Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I'M DONE WITH THE LEAVING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fla we have no chance of winning the All-Ireland now. Offaly could beat us in the replay.

Cheers Volt BTW!

Hungover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Off to see Pearl Jam tonight lads,.. Only sh*t thing is im sitting, althought on the upside, it does means i can get drunk as f*ck:cool::cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

Off to see Pearl Jam tonight lads,.. Only sh*t thing is im sitting, althought on the upside, it does means i can get drunk as f*ck:cool::cool:

Lucky ****, enjoy. I saw them in the 02 in London last summer and the last time they played in the point, they're ****in unreal live. I have no idea why I'm not going tonight. Honest to god, I havent a clue what I was doing the day tickets went on sale. Yarra

Tell Eddie I was askin for him!

Gerard.C wrote: »
    Lucky ****, enjoy. I saw them in the 02 in London last summer and the last time they played in the point, they're ****in unreal live. I have no idea why I'm not going tonight. Honest to god, I havent a clue what I was doing the day tickets went on sale. Yarra

Tell Eddie I was askin for him!

Ah man the tix sold out in minutes, luckily one of the lads works beside a ticketmaster shop and he literally got the last 3 tickets, cant fuc*king wait to see em, i'll get a irish flag and write "Ger C says hi bai's":pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

Ah man the tix sold out in minutes, luckily one of the lads works beside a ticketmaster shop and he literally got the last 3 tickets, cant fuc*king wait to see em, i'll get a irish flag and write "Ger C says hi bai's":pac:

Haha jesus that would be heroic! They'd know the craic too.

Seriously though they are some band live, you wont even know you're sitting down by the end of the show i'd say. Black is my favourite song of all time, even surpassing my beloved Damo.

I'd say you could chance getting into the standing area if you know one or two people that are standing, we did it before but havent done it since they started scanning tickets rather than ripping them so I couldnt tell you what the system is any more

Id go all kinds of apesh*t if they play Black, hopefully they play mostly oldish stuff as im not too up on stuff from the last few albums..

They're good but they're no Saw Doctors :pac: Enjoy the gig WS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Support my drive to become Socer Forum mod please folks.:pac:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055947117&page=5

I put my bid in too but it would be like Greece winning the World Cup. Best of luck to ya Fla!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

flahavaj wrote: »

Yeow. G'wan man. I'm in the running too but you scratch my back etc ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

flahavaj wrote: »

HeroIc post flah. Tbh, as long as someone from PW gets it, I'll be happy

Voltwad wrote: »
    Yeow. G'wan man. I'm in the running too but you scratch my back etc ;)

Is that a sucking noise I hear from ya Volt??;):eek::pac::pac::pac:

HeroIc post flah. Tbh, as long as someone from PW gets it, I'll be happy
    Irony

In the words of the great flah 'Yore Ma'

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Agree with D2D. We need an NXT style takeover of the soccer forum. :pac:

Irony

Maybe ;) :pac:

For Volt and D2D

golddust.jpg

For Volt and D2D

golddust.jpg

Aaaaahhhhh!!!!!!!

No need for that at all Walter. PG era now :pac:

Begs not Michael Tarver in Our NXT soccer invasion (walter likes Heath Slater so he can be him)

I'd be delighted to see Flah get it tbh. I'd prefer to wait until the PW gig comes around

IMHO, himself or Ger will prob get it (not like we need a new Pw mod ATM)

Give it to be BWO bais..:pac:

Aaaaahhhhh!!!!!!!

Begs not Michael Tarver in Our NXT soccer invasion (walter likes Heath Slater so he can be him)
    Dibs on Otunga :D

For the hair stlyes or his mic work??

I'll take Gabriel then (fits with my username)

Aaaaahhhhh!!!!!!!

No one likes Heath Slater, Not even Heath Slater likes Heath Slater.. I bagsy Danielson lads:pac:

For the hair stlyes or his mic work??

I'll take Gabriel then (fits with my username)
    For the sheer cockiness and inevitable fall from grace that awaits us both :pac:

I'll be DARREN YOUNG.

Darren+Young+Haircut+2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

No one likes Heath Slater, Not even Heath Slater likes Heath Slater.. I bagsy Danielson lads:pac:

He's probably thinking of me as I said I liked Slater after he shoved Mark Henry whilst running. And I stand by it. :P

So I'll be him. :cool:

The NXT PW invasion is oooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn