Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa vs Man United, Saturday 22/11, 5.30pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

If youre using firefox simply install the TVU plugin when the popup appears at the top of the page.

http://channelsurfing.net/watch-fox-soccer-channel.html

good man, excellent link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

hmm. Was defo a foul before the penalty box, but once inside the box, think it was a good tackle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

****ING PENALTY REF!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

aye free kick for me but a definate foul. a few little petulent moments from ronaldo, rooney, and a few others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

definate penalty, he did it against arsenal too with nasri

very lucky to get away with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

PHB wrote: »
    hmm. Was defo a foul before the penalty box, but once inside the box, think it was a good tackle.
    Free kick outside the box imo. Definite foul anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭genericgoon

mayordenis wrote: »
    aye free kick for me but a definate foul. a few little petulent moments from ronaldo, rooney, and a few others.

Yep, he definitely would have got the foul if he'd dropped earlier but he played for the peno and got nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

Not a peno for me. Great tackle...

D.S. wrote: »
    Great tackle...

eek no way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

event wrote: »
    definate penalty, he did it against arsenal too with nasri

very lucky to get away with that
    WHOA Wayne noooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

How the hell was that not a foul on Agwhatshisface. Vidic should be off!

Rooney jesus you gotta do better, on the volley as well, his speciality.

---

Twice now the linesman has given a foul against United. Vidic and Ronado. Each time, I've no idea what he is doing. Vidic and Ronaldo shielded the balls perfectly fairly both times, that's not a foul.

Cracking second half this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

ha ha ha ha ha wat a miss from Rooney

definate foul a few minutes ago too

FFS Rooney!!! How did he miss... criminal..

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Awful miss from rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

October Rooney would have buried that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

Chong wrote: »
    WHOA Wayne noooooooo

feck my stream was slightly behind when i saw this comment then bang.

dont think its gona be our day lads:(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Blazing Squad at Villa Park tonight! He's havin another mare.

Wasn't a pen btw. Good tackle but shoulda been a free for the shirt pull.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Agwhatshisface.

Quoted for truth :)

Would like to see Anderson come in.. I think we need a bit more graft in midfield..

dont fear, Nani is coming! :p

Quoted for truth :)
    Come on Nani!

He is a capoara expert I think, I wouldn't mess with him.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Nani on for tevez

hard tackling no nonsense nani.

he'll probably score now....

Mr Alan wrote: »
    dont fear, Nani is coming! :p

Ha he'll prob score now! Prepare to eat those words :P

What the hell is Tevez shaking the head for? Sounds liek he has had a poor game..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Tevez has had a better game than feckin Rooney anyway. And Giggs

Shake of the head I see. He'll be a blue come January.

lol. i aint doubting he has the ability to score, it was his introduction after you called out for more steel being needed that i found amusing ;)

Ha he'll prob score now! Prepare to eat those words :P

What the hell is Tevez shaking the head for? Sounds liek he has had a poor game..
    Anonymous would sum up Tevez today .

jeez sad to see there is no way that could of hurt ronaldo.

great tackle from Petrov.

up ya get soft lad.

I know Ronaldo is milking it, but I thought that was a dodgy tackle, coming over the ball with studs showing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

reason i called for the penalty is that he pulled his jersey inside the box, the tackle was fine

he tugged his jersey outside the box, then continued to do it inside the box, which allowed vidic to get the tackle in. if he hadnt been tugging him, he never would have been able to get in the tackle

it was a penalty

For all parks industry, he really doesn't have the final pass does he?

The free is given from where the foul first occured. It started outside the box, so its a free kick not a penalty. Basic rules of the game.

no that tackle was perfect in fairness, whole foot on the ball. ref happy to give united another free in and around the box though.

The free is given from where the foul first occured. It started outside the box, so its a free kick not a penalty. Basic rules of the game.

it was a different phase of the foul.

I'm not suggesting it was a foul or anything, just saying, studs going in above the ball can be very problematic and painful.

I know Ronaldo is milking it, but I thought that was a dodgy tackle, coming over the ball with studs showing.

nonsense, it was an excellent tackle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Stevie Wonder coming on

Ronaldo off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

Go John Carew! maybe with Ronaldo off Villa wont have to kick the ball out of play everytime he falls over.

more classy behaviour from Ronaldo there.

wanker gestures to crowd & gesturing that he is number 1.

classy classy classy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

lolol anyone see Ronaldo's "gestures" at the VIlla fans? Don't think he'll be endearing himself to anybody on boards anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That was quite a wholesome boo from the Villians I have to say.

Mike

boards ronaldo hate possé will be out baying for blood.

That refs assistant is just beyond belief! What the hell is he on about?

Won't ever have a career in PR Ronnie.. can't condone that kind of behaviour...poor..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

lol, Ronaldo is a legend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Assistant forgot his villa jersey.

As for Ronaldo, pretty sure the crowd started the abuse, he has every right to reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

how the hell is giggs still one

mg

and Ronney should have gone off instead of Tevez