Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Render a sketchup Programme?

Options
  • 12-11-2008 2:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭

Hi All,

I'm quite a noob here...Please be understanding...

Ive Used an AutoCAD OS tile to produce a small section of road layout. imported it into Sketch-up and make it more 3D like.

Ive used Camstudio to capture visual animation rotation around the certian area for a project im working on...(10 scenes 20 Sec camra journey Compressed time using Sony Vages, into a nice smooth 45 second journey)

Theres a limit to sketch-up with the amount you can do before the camra movment becomes jagged and unprofessional.

I what this to look as professional as possible and belive that rendering screenshots/images of the work stationary will maybe have good results...

I'm not clue'd up in rendering...and was wondering if there were any free/easy/trial programmes that would work well with a Sketch-up.skp file..I will buy but would like to practice and make a few examples first.

Questions:

1) Do i have to change the materials on everything for better rendering than the sketch-up provides?...

2) renders take along time i understand that..Can you preview them before putting in the over to bake.

3) is it possible to render an animated file...be it avi.mov.

4) If not, Do i have to animate in the render programme. and is that as simple as uploading the skp file and then using the internal programme animation tools.