Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever wanted to work in a tattoo shop?

Options
  • 12-11-2008 9:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19

Hell Funky's tattoo is opening up in a brand-new location, with new stuff and some pretty rad changes.

One of those changes includes a full time piercer/ shop manager, myself. Meg, hi.

I have been piercing for seven years and have all sorts of fancy certificates proving that I know what I'm talking about. I will teach you everything you need to know about piercing, what I like to call the "american way" and the "irish way", using different equipment and such. Not only will you learn to pierce but I intend to give my apprentice an education on how the business side of things work, as I will be making up new care sheets, brochures, ordering, doing inventory and doing some accounting.

I am looking for an eager, interested, enthusiastic piercing apprentice. Being an apprentice isn't easy and you'll have a LOT to learn. You don't get paid, but once you have completed your apprenticeship you will have a valuable skill, a portfolio, and if you make it that far, I'll probably ask you to work for me, so a built in job. This tattoo shop is close knit like a family, not like a corporation, so naturally we're all really chilled out nice people who get along and don't talk smack.. it's a really great, super fun work environment.. (about as much fun as work can be).

If you'd like to be considered for the position email me at: