Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Just saw this tonight, no sure where to put it. Behold The Shackmaster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Voltwad ya must be delighted. JUVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

After Bohs calamity against TNS, this is excellent news for Irish soccer. As a City (Foras co-op) fan, I have to say fair play to ye on that result. Juventus against Rovers, that will do wonders for ye financially.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Voltwad ya must be delighted. JUVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Absolutely ecstatic, Italian TV will pay big money for the game :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Voltwad wrote: »
    Absolutely ecstatic, Italian TV will pay big money for the game :)

Where will the home leg be? Might pop along for a look.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Where will the home leg be? Might pop along for a look.

First leg is next Thursday at Tallagh Stadium with the return leg the following Thursday in Turin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Surprised its not in Lansdowne for all the bandwagoners.. Fair play to Rovers for keeping it in Tallaght

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

First leg is next Thursday at Tallagh Stadium with the return leg the following Thursday in Rome

Rome? I know Juve's normal ground is being used for some kind of music festival, but surely they could've found a venue a bit closer to home? :confused:

Oops. Turin. I meant Turin

Jesus, that's embarrassing :o:o:o:pac:

Surprised its not in Lansdowne for all the bandwagoners.. Fair play to Rovers for keeping it in Tallaght

United are meant to be opening the Aviva against an Aircritity X1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

United are meant to be opening the Aviva against an Aircritity X1

Ah im sure the FAI would find a way to make it happen, it'll Shelbourne vs Deportivo all over again:rolleyes:

I think the MitB theme would suit the FAI in this situation

• Registered Users Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

delighted about rovers and even better that they are keeping it in tallaght

2nd leg is actually being played in Modena, near Bologna. Flah if you manage to get a ticket then let me know and we can have a few bevvies in The Maldron before hand :)

After my big win last week lads, here's my punt for this week. Airtricity League: Bohs to beat Bray (-2), St. Pats to beat Fingal (-1) and Sligo to win away to Drogheda. Cheeky punt of a tenner returns over €300

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Posted this in the rap forum, this is win:D:D

After my big win last week lads, here's my punt for this week. Airtricity League: Bohs to beat Bray (-2), St. Pats to beat Fingal (-1) and Sligo to win away to Drogheda. Cheeky punt of a tenner returns over €300
    any takers? 2 out 3 so far. hopefully pat's do tthe business tomorrow!!

What'll the lotto numbers be tomorrow night??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

Not a betting man myself, but I tried to sign up to Paddy Power last night and use what I had left on an old 3v voucher thing to put on this bet but they wouldn't accept it for some reason. I'll cry if it wins :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I want to bring back a long lost tradition to this place.

barking.jpg

Thats right...............WOOF

• Registered Users Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

I always imagine you all act like Lord Flashheart when anyone woof's in this topic

:pac::pac:

This time tomorrow Galway will be looking forward to a Waterford semi-final for revenge for last year.

C'mon The Tribesmen

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

frick woof for a long lost tradition im *hiccing my balls off here.

hmm cos im hiccing ive stupidly mentioned this but ninja edite PM sent to my co mod :)

What?

Stay in school kids :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

What?

Stay in school kids :pac:

never mind that that was just some drunk mod acting the gob****e :pac:

I won't ban ya. Don't worry ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

This time tomorrow Galway will be looking forward to a Waterford semi-final for revenge for last year.

C'mon The Tribesmen

Did you wake up from this dream yet? :pac: