Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football Manager released

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Rob_l wrote: »
    I have no experience with steam but from my limited use of it with the demo i dont want to go near it, if i buy the disk do I still ahve to authenticate with steam everytime i want to play it

it's not that bad really. as long as you've got a good internet connection it doesn't bother and it actually bcomes quite handy, as you can buy all you're games off them and not have to worry about losing the disc. plus once logged into your account you can play the games on any PC which is handy (although i think FM is restricted to 5 for some reason).

CiaranC wrote: »
    According to the SI forums, when you buy the disk you only have to authenticate online (or over the phone) once per install. It doesnt use steam.

oh, ok so the retail one uses a different system to the online? feck that, i think i'll just buy it off steam so.

edit: apologies for the double posting

• Registered Users Posts: 8,041 ✭✭✭Unearthly

SofaK wrote: »
    Is SoftAnchor the alternate way? I'm not familiar with it. Was gonna use that way when in install tomorrow.

I entered my cd key into steam, which worked and it started to launch the game, then up popped another window to enter the key again(SoftAnchor) which doesn't work for me, or for most people(SI have acknowledged this and said they are working on it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Unearthly wrote: »