Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Gerard.C wrote: »

And no mention of Jack Black being a guest on?!
    Yeah, cos that makes sense...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I loved D'Unbelievables sketch with the Gardai. Brilliance.

Even though Pat Shortofhumour is involved they're bearable.

Are the d'unbelievables supposed to be funny?
    Or are they funny, because they try to be funny but cant?

I blame Pat Shortt. The other guy doesn't whore himself down peoples throats.

Yeah, Acquiring a disease can do that to some people.

CMpunked wrote: »
    Yeah, Acquiring a disease can do that to some people.
    What?

What?

I should never try wit.
    Ever.

The other guy, whatshisname, john something, got a type of cancer and had to stop.
    Im sure if they were still going they would have whored it left right and center.

CMpunked wrote: »
    I should never try wit.
    Ever.

The other guy, whatshisname, john something, got a type of cancer and had to stop.
    Im sure if they were still going they would have whored it left right and center.
    Jesus I didn't know that at all. Good to see him doing well.

Absolutely.
    He had some stem cell treatment and it completely cleared it up.

This was back before it was such a huge issue and was in its trial stages.
    He looks phenomenal now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

this is weird but also awesome, it's 4am in Taiwan where people dont really celebrate cristmass and im listening to my bro's (some on here know him as Bard) radio show on christmass fm atm. wonder can i use the interweb to get a shout out/request.

HOLY ****. Small world!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Christmas FM is awesome!

Come on then lads, your top 5 Xmas songs? Mine...

1. John Lennon and Yoko Ono - War Is Over
    2. Jose Feliciano - Feliz Navidad
    3. The Pogues - Fairytale of New York
    4. Jona Lewie - Stop The Cavalry
    5. The Darkness - Don't Let The Bells End

For me:
    5. Proper Crimbo- Bo selecta

4. Fairytale of new york

3. The Darkness

2. I wont be home for christmas

And probably the single greatest christmas song of all time..

Charisteas don't ever think your username doesn't ever put a smile on my face whenever I see it.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

I have heard the traditional Xmas tracks so often, I cant get excited by any even the Pogues one which leaves me cold these days.

Quite a simple request that most can relate to :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

I'll not embed them all but in no particular order...
    Nanowar of Steel - Christmas with Nanowar
    Loudon Wainwright - Suddenly It's Christmas
    King Diamond- No Presents For Christmas
    Tim Minchin - White Wine In The Sun
    But the undisputed number 1 has to be... :cool:

And a special mention to the Trans-Siberian Orchestra album Christmas Eve And Other Stories. It's actually rather splendid.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,464 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Mary Byrne out of Fix Factor will it be back to Tescos for her now :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

I really doubt it. She will be big on the showband scene around Ireland IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

She'll have to sing for her break :pac:

She'll be on an ad for tesco within weeks I'd say.

The pub I was in watching it last night, all the women nearly cried when she didn't get through.
    The only thing I could relate it to was if robbie keane missed a penalty in a serious international game.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

She gets kicked out of the X Factor, and then Newcastle sack their manager??

Swerve of Russo epicness.:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Rjd2 wrote: »

Surprised about that, thought he was doing a good job.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

its an idiotic move by an idotic chairman who makes me feel sorry for Newcastle fans. Atleast Hughton should come out of this looking good and should he be looking shouldent have to wait long before getting another job elsewhere. He was a really good manager for Newcastle in his time their and they (the club not the fans) have seemingly really underappreciated the job he has done.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Rjd2 wrote: »

Mary Byrne to be revealed as the next Newcastle manager?

I think Houghton might get the Ipswich job if\when Keano gets the chop.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

its an idiotic move by an idotic chairman who makes me feel sorry for Newcastle fans. Atleast Hughton should come out of this looking good and should he be looking shouldent have to wait long before getting another job elsewhere. He was a really good manager for Newcastle in his time their and they (the club not the fans) have seemingly really underappreciated the job he has done.

As a club, they're far to impatient to ever achieve any real success. Hughton was doing a pretty damn good job, especially with a newly promoted team.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

God, been snowing here in my side of Drogheda for 4 straight hours now. Shocking.

Same here. North side.
    its mad heavy.

Anyone watching prime time on rte 1? Saddening. :(