Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

medic112 wrote: »
    emergency response unit.

pretty sure neither of those vehicles are the emergency response unit.
    nice pics though

Would probably look more like this :D

swat-armored-cars.jpg

maglite wrote: »

And oo look its a car
    dscd0542.jpg

I took that!

And this,

picture.php?albumid=783&pictureid=3941

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jack O'Neill

pretty sure neither of those vehicles are the emergency response unit.
    nice pics though

Would probably look more like this :D

swat-armored-cars.jpg

Lenco Bearcat APC - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma6M3j0cA38 - (belongs to "Ascension Parish Sherriff" - must have been some sermon to raise a Sunday collection for that yoke?)

picture has the rear end of one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

There you go An AFP Holden Commodore Sv6

nswhp.jpg

The earlier Unmarked Sv6 Commodore with the NSW Police

Tromac%20(4).jpg
    It lost an argument with a coal train. No officers injured
    Tromac%20(5).jpg
    And the Ford Xr6 the other option personnally even though I own an Xr6 the SV6 makes a far better looking police car
    BB211a.jpg
    In an accident it can fare just as badly , once again non-fatal. Granted this is a XT and not an Xr6
    pi1.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Preset No.3

getattachmentaspxt.jpg

New Garda mondeo/old mondeo and DFB ambulance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

• Registered Users Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭View Profile

Hong Kong Police
    Saxon_Armoured_Car_RHKP.jpg

German Coppers
    German_Police_Mowag_MR-8_d.jpg

Polish Police
    800px-Dzik2_P1010026_2.jpg

CHP
    police-motorcycles-8235_800.jpg

Woodburn PD, Oregon.
    photo49889.jpg

Miami PD Chopper
    miami_police_helicopter.jpg

Maryland State Police
    a4930cb528b43c96f909abec85bd1bb8.jpg
    Brazilian Federal Police Jet
    brazil%20police%20aircraft-thumb-450x289.jpg

getattachmentaspxt.jpg

New Garda mondeo/old mondeo and DFB ambulance

And Coppers somewhere on the left!

here is another image.

10816b45b9c48d4de13df901609d9d434c0813c0.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭ivabiggon

VA10407.jpg

rathmines-fire-engine.jpg

ivabiggon wrote: »

rathmines-fire-engine.jpg

Thats now the Corpo yard on Gulistan Terrace, the old buildings remain there in a disgraceful condition. And theres also a building that backs out onto the main road with a large red door, I think it was the old station building?

On an un-related note, a Garda Avensis.
    Gardai_165741t[1].jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭BravoMike

A marked Gatso van

Image939.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭ste88m

Was down in Cavan last weekend. Obviously this patrol car got fairly seriously damaged. Only problem - they never re-marked the newly added bonnet and doors.

Photo0192.jpg

Photo0194.jpg

It wouldn't have been too hard to send it back up to get re-marked in fairness. Leaving it looking like this is ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭jayj224

Some Bulgarian Police after the Ireland Game a few months back

95854.jpg

The lesser spotted Astra....

Saw some strange unmarked vehicles yesterday, new mondeo estate with all LEDs hidden, Subaru Forrester, and a Fiat Ulysse...unmarked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭jmccoy

Last weekend in Antwerp, Belgium.

Ambulance

A79D0DC47AED4CFFAEDF07DBD569F0FA.jpg

Electricity Truck (strange seeing these responding on blues and twos)

C067FD671A764966B27A545651F310A0.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

ahphotoshop.jpg

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,678 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Some pictures that I discovered on an old hard drive recently, from back when digital cameras were only starting to hit the shelves.

/EDIT Funny to see that the tax is up to date on the ambo, so she's still knocking about. Now if only the current fleet of Mercedes ambulances had the same staying power.

dcp00666.jpg
    dcp00670.jpg
    dcp00711.jpg
    skyfest01.jpg
    skyfest13.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

8892797153a11853747647l.jpg

8892797153a11853747656l.jpg

96010.jpg
    Weird vans, note the Garda crest in the top right corner.
    96011.jpg

Garda stop, avec ANPR.

donvito99 wrote: »
    96010.jpg

Look like rentals from Hertz.

9e516140bfc38a42ef768e10a0284db8dcbff2c2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

Couple of pics more to come

Hey Guys last couple for the minute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

donvito99 wrote: »
    96010.jpg

Especially weird since they have a WX reg. And tax and insurance , am I right that Garda vehicle do not display both?

Anyway here's my pic

carrick.jpg

Re the unmarked vans. If you look where the rear view mirror is you will see a yellow circle with a number one on it. That is the Hertz logo.

And here is my pic. You wait years for a uniformed armed response unit...

ca426ff476b2cc248364dfe3d11ffe1b688c17e4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭sgt.bilko

some pictures of our vehicles:

SJAB photos 001.JPG

116.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭lehanemore

06apr19-police-tractor.jpg

and now for something completely different, who can id the make?:pac:

c'mon the culchies!!!:D

deadwood, where are you now?:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

lehanemore wrote: »
    and now for something completely different, who can id the make?:pac:

c'mon the culchies!!!:D

deadwood, where are you now?:P
    Looks like a Belarus-572:
    belarus572.jpg
    ...which would place this particular vehicle somewhere in Belarus, I suppose.

Am I anywhere near correct?

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭lehanemore

Rovi wrote: »
    Looks like a Belarus-572:
    belarus572.jpg
    ...which would place this particular vehicle somewhere in Belarus, I suppose.

Am I anywhere near correct?

correct!

comrade culchski:D