Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭meathstevie

jmccoy wrote: »
    Last weekend in Antwerp, Belgium.

Ambulance

A79D0DC47AED4CFFAEDF07DBD569F0FA.jpg

Electricity Truck (strange seeing these responding on blues and twos)

C067FD671A764966B27A545651F310A0.jpg

It's not an electricity truck, this would be the gas company. They use emergency lights when responding to gas leaks etc... . The ambulance is the Antwerp Fire Service.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

lehanemore wrote: »
    06apr19-police-tractor.jpg
    deadwood, where are you now?:P

That's how we roll on Deadwood Mountain.

I don't know if this is in the public domain, but mods can delete as appropriate.

Now, not just any guard can drive this baby. It requires a three months intensive course on the Devils Bit. No communication with the outside world (to lend some reality) and surviving on wheel nuts and berets. We spend up to 3 hours without meals, and sometimes you don't get into Pollys 'til nearly 8pm.

We do high speed round bale wrapping manou maneou maneauvers, moves and learn how to say "shtop, shteak and shwettin".

We practice Tea-Bag stops, like what them on the telly do. We don't say "turn right, right, right" though, ever since, after a slight misunderstanding, I said it to bon vivant, TD and sometimes doctor, Jim Mc Daid on the way home from a "conference" and he ended up driving back up the wrong way on the Nasal Duel Carriageway from the Red Cow, when it was still a ryndeabyte.

I can't say where we're based, for security reasons, because then anyone with criminal intent would know to look out for the red galvanised shed beside Pierce 'em Street.

This particular model of tractor is a special regular make, used by the police, so you could call it a police special, if you're on boards and think you know stuff.

There's also a fly-wheel attachment for thrashing which can also be used for seperating the wheat from the chaff.

More eagle-eyed readers will notice the beam protruding out of the rear.

That's the tractor beam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

deadwood wrote: »
    More eagle-eyed readers will notice the beam protruding out of the rear.

That's the tractor beam.
    Nah, THIS is a tractor beam:
    1btractorbeam.jpg

Seriously though, that thing on the linkage of the Belarus tractor above looks suspiciously like a set of 'spectacles' for picking up cars.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,818 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Back to posting pics of ES vehicles lads..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

AC01-Landrover-Defender-RRV-08C16114-9.jpg
    Amb-Ser-Bedford-368-JPI-Mobile-Control-3.jpg
    AB30-Hyundia-Santa-Fe-4x4-06KE11133-7.jpg
    IRC-CD04-97D67797-2.JPG
    AB03-Ambulance-Doctor-VW-Passet-04C9828-11.jpg
    AP-RRV-Ford-Focus-Wilker-09KE1648.jpg
    Kinsale-RC-Landrover-Defender.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

gardatrafficmondeobike.jpg

bikex.jpg

gardabike.jpg

mondeo.jpg

lightp.jpg

stjohnsambulance.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

one2one wrote: »
    gardatrafficmondeobike.jpg

Now thats embarrassing!

97112.jpg

Thats pretty cool!

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

8892797153a11900550673l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

Giant%2520traffic%2520jam.jpg

A few E.S. vehicles heading for Newry yesterday, if the meejya is to be believed.

gardacar.jpg

one2one wrote: »
    gardacar.jpg

Don't see many of them in Dublin.

97242.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

99 D 87214

Year: 1999
    Style: Saloon
    Number of Seats: 5
    Engine: 4.6L
    Fuel Type: Petrol
    Transmission: Automatic
    Colour: White

Written Off [?] No
    Scrapped [?] No
    Previously Taxi [?] No
    Previously Hackney [?] No
    Imported [?] Yes
    Number of Owners (In Ireland): 2
    Changed Engine # [?] No
    Changed Colour No
    Tax Expiry Date: May 2008
    Vehicle history as of: 09/11/2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭King Ludvig

Waterford Fire service
    97598.jpg

Roof getting cut off car in road safety show
    97599.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

IMGP0533.JPG

This is the Ambulance on Hamilton Island in the whitsundays

There is a support vehicle for smaller jobs

IMGP0565.JPG
    Dont laugh most vehicles on the island are golf carts there are no Police vehicles on the Island. Its got its own security staff they drive toyota Rav 4s with no markings.

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭stop

oh noes!

LAMBO_01_672-458_resize.jpg

stop wrote: »
    oh noes!

LAMBO_01_672-458_resize.jpg

Twas only a matter of time really!

Imagine what the lads here would have done to it!

97632.jpg

3390306659_340a0d341b.jpg

I'm scared...hold me...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Armed checkpoint in Limerick...

gardai-limerick.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

On flood relief duty in Ballinasloe.....

98008.jpg

Same location 3 days previous.....:(

98009.jpg

Apologies for the size...operating with limited resources here.:p

One of the Garda Land Cruisers with big display yokes in action, also with the new lane closure kit etc that they bought recently, on the M4.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭TJJP

Japan and Estonia

52F67CB39954452C94E5B893263AF751-800.jpg

C80EFBED345E4240956248F61E483F82-800.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

Guys

1st

Mallow patrol car

2st

garda and fire brigade at the flooding in cork

Did anyone see the two RSU's coming out of HQ in the Pheonix Park last night on the 9 news?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/1208/9news_av.html?2664517,null,230

Here it is... 1:16 in the clip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭King Ludvig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 bacon bites

serious machine here!

The Carbon Motors E7 will feature a clean-diesel engine capable of running on biodiesel. With a cockpit derived from jet-fighter technology that includes built-in radar, radiation and biological threat detectors among other techno goodies, the E7 sounds suitably high-tech for real-life crime fighters of the modern era.

I'm impressed!