Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

most suitable punishment for slow rollers (low content)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Green Joker Poker GUKPT Grand Final Super Sat 20/40, hand converted by the iPoker Converter at Talking-Poker
    Visit Hand HQ to purchase hand histories from a range of sites, game types and levels.

saw flop | saw showdown

Button Natalie Vast Revolt (3555)
    SB b2964965 (1975)
    BB zoowoo (3072.50)
    UTG MURPH100 (4440)
    UTG+1 oscar124 (2102.50)
    MP father55 (1507.50)
    MP JackDuck (1850)
    CO-1 gar44444444 (4450)
    CO martynf (2505)

Preflop: Natalie Vast Revolt is on the Button with A Q
    4 folds, gar44444444 calls 40, 1 fold, Natalie Vast Revolt raises to 140, 2 folds, gar44444444 calls 100.

Flop (340) Q K 6
    gar44444444 checks, Natalie Vast Revolt bets 240, gar44444444 calls 240.

Turn (820) T
    gar44444444 bets 4070, Natalie Vast Revolt moves all-in for 3175 (WITH 2 SECONDS TO GO LOL)
    River (8065) 4

gar44444444 shows 3 2
    Natalie Vast Revolt shows A Q

Natalie Vast Revolt wins 8065 with Flush (Diamonds) with Ace high

EDIT: Not sure why the suits are not coming up but he shoved with his 32d into my aqd on the flushed turn

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

other than that ft donkament i was staked in where i did it by mistake, and against some shortstackers, i've never slow rolled anyone. i''m kinda tempted now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Why?

Zero chance of repercussion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

Slowrolling competition imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Why?

he had annoyed me with his terrible play up to that point so i wielded the mighty slowroll on his ass. It is done plenty of times back to me and i just laugh it off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

Mr.Plough wrote: »

serious respect for sickest slowroll posted....

man iv really changed my tune over the course of this thread....meh slowrolling rocks when your on the right side of one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

the worst slowroll EVER was in this movie

couldnt find the actual clip ...sorry :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭FeetMagic

After reading this thread today I decided to do a small enough slow roll. Was a 6max .50/1 game and I had JJ in MP and raised. Short stack in SB called and left 3.20 behind (he just lost a big pot so I guess thats what makes this one pretty sick). Flop comes A J 3 r. He insta-shoves and I type in the chat "what have you". He replies "just a jack". I let it time to 10secs or so and type "ok i guess im good" and call with middle set. He has 10Q, misses the gutshot and only types "sick" in the chat box. Was shocked at well he took it. Felt pretty bad for the guy even tho it was only like a 10 euro pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

casinoroyaleoz8-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭oleras

FeetMagic wrote: »
    After reading this thread today I decided to do a small enough slow roll. Was a 6max .50/1 game and I had JJ in MP and raised. Short stack in SB called and left 3.20 behind (he just lost a big pot so I guess thats what makes this one pretty sick). Flop comes A J 3 r. He insta-shoves and I type in the chat "what have you". He replies "just a jack". I let it time to 10secs or so and type "ok i guess im good" and call with middle set. He has 10Q, misses the gutshot and only types "sick" in the chat box. Was shocked at well he took it. Felt pretty bad for the guy even tho it was only like a 10 euro pot.

You slow"played" middle set, he could have had AA.

Just happened.

PokerStars Game #21795322405: Tournament #117602007, $10+$1 Hold'em No Limit - Level XI (400/800) - 2008/11/05 21:49:40 ET
    Table '117602007 6' 9-max Seat #4 is the button
    Seat 1: okse54 (4924 in chips)
    Seat 2: southrnctowl (25816 in chips)
    Seat 3: oleras (16183 in chips)
    Seat 4: oktay007 (46763 in chips)
    Seat 5: golfertap (10172 in chips)
    Seat 6: BergyShow (29823 in chips)
    Seat 7: evanapkins (37864 in chips)
    Seat 8: INDIAN_CHILZ (40724 in chips)
    Seat 9: blueeyeshark (8735 in chips)
    okse54: posts the ante 75
    southrnctowl: posts the ante 75
    oleras: posts the ante 75
    oktay007: posts the ante 75
    golfertap: posts the ante 75
    BergyShow: posts the ante 75
    evanapkins: posts the ante 75
    INDIAN_CHILZ: posts the ante 75
    blueeyeshark: posts the ante 75
    golfertap: posts small blind 400
    BergyShow: posts big blind 800
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to oleras [8h 8c]
    evanapkins: folds
    INDIAN_CHILZ: folds
    blueeyeshark: folds
    okse54: raises 4049 to 4849 and is all-in
    southrnctowl: folds
    oleras: raises 4049 to 8898
    oktay007: calls 8898
    golfertap: folds
    BergyShow: folds
    *** FLOP *** [8d 2c 2d]
    oleras: checks
    oktay007: bets 8000
    oleras: calls 7210 and is all-in
    Uncalled bet (790) returned to oktay007
    oleras said, "that is for sucking out on me........"
    *** TURN *** [8d 2c 2d] [5d]
    *** RIVER *** [8d 2c 2d 5d] [9c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    oleras: shows [8h 8c] (a full house, Eights full of Deuces)
    oktay007: shows [Jd Qs] (a pair of Deuces)
    oleras collected 22518 from side pot
    okse54: shows [2s Qh] (three of a kind, Deuces)
    BergyShow said, "hahahah"
    okse54 said, "wow"
    oleras collected 16422 from main pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 38940 Main pot 16422. Side pot 22518. | Rake 0
    Board [8d 2c 2d 5d 9c]
    Seat 1: okse54 showed [2s Qh] and lost with three of a kind, Deuces
    Seat 2: southrnctowl folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 3: oleras showed [8h 8c] and won (38940) with a full house, Eights full of Deuces
    Seat 4: oktay007 (button) showed [Jd Qs] and lost with a pair of Deuces
    Seat 5: golfertap (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 6: BergyShow (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 7: evanapkins folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: INDIAN_CHILZ folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: blueeyeshark folded before Flop (didn't bet)

let it tun down to 2 seconds..........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 427 ✭✭GKidd

Mr.Plough wrote: »

How about International Slowrolling Day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

kakak1 wrote: »
    You must love having the authority of a mod, cop on, get a life etc.etc. :mad: :mad:

For the above I got this little message from Lafortezza

You have received an infraction at boards.ie

Dear kakak1,

You have received an infraction at boards.ie.

Reason: Back Seat Modding

This infraction is worth 1 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Let's be careful out there lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

5starpool wrote: »
    So you think people should be able to post pictures of horses being castrated? It's only 3 days ffs.

Well not really but if unable to get an image of a mod being castrated what can you do :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

kakak1 wrote: »
    For the above I got this little message from Lafortezza

You have received an infraction at boards.ie

Dear kakak1,

You have received an infraction at boards.ie.

Reason: Back Seat Modding

This infraction is worth 1 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Your car insurance will go up as a result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Bump. Howz bout this for a slowroll.........

Last night in the Fitz main table 1/2 PLHE and chinese Gary manages to get all the loot in on the turn of a K J 10 4 board snap calling a re raise all in of about €180...not sure of pot size etc but irrelevant...

Anyhow 4 on the river and Gary asks ''What av ya got I called you''... Poor fkr announces the nut st8 which he had flopped and Gary turns over 44 for da stoners quads....

Guffaw guffaw....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

Jayminator wrote: »

Last night in the Fitz main table 1/2 PLHE and chinese Gary manages to get all the loot in on the turn of a K J 10 4 board snap calling a re raise all in of about €180...not sure of pot size etc but irrelevant...

Anyhow 4 on the river and Gary asks ''What av ya got I called you''... Poor fkr announces the nut st8 which he had flopped and Gary turns over 44 for da stoners quads....

Guffaw guffaw....

He is a sicko for stuff like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Guffaw guffaw....
    tbf if the guy had the but straight he should have turned his hand over straight away anyway so was guilty himself.

tbh Joe the guy with the nut st8 would nt know what slowrolling meant.. Anyhow it was funny and harsh all at the same time in a kinda homoerotic sadistic kinda way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

No punishment good enough for slowrollers!!!

My worst one ever was done by our own resident DJ Spiral! (where did he ever go to?)

cash game emporium... I have A9 flop comes 966 and I lead and he hollywoods for ages and flat calls while sighing and scratching and moaning.... Immediately now know he has a 6 and I'm done with the hand .... that is until a 9 appears on the turn boating me up..

I lead again for the pot and he goes inot the tank fro ages.. this time I think he's in real distress with his 6 and eventually he pushes and I call asking him are we splitting the pot?... and I turn over my hand..... nope not splitting says he and turns over a black 6

I call for no 6 as the river is dealt and heave a sigh of relief as the river bricks.. he turns his 6 from face up position back on top of his other card both face down looks back at his hand... and then turns over the 6 again and then slowrolls the other 6 over saying ship ship.....grrrrrrrrrrr :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,951 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

tbh Joe the guy with the nut st8 would nt know what slowrolling meant.. Anyhow it was funny and harsh all at the same time in a kinda homoerotic sadistic kinda way.

i assume that you were the guy with the nut straight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭pok3rplaya

So this thread got me intrigued what all the fuss was about. I tried to slowroll some guy with AA preflop but I just couldn't do it. Clicked call halfway through timebank. I guess I just have a good heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Thats spectacular Macs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,951 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

I rememeber spiral telling me about that hand... i thought it was all taken in good spirits.. obv not..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Wtf with this thread?? :confused:

Slowrolling is a scumbag thing to do, always will be.

Ace2007 wrote: »
    i assume that you were the guy with the nut straight :D

This would be incorrect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

Ace2007 wrote: »
    I rememeber spiral telling me about that hand... i thought it was all taken in good spirits.. obv not..

He took it well :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Rigmincedeal

Although some of these stories are gas i must admit, slow rolling is indeed scumbagtastic! Its ok with a few mates or whatever but too someone ya don't know its just not on!

Lazare wrote: »
    Wtf with this thread?? :confused:

Slowrolling is a scumbag thing to do, always will be.

Def going to slowroll you the next time you're let out to play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Although some of these stories are gas i must admit, slow rolling is indeed scumbagtastic! Its ok with a few mates or whatever but too someone ya don't know its just not on!

Dish out some slowrolls a few times and you will see it is great fun:D

Def going to slowroll you the next time you're let out to play.

lol, by the time I'm let out to play it'll prolly be actively encouraged.

In fairness though, I've no problem with slowrolling amongst friends where everyone's aware of it and its done for fun. When it's done with malicious intent however, I feel a kneecapping is warranted and most definitely justified.

lol, by the time I'm let out to play it'll prolly be actively encouraged.

In fairness though, I've no problem with slowrolling amongst friends where everyone's aware of it and its done for fun. When it's done with malicious intent however, I feel a kneecapping is warranted and most definitely justified.

Friends before or after? ;) you should def try make one of the bigger games soon, be great craic.

Yeah Joe, I'll have to. I've played very little live over the last two months (just twice actually), and I missed all the big festivals. I started a new job in Sep that has me up at 6am, so had to make sacrifices. Friday/Sat nights are the only times I can get out, and even then it's difficult getting a pass. :)

All the same for me except for getting a pass, I haven't played a festival and only played two tournaments, both in Silks when I knew the first one wud be over quickly enough and the second was a fri.
    I like playing couple hrs cash in evening in fitz though, makes it easier to get to bed after.
    Think of all the money you've saved from not playing any tournaments you're bound to be able to afford SE game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Rigmincedeal

Dish out some slowrolls a few times and you will see it is great fun:D

Well il be honest there have been one or two guys ive played with in the past that really did deserve a good slow rolling. Mayby il try it once on someone who is asking for it and il see how it goes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87