Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Gerard.C wrote: »
    haha a bitter kilkenny person must have reported my sig. lets see if he reports it 5 times in a row

That's just idiotic!
    You've had that sig since near the start of the season?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

haha a bitter kilkenny person must have reported my sig. lets see if he reports it 5 times in a row
    You had it for last year aswell. Petty sig police.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

CMpunked wrote: »
    That's just idiotic!
    You've had that sig since near the start of the season?:confused:

The end of last season. I knew the craic all along

You had it for last year aswell. Petty sig police.

How do i find out who did it?

There's a forum for it but I think the suggestions are private.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

sigpo gonna get ya :rolleyes:

I don't mind when people complain about a massive wall of text or a huge gamertag but most of the time it's something that might be a pixel over the limit. Tis crazy a world as the fella from Aslan would say.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Im pretty concerned my Appendix is about to explode, anyone have gone through appendicitus here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

F*ck i hate those sig police pricks..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,311 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Im pretty concerned my Appendix is about to explode, anyone have gone through appendicitus here?

I hope you've been checked out by now!

Cool thing on Olympic wrestling on rte 1 right now

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

DM-ICE wrote: »
    I hope you've been checked out by now!

In hospital now On my phone think they are taking it out soon

We'll see how long before somebody takes issue with LAR BOY. Is it a bit bg do ye think though? i havent a notion what they're on about with pixels and whatever

Yeahhhh... Em...

Might be a tad big...

Yeahhhh... Em...

Might be a tad big...

yerra. tis a strang thing to do with your life.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,311 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Good luck man

yerra. tis a strang thing to do with your life.
    I'll resize Lar for ya. I'll PM ya the pic.

What the limit for free mega upload?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Best of luck with it man:)

Sounds nasty. Best of luck with it.

If you die I'll take your spot as mod :pac: Get well soon bro!

Usually routine enough, talk to you afterward dude :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Sad to hear Mícheál Ó Muircheartaigh is to commentate his last gaa match on Sunday.
    Can't believe he's 80.

Man looks like he could play in a few matches!
    *cheers to chordtype. ;)

This is a national tragedy. Jesus. He's been there all our lives.

I did hear a rumour he was tipped to run for President. No better man IMO.

Hope you're alright BH.

Let's hold a OTB vigil for BH. I'll pass out the candles and the rosary beads.

flahavaj wrote: »

That would be unreal!

Think about how it would actually mean something to have him given a grand entrance at croke park games?
    Instead of waste-of-space mcalease these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

gimmick wrote: »
    What the limit for free mega upload?

Free users can't download files larger than 1gb.

However if the files are individual then i think the limit is a couple of gb's per day. There have been days where I've download loads and never got a limit.

Good luck with the appendix BH.

flahavaj wrote: »

They should name something after him or something. He is an icon. Arguably the most recognisable voice in irish history.

At the very least his commentary should be on the TV feed on Sunday or he should hand over the trophy.

He is everything that is great and good about this country. Things will never be the same. I actually listened to his commantary while I was at the hurling final there the last day, jesus it was epic. Strange, I've never done it before, but glad I did it now.

The uncles below in West Cork usen't have any telly at all back when I was small, we used all sit into the uncle's car down the yard and listen to Munster Finals on the radio with him on commentary. Twas better than watching it on the box. Simple times.:(

Let's hold a OTB vigil for BH. I'll pass out the candles and the rosary beads.

I'll sing Ave Maria.