Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Lads flies are taking over the country.

ya horrible day for it. so having to live with closed windows. i hate flies. and a big dirty bumbled-bee that thinks there's nectar in my sitting room!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

Was that the same guy who should have gotten a second yellow?

Lads flies are taking over the country.

Ya he dragged Duff out of it later on I'm fairly sure. Dirty bollix.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Hey guys, I need your help (the ones of you on the facebooks anyway). Would you do me a favour....would you go to the laughter lounge page and "like" my jokes on the wall! http://www.facebook.com/TheLaughterLoungeDublin

you may need to scroll to find them im not sure - the name is graham duffy and my pic is me with jericho

i have 2 up there! (jokes about jedward and brandon flowers/freddie mercury)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

21st tomorrow. Dreading the idea of it. The only way I'm going to avoid the horrible awkward speech is to cut a shoot promo on my family...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Happy Birthday DQ!!

dont be too nervous about the speech, just thanks family (both sides seperately to get cheers - pander to the crowd) thank everyone for turning up, say "now lets get back to the party" and finish with a ric flair WOOOOOO!

ya can't go wrong!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Happiest of all Birthdays to you, DQ! :D

Wow. Just.. Wow.

Heres what severe boredom + Boards + learning how to use Excel gets you:

The top 16 forums on boards today (by posts):
    1. After Hours 2,489,543
    2. Soccer 1,179,922
    3. The cuckoos nest 611,990
    4. Poker 602,500
    5. Personal Issues 482,368
    6. Airsoft 355,455
    7. Photography 322,038
    8. Health 318,982
    9. Cycling 305,848
    10. Nocturnal 288,798
    11. Athletics 246,193
    12. Games 235,313
    13. Ladies lounge 225,760
    14. Leaving Cert 219,800
    15. Rugby 214,181
    16. Feedback 203,066
    17. Pro Wrestling 201,528

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Is soccer not on there?

Crap i forgot that was mahussive.
    I'll check it now.

Edited there now. Soccer is unquestionably the second biggest forum on the site.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

to have more posts about PW than GAA is impressive (though im sure some would say damning as it's supposidly our national sport)

happy bday DQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

to have more posts about PW than GAA is impressive (though im sure some would say damning as it's supposidly our national sport)

The GAA forum is generally dead for 8-9 months a year and gets hot during championship.

I'd still say the PW forum would give it a run for its money though.

When you think about it GAA is unquestionably more popular in the outside world, but PW is more likely to have a higher proportion of fans that would want to talk on the net about it.

D.Q wrote: »
    21st tomorrow. Dreading the idea of it. The only way I'm going to avoid the horrible awkward speech is to cut a shoot promo on my family...

Happy birthday horsebox.

I am old.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Happy birthday horsebox.

I am old.

How old are you flah?

GAA forum is very quiet. Lots of people use Hoganstand instead.

CMpunked wrote: »
    How old are you flah?

29.:o

Happy bday DQ mate!

Hey I just learnt that if you press "alt gr" and the right vowel, you can get a fada! u turns into ú.

And i've been googline "u fada" to get ú all this time :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Happy Birthday DQ! You're officially a man now. It sucks.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

jeeeeesus. Now that was a session. Cheers for the birthday wishes lads!

Don't stop yet DQ. Tis Saturday.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,450 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

D.Q wrote: »

Happy Birthday

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Happy Birthday DQ!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

flahavaj wrote: »
    When you think about it GAA is unquestionably more popular in the outside world, but PW is more likely to have a higher proportion of fans that would want to talk on the net about it.

I'd never ever utter a word about wrestling to anybody outside here. Whereas I'd spend God knows how many hours talking about the GAA in real life. So this is my secret hidden life or my bit on the side :pac: Wrestling is my mistress, GAA is my wife. Dunno what that makes soccer.....

Dunno what that makes soccer.....

The teacher you have always had a crush on from a young age?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

I just got back from Croke Park where I watched my first ever GAA games (that's including on television).

Even though I don't know the rules, they both seem like very good sports, very fast so it's to see how people find it exciting, thought the Gaelic Football was slightly better than the Hurling.

CMpunked wrote: »
    The teacher you have always had a crush on from a young age?

Oh Miss Duggan.....:o:p

Hooooooooooo!

We had two young wans. One of them hoored herself out to a 4th year once. T'was hilarious.

pupface.jpg

In other news:

I knew a teacher 3 years ago who was teaching in the girls school and being pole-axed by a 5th year in the boys school. Was funny stuff. All her friends used to slag her about helping him with his homework :pac:

She even lived at her parents house which just added to the overall oddness of it!

It was actually in a nightclub though (if that makes it any better?)

I'll just say my secondary was hardly a posh school by any means