Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Well my day went horribly. My friend has to have his stomach pumped. He pure passed out after a flagin of vodka. Shades saw him and brought him to the hospital.

What a **** day :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

^^^Vintage Paddy's Day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

Someone called the gardai on us. uh oh. daAAAAAAAAmmmmmooo

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

thank god ive the day off today.

just thought id post this list here, its all the threads that can be found in the hot threads sticky atm as well if you dont use it regularily it would be hard to know what it contains:

Off Topic Banter(contains all sorts of everything incl SPOILERS.)
    PW Streams Thread
    Wrestlemania 26 Packages/travel plans discussion & advice
    BWE: You Book IT!...Discussion thread
    Ring Of Honor thread
    Video Thread (Youtube/googlevideo etc)
    The Puroresu (Japanese Wrestling) thread
    PW thread of random hilarity
    Pro Wrestling nostalgia discussion!
    Sheamus "SOS" Superthread
    The Bret "the Hitman" Hart thread
    The "I HATE TRIPLE H" MEGA bashing thread
    Pro Wrestling Biki!
    PW Facebook
    Last Match/Event You Watched
    Wrestling books.
    Wrestling DVDs
    The PW Music Thread
    The Future Endevoured thread
    TV Times and Listings for Ireland and UK

SOTW threads:
    no.1 Bret Hart
    No.2 Bryan Danielson
    no.3 AJ Styles
    no.4 The Rock
    no.5 Eddie Guerrero
    no.6 Hulk Hogan
    no.7 The Ultimate warrior

Interview threads:
    Gabe Sapolsky
    Fergal Devitt

lord god. how are the heads today lads? any regrets?

Well my day went horribly. My friend has to have his stomach pumped. He pure passed out after a flagin of vodka. Shades saw him and brought him to the hospital.

What a **** day :(

Jesus lad you only posted that at half 6, tell the friend to man up for god sake :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Gerard.C wrote: »
    lord god. how are the heads today lads? any regrets?

Just about to post exact same thing.

I'm grand (way too much Pepsi though). Won 25e a few minutes ago so hoping my luck will advance to Cheltenham (still no winner)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Glad I called it a nigth when I did, but I am rather uselss today. If I were at home I would not have put on any sort of pant like garment. As I am at work, I had to as last time it was not found to be as funny as what I thought it was.

Humbug.

Also, next person who says "Paddys day" to me will get a smack when they look away. Whats next St Steves day after Christmas.

Double humbug...

gimmick wrote: »
    Glad I called it a nigth when I did, but I am rather uselss today. If I were at home I would not have put on any sort of pant like garment. As I am at work, I had to as last time it was not found to be as funny as what I thought it was.

Humbug.

Also, next person who says "Paddys day" to me will get a smack when they look away. Whats next St Steves day after Christmas.

Double humbug...

Still though, Barca hammered (might be a poor choice of words) Stuttgart last night so there's something good to come from March 17th (see what I did there)

Don't forget the Jazz weekend in October

Ill never forget the jazz young man. My favourite weekend of the year that.

There was plenty good from St Patricks day, just not so today.

Ill never forget the jazz young man. My favourite weekend of the year that.

Mine too, my birthday falls on it:D:D

Why the hell does a Champion's League draw take so long?? Pick a team, pick opponent, pick semi-final opponents.. Simple.

Stupid UEFA for complicating it

• Registered Users Posts: 86,441 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Lyon - Bordeaux
    Bayern - Man United
    Arsenal - Barcelona
    Inter - CSKA

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Lyon - Bordeaux
    Bayern - Man United
    Arsenal - Barcelona
    Inter - CSKA

Semi-Final's:

Lyon/Bordeaux - Man Utd/Bayern
    Arsenal/Barca - Inter/CSKA

Final:

Lyon/Bordeaux - Man Utd/Bayern vs. Arsenal/Barca - Inter/CSKA

Man U get poxed again should they progress past Bayern.

Happy enough at getting Arsenal. Should be a cracking 2 ties.

Forget the Champions League matches, the Europa League draw is up next :D:D

C'mon the Pool!!

Man Utd V Barca for the final

Benfica, I'll take that

Athletico/Valencia will be a great game, Fulham have a tough tie against Wolfsberg and Standard Liege have Hamburg(er)

Fulham/Wolfsberg vs. Liege/Hamburg(er)
    Athletico/Valencia vs. Benfica/Pool - don't like that at all

Semi final 2 vs Semi final 1 in the final

Gwan the United, schnaky out gettin into the final. United v Barca again I suppose, would love United-Inter though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Man U get poxed again should they progress past Bayern.

Happy enough at getting Arsenal. Should be a cracking 2 ties.

Either way United will get found out eventually. Wouldn't be mad confident of them beating Munich even to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

i'd love if it were mu v inter for the final

imperial commander for the gold cup today ;)

Not sure what you mean about Man U being found out eventually? Its been 20+ years now, and no one has found anything yet.

I'm going with Tricky Trickster for the gold cup

Berties Dream won :D now come on Imperial Commander

i'd love if it were mu v inter for the final

:D:)

Congrat's to ye. Great race to watch

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

How much did ya win if ya dont mind me asking? Congrats either way, always nice to get a few bob for doin nothing isnt it? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,095 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

I backed Denman:(:(:(

Gerard.C wrote: »
    How much did ya win if ya dont mind me asking? Congrats either way, always nice to get a few bob for doin nothing isnt it? :pac:

I had 5 euro each way on both and Bertie's Dream was at 40 to 1 must collect later

Jesus! 40/1 is great odds, congrats! A night on the town thanks to Bertie's Dream so yeah?