Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,022 ✭✭✭✭cena

Gerard.C wrote: »
    I'm going to Bankok for a year in 3 weeks, tisnt that I dont want to go to Dublin at all!

You'll still be coming on here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

SONIC2008 wrote: »
    I booked my flights from shannon to bangkok with Twohigs. They are based in Dublin. They were the cheapest we found online. The return flights were just under €700 for a trip in June.

Were you there yourself? Any suggestions for mad stuff to do?

cena wrote: »
    You'll still be coming on here

wha?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,096 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

wha?

He missed a question mark in his original sentence, easy mistake to do. :)

Rjd2 wrote: »
    He missed a question mark in his original sentence, easy mistake to do. :)

Ya but like whats me coming onto boards got to do with Bon Jovi playing in the RDS? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Ya but like whats me coming onto boards got to do with Bon Jovi playing in the RDS? :confused:

He was saying you'd still post on Boards while you're abroad I think

Ahh. Zoom over me head. I suppose I will, dont want to be spendin all me time in Thailand on the computer either like. It's grand when all I have to do here is sign on once a month :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

What a fantastic game between italy and france.
    Completely concretes why i love rugby, complete brilliance from start to finish!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

In real football news, Fergie is playing Fabio, Rafeal and O'Shea in midfield against Arsenal today :S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

In real football news, Fergie is playing Fabio, Rafeal and O'Shea in midfield against Arsenal today :S

He has no one else. Carrick, Fletcher, Ando, Park, Valencia, Nani all out injured, Giggs and Schles needed for CL on Tuesday.

Sure JOS will run the game on his own in midfield anyway.:pac:

Why don't ye head off to Ingerland. Watch yer national team with bais like O'Connell and my own Seán Cronin.

Rugby is sh*te.

This is a mighty game between us and the welsh.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Rugby is sh*te.

Better than watching mong united against arsehole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I think you will find that you are incorrect there DB.

Arselol losing again.

Didn't see any United players getting KTFO by a rugby ball in the first 45 seconds of the football :pac: Legit felt embarrassed for Reddan when I saw that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

How could you if you were not watching?

:P

That's one thing I can't stand with football.
    If a player gets looked at wrong they will drop down like a child.
    In rugby it's all part and parcel.

gimmick wrote: »
    How could you if you were not watching?

:P
    If a tree fell in a forest and nobody heard it etc

Gwan the United, good first half. Absolute Midfield clinic being put on by the boy O' Shea.

CMpunked wrote: »
    That's one thing I can't stand with football.
    If a player gets looked at wrong they will drop down like a child.
    In rugby it's all part and parcel.

Yerra they're still all snobby Prods who snort creatine off each other's bellies in the dressing room.:pac:

Gwan the United, good first half. Absolute Midfield clinic being put on by the boy O' Shea.

Majestic stuff from the Deise's own answer to Lothar Matthaus.

Oh Mr Sexton.

I knew he would miss that the little randy orton fecker!

Majestic stuff from the Deise's own answer to Lothar Matthaus.

Lothar Matthaus isnt half as versatile as O' Shea is. I'd say he could nearly be a long term replacement for Van Der Sar if he wanted

Wait till Shane Long puts 5 or 6 past City later on now. Then ye'll know all about it

CMpunked wrote: »
    I knew he would miss that the little randy orton fecker!

I said in the rugby thread as soon as he kicked out of touch straight away that all his confidence would be gone. Then the got the try.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Yerra they're still all snobby Prods who snort creatine off each other's bellies in the dressing room.:pac:

ahh Flah as a proud member of the Munster Mafia you should know thats just how the Leinster Legion approach the sport.

Rugby is one thing i miss most after moving as I always seem to miss the games not hearing anything at all about them here. Atleast Soccer you get some talk about the big games between 'Westerners'

ahh Flah as a proud member of the Munster Mafia you should know thats just how the Leinster Legion approach the sport.

Rugby is one thing i miss most after moving as I always seem to miss the games not hearing anything at all about them here. Atleast Soccer you get some talk about the big games between 'Westerners'

Like Galway United against Sligo Rovers :pac:

What ya think DB, will we do it?

maybe