Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic thread *time to say goodbye*

• Registered Users Posts: 86,423 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I keep thinking thread title is Rovers Return as in Corrie :o

I'm not familiar with Rovert as others but welcome back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Watched The Fighter last night,very good film. Christian Bale is brilliant in it,hard to believe he's Batman he looks so gaunt in it. Going to watch True Grit over the weekend too,hope its as good.

New Spiderman film trailer also debuts at Comic Com

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭jmolloy

GTR63 wrote: »
    Watched The Fighter last night,very good film. Christian Bale is brilliant in it,hard to believe he's Batman he looks so gaunt in it. Going to watch True Grit over the weekend too,hope its as good.

Fighters a great film,Bale overacts a bit in my opinion though, any film with Amy Adams usually gets the thumbs up from me though

• Registered Users Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

rovert wrote: »

Aiden Walsh is still alive?

He is a promoter of sorts aint he. Maybe he is putting on a wrestling show.

GTR63 wrote: »

Bale is superb in it imo can easily see why he got the oscar

Apparently Mark Wahlberg wants to do a sequel

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Dancor wrote: »
    Aiden Walsh is still alive?

He is a promoter of sorts aint he. Maybe he is putting on a wrestling show.

Not just a promoter but the Master of the Universe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

2011-04-15.jpg

ahahahaaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Any of the bais going down to Thurles on Sunday?

I will be there.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Bale is superb in it imo can easily see why he got the oscar

Apparently Mark Wahlberg wants to do a sequel

I heard he wants it based around Wards fights with Gatti. Hope it happens. Bale was great, it must of taken some amount of work to drop all that weight. He'll have to bulk up a bit for the Dark Knight Rises,any news of that with Comic Con on now. Maybe they might wait until Coon-Con 2011(a south park joke,for those that don't know)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

for anyone into their bargains, Sportsdirect.com are doing free delivery on everything until the 24th :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

flahavaj wrote: »
    I will be there.

Which would be the best pub for laughing at jackeens?

Wouldn't know the bars in Thurles that well now tbh, I heard the place Lar Corbett is fronting in the square is a nice spot. Thurles is so small anyway you'll have your pick of places around the square.

Sorry to derail the thread from Rovert's love fest but this looks pretty good imo another trailer out from comic con

Drive

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Jesus the stuff in Norway is feckin mad! tbh if it could happen there it could happen here

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,729 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

cmon Lads get some more questions in for Devitt in the other thread, right now its like half my own personal interview with him and if i knew that would be the case i dunno if I woulda done so many general Qs

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,307 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Voltwad wrote: »
    To give people an idea, he once infracted me for asking a question about ppv prices :(

We've progressed passed his Iron fist now into the the days of the Munster Mafia :)

He infracted me for posting in that thread too.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,021 ✭✭✭✭cena

Theirs a Austin flim in sky anytime. It's called hunt to kill

DM-ICE wrote: »
    He infracted me for posting in that thread too.

He berated me on MSN once for referencing Japanese wrestlers on the forum, simply because he didn't know who they were. Bless. He was serious too.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Lads he probably loves all the attention he still gets on here. IMO it would probably be better if we gave him the WWE-Benoit treatment.

Do any of ye like the mighty ducks flim

cena wrote: »
    Do any of ye like the mighty ducks flim

Eh No, not even when I was meant to when I was younger.In hindsight Emilio Estevez probably did them as part of community service, he is Charlie sheens half brother after all.

Never new that. Well I like the flims. Sure even made a team after them.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

EMILIIIIIIOOOOOOOO

• Registered Users Posts: 19,195 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Got that jersey too. The White one that is.

• Registered Users Posts: 576 ✭✭✭StoneColdFan

used to love it as a kid just watched all three this week :D