Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 35 gardatrafficop

22627-dsc_0176.JPG

Great day for me today, regarding emergency services vehicles. Went to the Drogheda Ambulance Station (they were expecting me) and snapped away. Got a few pictures of the HSE Ambulances, an Order of Malta ambulance and a Doctor on Call car.

Whilst heading back home, the town's old Fire Station was opened, and some council guys (I think?) were working away inside. They said I could feel free to take a few photos of the Fire Truck and I was happy to. If I were five minutes earlier or later I'd have missed them. Nice one! :)

Photos of it are a bit crap as it was a fairly condensed space and I couldn't get in front of the truck. It was also fairly dark (no lights on in the building) so I'm thankful I got that tripod last week!

A few of the guy working in the building were telling me of a retired Fire Fighter that actually fixed up this truck to it's current condition (his intention, I'm told, was to bring it up to roadworthy condition and have it as part of the current fleet, but then the council decided to leave it in the old abandoned Fire Station). Apparently the guy loves all things fire trucks, and the guys working there recommended I go down to him. They gave me directions to him, but I'm obviously not going to just turn up on his doorstep.

I may try and get his address and send him on a letter though. I'm sure he'd have some great insight and stories.

As I say, it was a small space so the photos aren't the best.

I'll upload the Doctor on Call/Ambulances later if there's anything worthwhile.

IMG_9460.jpg

IMG_9463-pp.jpg

IMG_9466-pp.jpg

IMG_9475-pp.jpg

IMG_9482.jpg

IMG_9477-pp.jpg

IMG_9506.jpg

IMG_9514.jpg

IMG_9517-pp.jpg

EDIT: Apologies if the photos are a little on the large side. Imageshack wont upload for me, so using photobucket.

Ye Olde Doctor On Call;

img9432pp.jpg

img9425pp.jpg

img9429pp.jpg

p5170220pp.jpg

img9419pp.jpg

img9415pp.jpg

p5170239pp.jpg

I think I've done all I can with Ambulances at this point. I'll head out to the Regional Control Centre in Navan soon (Was planning to do it this week but i'll have to put it off). After that I think I'll wash my hands of ambulances, unless I can get inside one (which I'll try my luck with whenever I get to the Regional Control Centre).

I went a bit mad on the old Post-Processing with some of these, but sure, it's something different I suppose.

Firstly, my original intention, and something that I've actually managed to forget with a few of the fire trucks ( :rolleyes: ); an all round view of an ambulance (these are straight from the camera);

img9122g.jpg

img9131.jpg

img9139m.jpg

img9140e.jpg

And a few others (edited, one or two rather heavily :o )

img9170z.jpg

img9212pp.jpg

img9235pp.jpg

img9278pp.jpg

img9297pp.jpg

img9193pp.jpg

I've still photos of an Order of Malta Ambulance that I'll share, but I don't know if I'll get them up tonight. Kinda feel guilty posting so much so soon in on the thread. Feel like i may be swamping it :o

Feck it, I'll get these up and out of the way. Order of Malta Ambulance from the Drogheda Cottage Hospital.

img9303pp.jpg

img9305pp.jpg

img9327pp.jpg

img9338pp.jpg

img9378pp.jpg

img9385pp.jpg

img9406pp.jpg

img9399pp.jpg

And a few miscellaneous pics from today. The Ambulance Centre Signs and the Old Fire Station.

img9112j.jpg

p5170216.jpg

img9481p.jpg

img9471w.jpg

img9485d.jpg

Apologies if I annoyed anyone with so many posts/pictures on the same page (in a row, nonetheless :o ). Probably won't see any new photos from me for a while. Unless AGS come a knockin' I have to figure where the Coast Guard/River Rescue guys are in the town. Then I plan to persecute the good men and women of AGS in Dublin Castle and Dundalk Fire & Rescue station.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

Kinda feel guilty posting so much so soon in on the thread. Feel like i may be swamping it :o

Moderator direction: Keep posting pictures!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Moderator direction: Keep posting pictures!!!!

No pic, no post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:p:D:p

4567710333_1014cabf45.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

No pic, no post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:p:D:p

Thats the great thing about being a moderator....we can issue directions in bold:D:D

Now go play in traffic:P:P

19165.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Media,7073,en.jpg

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

4474864966_d0040dba49_b.jpg

4474931500_efab17d88b_b.jpg

4474104421_020423b168_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

Well done KKV, great images.

County Wicklow Fire Service RRV
    Photo0599.jpg?t=1274207911

Dublin Civil Defence Transit
    Photo0591.jpg?t=1274209396

Dublin Civil Defence Haugglands
    Photo0593.jpg?t=1274209425

Dublin Civil Defence Dennis Fire & Rescue
    Photo0594.jpg?t=1274209451

Dublin Civil Defence Mobile Control
    Photo0595.jpg?t=1274209488

Dublin Civil Defence Transporter (Sandbags etc)
    Photo0597.jpg?t=1274209603

Dublin Civil Defence 4x4 Ambulance
    Photo0598.jpg?t=1274209644

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭Tango Alpha 51

Boston2007090.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭Tango Alpha 51

Boston2007039.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭freighter

West midlands new police patrol for hgv`s:)

MPW.jpg

MP.jpg

MotorwayPolice.jpg

Imagine ncg driving this he would never return to boards.ie:D:D

Its actually a former truck driver that drives it. He do be on motorway cops on bbc. He drives this thing up and down the m6 with his passenger who holds a camcorder. He films what the drivers are getting up to in there truck cabs:rolleyes::rolleyes:... Pity jeremy beadle is dead, you would get a few priceless videos of it id say:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Cliff Hanger

A selection of CG pics including the new colour scheme for the S92's that will be coming in with the new contract

http://www.flickr.com/photos/shanecasey51/4488086756/in/set-72157623639005623/

Link to pic of what is either a 3.0l or 2.5l marked Mondeo. Some great pics there, RSUs, loads o' Traffic pics, and some interesting equipment.

J19LookingEast5.jpg

29248395771938261202550.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

^ Nice!

Aw, my signage post got deleted. Boo-urns! :o

Finally got a shot of a Garda car with it's lightbar on in the dark. It's not what I'm looking for exactly, but It'll do, for now. Very pleasant Gardaì helped me with this and I thank them. If they're on here (and i'm sure if they are, they'd recognise the image/car/etc) then thank you. extremely useful photograph for me to get. On June 7th it'll be one year since I bought my first DSLR and I'm putting a photobook together of my favourite/decent photos over the last 12 months (i plan to do this annually, as a gift to myself for being out in the cold at 4 and 5am to take photos, and to see if I'm actually improving at all as time goes on).

Anyway, I really wanted a night shot of a Garda car with the lightbar turned on to be in there and so, despite the image being crap (night time and no tripod use) I'm still very pleased!

img0061pp.jpg

p5310058pp.jpg

So now, NGA, PSNI, etc... when ye're working your night shift.. don't take that lightbar for granted ya bastards!! :mad:

:D:p

Seriously though; It's a pity the car I ended up photographing is probably the worst-condition car at the station. Adds character I suppose :)

Anyway, thanks again to the Gardaì that helped me, and also to the Garda that allowed me to photograph the other cars in the car park (again, bunch of poor photos as I didn't want to use my tripod and it was dark). I'll get the other photos up sometime later today.

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Corega

Ugh, I wanted to reply to this post and then I remembered I couldn't without having any photos to contribute. I had to rummage around to find some incredibly sh1tty snaps I took with my phone, passing my local station at c. 4am with an open bevvy in my hand. =)

KKV, you have my kudos, those are some great photos you have taken, furthermore I think thats the way a squad car should look...it's had a few bumps and bruises, been around the block, but it knows a thing or two.

Anyways, here are my aforementioned crap photographs. I decided to upload them all at once and I shall be investing in a proper camera very soon.

image054w.jpgimage054w.jpg
    image058k.jpgimage054h.jpg
    image057a.jpgimage058k.jpg
    image056l.jpgimage057a.jpg
    image057a.jpgimage056l.jpg

Corega wrote: »
    KKV, you have my kudos, those are some great photos you have taken, furthermore I think thats the way a squad car should look...it's had a few bumps and bruises, been around the block, but it knows a thing or two.

Thank you :)

And I do agree to an extent. I think in photographs a Garda car that's got a few 'bruises' looks the part. Makes it look like a tough little soldier.

Outside of photography though, I do wish the cars were treated better and fixed up more often. I'd love to get a chance to photograph a brand new Garda car though. Immaculate conditioning, like... Dunno if such a thing exists, though?

Here's everything else I took before/after the Garda car with the lightbar on. They're not sorted in order or anything, so they're a little all over the place;

img0003bo.jpg

img0022g.jpg

img0016wg.jpg

img0029qc.jpg

img0036py.jpg

img0052mm.jpg

img0056qv.jpg

img0077ik.jpg

img0082ab.jpg

img0107ry.jpg

And can anyone tell me what this van is for:

img0123vt.jpg

img0117hl.jpg

It's Traffic Corp, but it looks a bit too big to be able to do any chasing, and again, due to it's size, seems like it'd be a bit obvious out on the ould motorways...?

Thanks again to the Gardaì who helped me.

Some that wouldn't fit in that post;

img9994pp.jpg

img9988e.jpg

img9977q.jpg

img0141vn.jpg

img0137xx.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

ASU doing taxi runs at the Share a Dream Foundation fundraiser in Ballinasloe today.

Air Support Unit dropping into the same event.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Sisu200

Fine machine that carries out a fine job by fine people
    EI-CXS at Sligo SAR
    116189.jpg

116189.jpg

Recession!
    116194.jpg

Nice!
    116195.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

6DEA10A2201D4CAC9D1CEC7351AB2FAE.jpg