Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do ladies think of....

• 17-11-2008 11:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 49

Ok, this requires back story.

I was chatting to some of the girls today at work when we started talking about the new boyzone video. The one where all the guys are getting all smoochy with girls with the obvious exception of Stephen who has a guy to get all touchy feely with. Out of the blue one of the girls said that the only way the video would have been better would have been if Stephen and the other guy kissed!

Now this started a very heated and divisive debate between all the girls in the office that spread around. So now I'm incredibly curious about what all the ladies here think. Do you find two guys kissing sexy? At work it was pretty much down the middle which I was shocked. I would have thought that it would have been more women saying that it wasn't sexy but I was wrong.

We all know that generally speaking straight guys quite like the sight of two women kissing with rare few exceptions but is the opposite true for the gals?

So ladies, what are your thoughts?

Do you find two men kissing to be sexy? 19 votes

Hot
    0% 0 votes
    Not
    100% 19 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I think in general girls don't see two guys kissing the same way guys see two girls kissing. I don't find it sexy at all- no more or no less than a straight couple kissing.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

If they're hot, yes please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

I don't find it sexy, if I see too really hot guys kissing I think what a loss for the female race lol

I had to look that video up on You Tube, the feckers have covered Tom Baxter's Better?!!!! Why Keating, why!!!!!!!!! You ruin EVERYTHING! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,154 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Piste wrote: »
    I think in general girls don't see two guys kissing the same way guys see two girls kissing. I don't find it sexy at all- no more or no less than a straight couple kissing.
    You've never seen a really passionate kiss in a TV show or Movie and thought that it was sexy?

Eeuuwww Boyzone are too old for the like of that!!!
    It is a well known fact that nobody decent kisses once they get crowsfeet.

Gay screen kisses lack something. (I have not seen brokeback)
    I think they are worrying too much about boundaries.
    The theory holds firm though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

I voted not.
    The only time kissing is hot is when I'm involved. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

I voted not.
    The only time kissing is hot is when I'm involved. :D

Pulls up seat and grabs popcorn...:)

Glad this was brought and I'm hoping there'll be a few more responses to this. I've had this debate with a friend and I've tried to explain to her that Rachel Bilson and Sophia Bush getting it on would be near heaven, I tried explaining to her by asking her to name two blokes she fancied and apply my thinking but no luck, she couldn't understand why I'd be turned on by two girls kissing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Sometimes it's hot, depends on the guys.

This reminds me of an argument I once had with a male friend. According to him, lesbians going at it were fine, but gay action was just wrong. I said I didn't see what was wrong with either scenario, but he protested that guys kissing was just '' y'know, wrong'', where as lesbians were hot, so it was grand for them to kiss. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 842 ✭✭✭Weidii

I don't find it attractive at all, but I'd like to. I think it might have somthing to do with the fact that I'm a bit more attracted to females than males.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

generally quite hot. have zero idea why, watching male and female kiss doesnt tend to do anything for me, two females, rarely does, two males, id often take a double glance and think 'ooh', :pac::o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Watch the movie and see do you still agree with that sentiment.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Papillon87

Indifferent. Doesn't give me the thrills, doesn't give me the chills.

Note to self: Must FINALLY see Brokeback Mountain

• Registered Users Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

No I don't find it sexy at all, I'd much prefer to see two girls kissing. I also think it's funny that straight guys think girls want to see this.

And I'm one who also has to watch brokeback mountain now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Pulls up seat and grabs popcorn...:)

Glad this was brought and I'm hoping there'll be a few more responses to this. I've had this debate with a friend and I've tried to explain to her that Rachel Bilson and Sophia Bush getting it on would be near heaven, I tried explaining to her by asking her to name two blokes she fancied and apply my thinking but no luck, she couldn't understand why I'd be turned on by two girls kissing.

Oh god yes, good call.

Two women kissing = really effing hot
    Two (hot) men kissing = hot
    Man and a woman kissing = meh (unless I'm the woman :D)

I definitely think watching two men kiss is hot, but I agree that in most mainstream media it's not as hot as it could be. But if you look at something like Queer as Folk... whew! It's very, very hot. However, my personal preference from a perving point of view would be girl-on-girl. Cos we're just hotter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

It never really did anything for me either way. Then saw a poster of possibly the two hottest men in the world at it, and it changed my mind. But only slightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It is a well known fact that nobody decent kisses once they get crowsfeet.

!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Nope, no matter how feckin' cute they are ...ewwwww :o

• Registered Users Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

No, this really grosses me out! I had to watch a large portion of Brokeback from behind my fingers.

Don't like lady kisses either. I like two girls in porn as long as they are not kissing.

Straight kisses are good, well they can be good, if you have a vested interest. In a movie or series where the characters are developed. But Boyzone, I mean Jebus, no way! I've seen sexier David Attenborough documentaries!

shellyboo wrote: »
    Man and a woman kissing = meh (unless I'm the woman :D)

Someone obviously hasn't been watching Home and Away.

Somebody doesn't get home from work until 7pm :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

...firm....
    Possibly a word that would've been better avoided.:D

As a guy I'm afraid that inspite of the majority of lads finding it appealing 2 girls doesn't really do anything for me, just makes it absolutely clear they'd not be interested in any male. 2 guys definitely doesn't do anything for me either though! lol

Either way though, just leave the folks to it and walk away IMO, just like you would were it a straight couple.

farohar wrote: »
    2 girls doesn't really do anything for me, just makes it absolutely clear they'd not be interested in any male.

I've kissed girls and I am most definitely interested in males.

Yup, don't think it proves anything.

Malari wrote: »
    Yup, don't think it proves anything.

Proves that not every girl who kisses girls isn't interested in men, as the post I quoted suggested. I was just pointing out a generalisation.

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Depends on the men.

Your poll needs an atari option.

The film The Priest always worked for me.:) ***WARNING NSFW (mild enough content, but still)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,144 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Oh so you kissed a girl and you liked it *sorry someone had to*

I as a guy cant watch two guys kiss turned Hollyoaks over each time they had a guy kissing another guy just did not want to be sick.

Same with girl girl kissing not my thing.

Proves that not every girl who kisses girls isn't interested in men, as the post I quoted suggested. I was just pointing out a generalisation.

That's what I meant...I was agreeing with you :P

Malari wrote: »
    That's what I meant...I was agreeing with you :P

Oh right so. High five!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Considering my idea of a three some is with two lads... yes, not proper gay men... just bisexual men.... yum!

• Registered Users Posts: 6 illusion

Oryx wrote: »
    Depends on the men.

Totally.

Two pretty men kissing is just hot, hot, hot.
    I have proof. (It's from Torchwood, and the kissing starts at 2:07, after some awesome dancing):D