Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

Hazmat.jpg

DFB.jpg

Not my images :

Fire in Abbey Street 'New York Dry Cleaners' last night:

80336254-c8da8c243fb0d50352369693f882896d.4bb1c2d4-full.jpg

80336417-62e6bf379ecb9f03cff2158c7266442f.4bb1c2e1-full.jpg

80336254-c8da8c243fb0d50352369693f882896d.4bb1c2d4-full.jpg

http://twitpic.com/1btw41

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Came across an accident last night and there was a van in attendance. Funny thing was it had a load of lights, a la over the top american cruiser.

The lights were positioned as follows,

109196.JPG

The dash leds were about the same size as four of the regular dash leds combined. There were Leds attached to the rear view mirror, and at the rear, there were Leds on each door.

I was wondering if these Leds had come out of the Guards own pockets or was the Fleet manager feeling especially generous?

And no answer without a picture!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭King Ludvig

109547.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭focus_mad

Few pics from the Ambulance Centre on Leeson Street. The missus lives right next door but I used to never have the camera on me.

Unmarked Mondeo with ANPR noted in Dublin 24 with alot of LEDs! On the front we have the standard blue dash led, + a white/blue led, bumper leds, leds in front headlights!
    To the rear we have something that looked like this >

ford_mondeo_2.jpg

one2one wrote: »
    Unmarked Mondeo with ANPR noted in Dublin 24 with alot of LEDs! On the front we have the standard blue dash led, + a white/blue led, bumper leds, leds in front headlights!
    To the rear we have something that looked like this >

ford_mondeo_2.jpg

Ye. I wonder if Guards have resorted to purchasing their own, and pleading with the Super or something along those lines.

109834.jpg

^ Why does it not say GARDA on the front of those cars, or on the lightbars?

p3201215.jpg

p3201256.jpg

p3201224.jpg

p3201203.jpg

p3201259.jpg

p3201211.jpg

p3201231.jpg

^ Why does it not say GARDA on the front of those cars, or on the lightbars?

Very, very old vehicles. Before the current livery.

109852.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Is there any "smiley" Transits left in the Garda force?

Not exactly the quickest, there use to be a MK5 minibus used for jury runs for the central criminal court up until quite recently.

3967177728_f19f4314db.jpg

donvito99 wrote: »
    Very, very old vehicles. Before the current livery.

The license plate says 2001 on one of the cars? When did the word GARDA start getting put on the lightbar/bonnet? I can't remember it ever not being there, to be honest? :confused: (I'm not saying it was always there, I'm just saying I never noticed it not being there, and thus, am curious as to when it came in).

p3200790pp.jpg

p3200820pp.jpg

p3200807pp.jpg

p3200852.jpg

p3200830.jpg

p3200849.jpg

p3200842.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭King Ludvig

110696.jpg

110697.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

Do you have any larger photos? The above seem pretty small.

1310811585_cfba002ad0.jpg?w=500&h=375

GARDATC.jpg

GardaTC2.jpg

GardaTC3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭redsurfer

111036.jpg

A Mercedes-Benz patrol car in Hamburg, Germany.

111039.jpg

Italian Alfa Romeo 159 police car

111040.jpg

Dodge Charger Police Edition

111041.jpg

Lamborghini Demo Police Car in the livery of the Metropolitan Police, England

111042.jpg

A Toronto Police Service Chevrolet Suburban SUV (Canada)

111052.jpg

Czech Smart Fortwo police car in Prague

111055.jpg:cool

SWAT vehicles of the Metropolitan Nashville Police Department, TN (United States).

111059.jpg

Police electric buggy in Italy

800px-1960s_Batmobile_%28FMC%29.jpg

Gotham city Emergency Vehicle :p

redsurfer, your previous posts dont seem to be showing up?

lanzarote1c.jpg

Lanzarote's Policia Local... I quite like their paintjob :) (Not my picture, stolen from Google)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

1224261600534_1.jpg

01D84149.jpg

06D83696.jpg

RearHorses.jpg

4x4.jpg

Photo0539.jpg

Photo0543.jpg