Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

Great pics above, well done. Here are some of mine:

80oy999.jpg

91ww2356.jpg

gg.jpg

Some of the Vehicles from the Motor Vehicle Preservation Society of Ireland that attended todays show. See http://mvpsi.net/ for more pictures & information.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Garda-Parking.jpg

and they were shopping not arresting...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭vulcan57

Got this down at the hospital in Galway on Monday said I'd post it.

08C40AF8109245358372085D953C68BC-800.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

IMG_5251.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭Alpha Papa

30u672a.jpg

Airport Police & Gardai vehicles outside airport police station

mucqkz.jpg

Shannon Airport Police ford focus estate (Photo taken from www.munsterfireandrescue.com)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭cian_s_obrien

Patricks Street Cork 07/08/10 @ 22.15

2wo9h6e.jpg
    16m24pv.jpg
    ehgpz4.jpg

2uh8dxx.jpg

15mlhs0.jpg

30a6x37.jpg

vxyykl.jpg

6jpnut.jpg

30xkeg8.jpg

fdsvgi.jpg

bf5z.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭stop

AcyCI.jpg
    7JvHq.jpg
    UPy6e.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

armet_balkan_mk7_03.jpg

The Australian Victoria Police Special Operations Groups ride, like the ERU.

Known with affection as the "Soggies"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Well definitely not a legit emergency vehicle but someone went to the bother of painting this Dodge Charger... Billings, Montana!!

15782758a10216249407l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭shanehillview

3012641482-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=425&q=80&sig=l3Sgrxpm8k.Ecf8EciNACw--
    3975543177-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=480&q=80&sig=WMbkZQ7DYAzbMbdwykPQPQ--
    214811188-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=533&q=80&sig=gm9pJPiaJPdIFXNGYtlN3g--
    3117155220-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=523&q=80&sig=gQ6IROsvUyRsc91vcOAnbg--
    3636715909-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=575&q=80&sig=LmZTP2wQZy0nle45ZYNINg--
    310586212-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=425&q=80&sig=erDKrpAqHFuz1MCg8IB7qg--
    3689941271-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=499&q=80&sig=azGWqc7HDrIqw4VNT5xsTg--
    1808921013-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=575&q=80&sig=cGDbfE774m6E890T1FILZQ--
    1343811876-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=542&q=80&sig=fceOzn7ix_plzbVwggjHSg--
    2480434695-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=457&q=80&sig=uvRMHGq4ViEuKOW4k34j8A--
    1965613350-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=423&q=80&sig=BbQQOJS5Cc7yZdQVXwEF4A--
    3709241896-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=426&q=80&sig=Etu.Oi0qCo5TEQ4FMimELA--
    1412630247-world-s-coolest-police-cars.jpg?x=566&y=306&q=80&sig=x884Mnd8DHDtqcbH83tmQA--

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

1224276974678_1.jpg

Not sure if any of this has been posted yet...the PSNI Project Evolution road safety campaign

34749_409874577134_365885042134_4670360_2720996_n.jpg

4448958179_3f00d41707.jpg

evo4.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭Delancey

Thanks plugin - never seem to have P.S.N.I. vehicles here ( or very few )
    300px-PSNI_Land_Rover_Tangi.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭belacqua_

3997991842_2065ff0a2b.jpg

The PSNI seem to be rolling out a new fleet of Ford Focus Estates (to replace the Skodas?), they're just like the Merseyside one above, in standard white rather than grey/silver with the clear-covered LED lightbar, very smart.

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭focus_mad

From New York City when was visiting the missus's sister!

DSCF0844.jpg

DSCF0845.jpg

DSCF0761.jpg

DSCF0809.jpg

DSCF0751.jpg

DSCF0752.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭pa990

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Saw an RSU on a shout in South Dublin (Milltown) this afternoon. (?????)

1224253464487_1.jpg

5bsrj4.jpg

Traffic control

Taken from flickr

This was in the depot we share with MAS this evening I thought it looked really well.

The quality is piss poor

01092010621.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭DannyBuoy

And its not even April..

N000359128349893683_673743t.jpg

Full story here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Both taken by myself in Tallaght

2lagaoi.jpg

Airport Police stopping a vehicle the other night.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 gardatrafficop

Open day in Drogheda today. Went really well, and had quite a big turn out.

Some photos;

535FC152996649699B38AACD1B7EBBEE-0000333410-0001911687-00800L-DC850ED2C1C54304AE29CEF76DF3D162.jpg

F2A4CE922B8247BA8C1834F10D0F5BE1-0000333410-0001911660-00800L-D696F33A41A845C0BDA6FFD5088F7FFC.jpg

FD17AC0946B84032A57801E762635E25-0000333410-0001911678-00800L-3B62EAC0725F47768B4802BAE95B8B3D.jpg

17137F80A95746A390BE52DCA77C4D8A-0000333410-0001911699-00800L-42557F067F034B19A5EAABF70920C8CB.jpg

928F77EC46424ED692E7117F63A9CDDE-0000333410-0001911681-00800L-C9137DCB7ADF4E92A0FC73935DCAC32C.jpg

There are more on my Pix account (click on the the photographs, or follow this link; http://pix.ie/chokeslamcena/album/387576 if you care). The Gardaì were really great today. I'd say they dreaded the thoughts of an Open Day, but they were really upbeat and happy for the whole day (despite probably crying inside, having to tell the same thing and answer the same questions to every person that walked past).

They let the kids play with the sirens in the Traffic Corps car/jeep they had, they explained the different ins and outs of their job, gave tours of the station, let people play with old guns and such that were out on display (I never knew Garda stations were assigned machine guns!). According to one of the guys, Dundalk will be getting a RSU soon?

It's actually a pity the RSU weren't at the open day. Would've been good to get talking to them. There was a Public Order officer though, who was nice to talk to.

I was quite surprised at the amount of older people there. I'd have assumed the vast majority would have been a parent being dragged along by their kids, and whilst there were kids getting photos in and around the Garda stuff, there were just as many people in their 20s, 30s, 40s and upwards getting photos on the Garda bikes and in the cars.

One thing that struck me as really good though, is that, when they landed the helicopter, even the Gardaì themselves turned into littled kids and were getting their photos taken with it. And I don't mean official photos for a newspaper or anything, i mean handing their phone over and "here John, get a shot of me with it!".

It's a tough job, no doubt, but it really brings a smile to my face when I see how enthusiastic and upbeat they are about their own profession. Fair play to them.

Considering the huge turn out, I wouldn't be surprised if it happened again sometime soon. That said though, I'm not quite sure why they bothered in the first place. It must have been a pain in the ass to organise, and I don't see how it benefitted AGS that much (except hopefully it was an 'easy day' for some of the lads, to try and boost station moral a bit).

One oddball thing; the Traffic Corp car pictured above, not only is it actually clean, but it also has a Hi-Lo tone. Just took me by surprise. Surely that's not on all Garda cars?

738102.jpg
    Victoria Police Traffic Management Unit... the device is meant to be very effective for use in detecting speed offences in heavy traffic.

I have been trying to get a decent photo of one of these for ages. Once again Vicpol TMU these are basically the standard workhorse of the traffic units. They range in colour this one is black but they can be Orange, green, blue , silver etc
    IMG_1452.jpg

In Standard Vicpol Livery
    IMG_2014.jpg

TMU operate several without light bars, as shown and in various colours
    VE_SS_WQU-022__1_.jpg

And of course some have no marking at all.

It was asked once what is the nicest looking Police car, for me this is it. It looks better on the road than these Pictures show.

• Registered Users Posts: 719 ✭✭✭V Bull

I did a search but if this was posted before, please delete.

The guy did this on his last day working in the panel shop. Seemingly, it went un-noticed for some time !!!!!! :):)

scarw.jpg