Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Ibra breaks his English hoodoo and Arsenal hearts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

The tool should have equalised there

did someone start recording this for youtube at halftime ;) Ibra gets a 2nd

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

Ibra getting goals in a big game? It can't be true.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

2-1 now,

C'mon Barca

Walcott is so frustrating but gets it right this time... just a lifeline

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Jesus I hate Arsenal so much, shower of overrated flat track bulllies. :mad::mad:

2 all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Football eh? Bloody hell.

Unbelievable finish,

Pique and Puyol miss 2nd leg as well:(

itl be very interesting to find out Arsenals injury situation after this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Disgraceful peno decision, disgraceful red.

Barca have enough next week to beat Arsenal comfortably. Pique and Puyol are a great loss, but Milito is a great centre half and Marquez is more than capable (not that I like him).

gimmick wrote: »
    Disgraceful peno decision, disgraceful red.

Barca have enough next week to beat Arsenal comfortably. Pique and Puyol are a great loss, but Milito is a great centre half and Marquez is more than capable (not that I like him).

It was very harsh alright

Barca will murder them at the Nou Camp anyway, no worries, esp if Fab is injured.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

He is suspended, so it does not matter whether he is injured or not.

I am absolutely fuming with that decision :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

I thought it was a penalty but not a red card.

gimmick wrote: »
    He is suspended, so it does not matter whether he is injured or not.

I am absolutely fuming with that decision :mad:

Swings and roundabouts, Chelsea were the same last year.

Barca will beat them handily either way, no harm done.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,448 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Stallone and SCSA new film - a chick flick :p

I read that Austin nearly broke Sly's neck in a fight scene in that movie.

Definetly a chick flick, Liz. Stallone, Austin, Jet Li, Randy Couture, Bruce Willis, Mickey Rourke, Schwarzenegger.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

I read that Austin nearly broke Sly's neck in a fight scene in that movie.

Definetly a chick flick, Liz. Stallone, Austin, Jet Li, Randy Couture, Bruce Willis, Mickey Rourke, Schwarzenegger.....

Austin actually did break his neck, he had to get surgery to repair 2 disks in his neck:eek:

Holy ****!!! Austin broke Sly's neck. :eek::eek:

heres a more accurate description of what went down

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1240799/Sylvester-Stallone-breaks-neck-filming-veteran-action-heroes-movie.html

Wow, cheers for finding that:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Lads I have a problem.

Over the years there have been a lot of great things on Boards (This forum par example). There has been a gap though.................. A CULCHIE FORUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We have a lot of boggers and culchies here on Boards and why not celebrate this by giving us forum to discuss turf, silage and Massy Fergusons.

Please help us get this forum by posting +1 in this thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055784413

Lads I have a problem.

Over the years there have been a lot of great things on Boards (This forum par example). There has been a gap though.................. A CULCHIE FORUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We have a lot of boggers and culchies here on Boards and why not celebrate this by giving us forum to discuss turf, silage and Massy Fergusons.

Please help us get this forum by posting +1 in this thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055784413

well if they have a pokemon forum surely there should be a Culchie Forum..

I'll give you my wholehearted support if you have a week interview session with this lad:pac:

Lads I have a problem.

+1 for me, DB:):)

whats the story with the love heart lads? April fools joke?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

whats the story with the love heart lads? April fools joke?

I hope so, its incredibly gay and stupid.:(

Rjd2 wrote: »
    I hope so, its incredibly gay and stupid.:(

All I know is I'm 97% compatible with yer man in he Wrestlezone thread.:pac: