tonight PPP feeder, that makes 20 for the Grand final Wednesday @ 9pm

So with Direct buy ins and re-buys we will do defo 2 tickets imo, maybe more

vvv

THE SUPERSAT IS IN CASINO , TONIGHT FRIDAY AT 7 REG 6 , CHEERS ALL

quaycasino wrote: »
    THE SUPERSAT IS IN CASINO , TONIGHT FRIDAY AT 7 REG 6 , CHEERS ALL

or tonight Thursday :P

THANKS FOR POINTING OUT MY MISTAKE , THE SUPERSAT IS ON TONIGHT THURSDAY tanks all

Can a Mod please clean up this thread if possible. Guys if you wouldnt mind stop hijacking my thread, take it some place else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Deleted a load of chit chat/ fighting, not sure which it was, but either way it should be all cleaned up now.

Let's keep it on topic from now on please.

Richie, please report any more posts or send me a PM, I probably won't be keeping track of this thread, although I more than likely will pop in and out, but just incase.

Cheers,

Ste05

43 runners tonight for the super sat, with rebuys and add ons we generated 7 tickets and 200 euro for 8th

Winners include Mick Walsh, Karl Aylward, Mick McEvoy and Dermot Jacob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

good luck with this lads, won't be able to make it down myself:(

We'll be in the Hotel today from 2 for sit and goes and cash games and sats for main event.

0873233404 for more info