Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Meh. I edited my post above anyway. Realised it was more than slightly dickish.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Have a nice wedding though legit. Didn't intend to give out to you or anything.

im sure Gimmick agree's with you afterall he did say himself he didnt like reading that back and anyone can post what they feel is right. Personally im a little shocked tbh, really unexpected news. Not a nice topic but any cause of death being talked about? I mean as stated he was working up until today.

Obviously good luck on the wedding Gimmick man, hope the sun shines bright wherever you are and no stupid Volcano's errupt again.

We'll worry about Sunday first. Not getting wed until June 2012.

Apparently Gerry Ryan didn't show up for work this morning, and thats what caused the alarm.

Breakingnews says that the Gardai are investigating, but no foul play is suspected.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,450 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

gimmick wrote: »
    It won't be. For every event in my life so far it has pissed rain - baptsim, communion, confirmation, grad mass, grads, college graduation (if one could call what I did graduation worthy), the day we were engaged and you get the picture.

That is why we are going abroad to get married. Gives us a fighting chance at least of some sunshine.

Well you get very very pissed this time around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Meh. I edited my post above anyway. Realised it was more than slightly dickish.
    I respect your opinion man. I didn't think you came across as a dick at all. I just wanted to debate the topic further.

I have said all i want to say. Personally I do not like "RIP" threads. But as you said yourself, better as gang saying RIP than one or two posting "hilarious" death jokes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

I agree with gimmick's point of view about saying "RIP". Then again I'm not opposed to death jokes either, if they're funny, which not many are. Personally I'd be happier with people finding dark humour and laughter because of my death than being depressed but I can easily see why I'd probably be in the minority about that.

*hic*

sooo.... no all ireland Heiniken cup final so, a well Munster will just have to win it this year so :pac:

Screw you Man City

I just had a merry fellow install two kegs of deliciousness a while ago. Hook it up to my veins :)

tis a strange one for me, i love Kegs but dont like Lager. Stuff tastes like Phish imo but if youve got a Keg from my experience your guaranteed a good time. hope this rings through for my Co-Mod tonight.

*hic* Whiskey FTW *hic*

is the name of Paul O'Connels condition for real?
    The BBC wrote:
    The 30-year-old lock has visited a specialist in Liverpool about his condition, known as Osteitis pubis.

Munster match on now. Galway match at 7.
    I love BANK HOLIDAYS~!

Woohooo Mr.Earls set up nicely by the Earl of O'Callaghan.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Been loving the snooker for the last week and as always was really looking forward to the final and then we get this.

Probably my favourite player who always struck me a decent bloke.

Now I know how cycling fans feel. :(:(:(

GALWAY NHL CHAMPIONS 2010-2011

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭TheTosh

He had a weak ass excuse too, he thought it was the russian mafia and felt intimadated. Come on John bite the bullet and admit it.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Always liked Higgins also. Have to say that video does not look good for him at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭TheTosh

Snooker has been in trouble for years now and the scandal doesn't help things, I won't point the finger solely on Higgins as I'm sure he's not the only one fixing matches he's just the first one to get caught

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

GALWAY NHL CHAMPIONS 2010-2011

Fair play, well earned. It cant be stresed enough how horrible aisake is. Te brother should be sickened hes tainting the o'hailpin name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Gerard.C wrote: »
    Fair play, well earned. It cant be stresed enough how horrible aisake is. Te brother should be sickened hes tainting the o'hailpin name

Cussen is much better anyway as a full forward. Though Cork would win this, reckoned without Big Joe.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Cussen is much better anyway as a full forward. Though Cork would win this, reckoned without Big Joe.

I'd a tenner on them too the *****. Cussen didnt do bad out in the half line. Yourman is cronic anywhere on the field

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Bollox, my mate's stag is in Amsterdam this weekend; looks like we might not be able to go :( supposed to be leaving on Friday....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Thank you to whoever deleted the PW biki:mad::mad:

Spent the whole afternoon trying to put it back up (got the old version up there) as well as fixing the BWE one.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Bollox, my mate's stag is in Amsterdam this weekend; looks like we might not be able to go :( supposed to be leaving on Friday....

Id say you will be fine. Most places will be fully opeb tomorrow afternoon by the looks. Fingers crossed anyway.

Which biki D2D, the old one is still there http://wiki.boards.ie/wiki/Board:Pro_Wrestling

jaykhunter wrote: »

Pity. If ye were stuck in Amsterdam rather than here,ye could fly home yerselves :pac: Some spot altogether

Not sure I could ever do a weekend in Amsterdam again. Utter murder. Impossible not to do the dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Not sure I could ever do a weekend in Amsterdam again. Utter murder. Impossible not to do the dog.

F*cking class spot. Went there with about ten other lads once and we didn't speak for the entire three days. And we didn't give a f*ck either.:pac:

Which biki D2D, the old one is still there http://wiki.boards.ie/wiki/Board:Pro_Wrestling

That was the 1 I fixed. Thanks for adding and updating it:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

That was the 1 I fixed. Thanks for adding and updating it:):)

How'd it get deleted?

Some idiot blanked it (deleted every single thing on it)