Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Shame that Kilkenny won so easily but they won't be stopped. They have a great panel when you can have "Cha" left out (Rice was injured). Won't be beaten.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

What I love about this thread is it runs like clockwork sometimes.
    Sundays is all about the days gaa fixtures or/and the ufc ppv from the night before! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

CMpunked wrote: »
    What I love about this thread is it runs like clockwork sometimes.
    Sundays is all about the days gaa fixtures or/and the ufc ppv from the night before! :)

I just can't wait until the X Factor and Celebrity Bainisteoir buzz.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

That Kilkenny game was just an embarrassment for us. We really were woeful

Congradulations to flah on reaching 10,000 posts.
    10000.png
    party-blower.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

That Kilkenny game was just an embarrassment for us. We really were woeful

I do not understand this viewpoint. Kilkenny are an incredible team who stifled and smothered Cork from the get go. It was more a case of a masterclass from Kilkenny than an embarrassment for Cork.

10000.png
    party-blower.jpg

Congrats!!!

proper-way-to-drink-a-guinness.jpg

To Flah!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Am I the only person in this country who finds Guinness disgusting to drink?
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Congrats!!!

proper-way-to-drink-a-guinness.jpg

To Flaurther!!

FYP:pac:

Rjd2 wrote: »

Jackeen swill tbh.

Nope, I hate it too (along with any alcoholic substance).

sXe

Explain your choice not to drink booze D2D? Lifestyle choice, or personal reasons (which you do not have give us details of), or made a tart of yourself when you were a teen?

41627701.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=0ZRYP5X5F6FSMBCCSE82&Expires=1281360821&Signature=%2FkJ8DXHoHCCQmvx25hk5ulkzw2Y%3D

gimmick wrote: »
    Explain your choice not to drink booze D2D? Lifestyle choice, or personal reasons (which you do not have give us details of), or made a tart of yourself when you were a teen?

Era, It's a personal choice tbh. I just never had any interest in drinking (nope, I've never had a drink before). Give me a Pepsi and I'll be happy.

I'm happy out being Straight Edge. No interest in drink or drugs at all. It's all up to whether people choose to drink or not, I'm in the latter. Hope that explains it :)

Plus, being sXe gives me the chance to be in charge of the PW Straight Edge Society :D

D2D, I love how you answered the question:
    "why are you straight edge?"
    With the answer:
    "I'm straight edge cos I'm straight edge."

Truly a king amongst men.
    :cool:

D2D, I love how you answered the question:
    "why are you straight edge?"
    With the answer:
    "I'm straight edge cos I'm straight edge."

Truly a king amongst men.
    :cool:

Nope, the 1st sentence answered why I'm straight edge (personal choice)

Fair play. You must have loads of money :p

Pepsi though? Sugary shíte at best.

Lol, I got you.
    I guess I was expecting a more in depth answer.
    But it's cool, I thought I was the only one on here.
    Bar KNN.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,463 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Martin O'Neill has resigned at Aston Villa :eek:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Martin O'Neill has resigned at Aston Villa :eek:

87665dude-wtf-posters.jpg?w=277&h=425

I realise your a dudette but WTF....off to the Villa thread, od thank that post but dont want to make it seem like im thankfull of his going however i do hope this action was taken with someone already in mind to replace him as its a bit late in the day for getting people in before day 1. Wonder what part if any the Milner transfer played in this

Fair play. You must have loads of money :p

Pepsi though? Sugary shíte at best.

Nope, hardly any in fact;)

I don't care if it's Sugary shíte, I love my Pepsi

Pepsi > Coke

Never know what those symbols mean but coke is the superior cola. I feel my teeth rot if i drink pepsi!

The opposite for me

Hahaha, a Coke vs Pepsi argument. God, I love this place:D:D
    Never know what those symbols mean but coke is the superior cola. I feel my teeth rot if i drink pepsi!

x < y - that means y is better than x

x > y - that means x is better than y

You gotta thank these guys for the Straight Edge movement..

Blame them morelike

Thats another way to look at it..:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

10000.png
    party-blower.jpg

Jaysus that snuck up, it feels like only yesterday gimmick told me to join this forum because he needed help standing up for ROH.:pac:

Also Coca Cola >>>>>>>Pepsi.

Am I the only one that thinks Coke is much much nicer freezing cold out of a can?

Poor D2D was brain-washed :pac: