Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal V Spurs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Unreal.
    They just fell asleep.
    Some great attacking soccer,but jesus some woeful mistakes from both sides...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Hopefully thats Spurs done scoring for the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,129 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Frisbee wrote: »
    Wtf is with Andy Gray giving out about Arsenal.

Complaining that we didnt take it into the corner.
    But if we had have, I can jsut hear him complaining about how thats not football should be played.

Also, what a crap result
    He has a point. We should've brought it inot the corner and sat on it. where did we get from trying to attack. we conceded 4 goals against a spurs side that shouldn't've had one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Gangsta

fcuking tards, all 11 of em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Now that was funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

WHAT a match!

Great game form a neutral's point of view. Have to say, Spurs were second best in the contest, but Arsenal had a couple of brain melts and lost two points.

Fair play to Spurs, at 4-2 they could've packed it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

He has a point. We should've brought it inot the corner and sat on it. where did we get from trying to attack. we conceded 4 goals against a spurs side that shouldn't've had one.

Yeah we should have. But he would have complained if we had.
    He's the most anti-Arsenal commentator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

PHB wrote: »
    haha, quality! MOTD is going to be awesome!

No MOTD tonight

kensutz wrote: »
    No MOTD tonight

It's on at 11.55 is it not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Gangsta

lazy gits who lack desire and fight and haven't a hope of winning anything this season. Complete rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

What a finish, you could see the 4-4 was coming towards the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

yea its on.

hilarious finish to that game. really would have loved it if modric's shot hadve gone in though as it was a cracker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Stekelly wrote: »

FFS, some people have to get up at 6 for work..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I thought that too, but the BBC live scores thingy said 1045 so im not sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

wait for the ponce lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Gangsta wrote: »
    fcuking tards, all 11 of em.

Aren't you forgetting about the subs??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

gallas cursing everyone going down the tunnel what a child

fecking hilarious result

great match

what a result for spurs and harry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

MOTD is on tonight. 10:45

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

**** it **** It :mad::mad:

ibh wrote: »
    FFS, some people have to get up at 6 for work..

Who cares about those losers? Oh, you mean you?:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

aertel says its on at 23:55 on bbc 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

One of the best premier league games I've seen in ages. Great stuff, I don't agree with Andy (idiot imo) saying Arsenal should have went to the corner at all, there was a perfect break on and if the ball was a nicer pass Adebayor would have had a 1on1 and we'd all be talking about how great Arsenal were in the 2nd half. These things happen though, albeit not enough imo!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

i dont think i have ever been this angry after a match. i think i broke a toe kicking the hoover when they equalised. bunch of dic*heads, the lot of them. all they had to do was keep the f*cking ball, and they couldnt do that, eboue and cesc looking for the through ball. 4-2 up in injury time. it's an absolute disgrace.
    high-fiving each other with minutes to go. christ, im furious.

deise59 wrote: »

You sure?? Hope so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Arsenal... wtf happened in that last 10 minutes? completely lost their composure. why can't they do that bloody thing they are so good at and retain possession. :mad: stupid hopeful balls and race into the box every time as if they were the ones a goal down. wtf? why can't they just hold oto it in a corner or something? Wenger should be livid with them, the lack of just common sense in those 10 mins was appalling for any professional footballer, let alone one's with the technical ability of the gunners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

bloody hell, what a scoreline....

*will be watching MOTD!*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

just 2 of the worst keepers in the premiership. terrible.

time for fabianski to get his shot between the sticks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

10.45 everywhere except for BBC One Northern Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

As a Spurs fan I am absolutely buzzing.

Mark of a title winning side playing badly but getting points;)

Seriously though I admot having Jamie Redknapp on there is a bit weird. I certainly wouldnt be happy if I was a neutral/Non-Spurs fan. I was surprised to see him tbh, surely a major conflict of interest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,129 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Since when did that wanker Jamie Redknapp become such a huge spurs fan. He is stuck up old 'arry's ass

Who cares about those losers? Oh, you mean you?:D

Ha, i nearly peed myself at that..:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

here whats skys problem? alan smith said at times the game dragged on, which is right and then just burst into life every so often, which was right, richard keyes was horrified by this and started to put what smith said down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

Since when did that wanker Jamie Redknapp become such a huge spurs fan. He is stuck up old 'arry's ass

He played for them and now his dad manages them. I think thats a legitimate enough reason to hope they do well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I have to say that Arsenal completely threw it away. 4 - 2 up and cruising - what were they thinking. Also have to say that's one the most enjoyable endings to a game I've ever seen. Unbelievable!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Racing Flat

How annoying was Bentley at the post-match interview?:eek::eek::eek:

best ending to a game since i watched drogheda vs dynamo kyiv on the internet in some randoms persons house in USA.

SuprSi wrote: »
    I have to say that Arsenal completely threw it away. 4 - 2 up and cruising - what were they thinking. Also have to say that's one the most enjoyable endings to a game I've ever seen. Unbelievable!!! :D:D

Think Arry did Hutton a favour taking him off. Definately at faultwith the horrendous pass and I really thought he should have done better with Adebayours one too. He let him make up a yard or two on him and poke the ball in when he should have been first to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

If you live in England, or get anything other than BBC NI

For anyone who gets BBC NI - it's 11.55pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

just got a text from me long time arsenal supporting mate,
    hes swore he will never watch another arsenal game again.
    i think hes over-reacting

zAbbo wrote: »
    If you live in England, or get anything other than BBC NI

For anyone who gets BBC NI - it's 11.55pm

Ah bollocks..

jesus its 11.55...not exactly middle of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

FFS - The UPC Guide here says that 'Wanted Farmers' is on BBC NI at 10.45, followed by Festival Nights at 11.25, and then MOTD at 11.55pm.

MOTD is on every other regional BBC channel at 10.45 :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

23:55 damn lying Sky said it wasn't on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

wathched the pool game with a pool fan, gutted i missed that one........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

cant you tune in the regional BBC channels on the sky box?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,451 ✭✭✭JoeA3

juvenal wrote: »
    FFS - The UPC Guide here says that 'Wanted Farmers' is on BBC NI at 10.45, followed by Festival Nights at 11.25, and then MOTD at 11.55pm.

MOTD is on every other regional BBC channel at 10.45 :mad:

If you have Sky, you can tune in "BBC1 London" into Other Channels. BBC Northern Ireland always do this, very annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Babybing wrote: »
    cant you tune in the regional BBC channels on the sky box?

you sure can I have not watched BBC 1 NI for years, bbc 1 London for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

papagormo wrote: »
    just got a text from me long time arsenal supporting mate,
    hes swore he will never watch another arsenal game again.
    i think hes over-reacting

I can certainly understand how he feels...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

For all those pee'd off with the start time for MOTD please sign in here

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055407042

Mike