Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 32 TransplantedDub

2008 Dodge Chargers
    (click link for slideshow)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/35171459@N02/sets/72157626474229387/show/

Quick snapshots (returning from a call I assume);

ob7p99501.jpg

ob7p99452.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

If you didn't notice the shark fins on the truck three posts above, Sharks are popular with the San Jose FD. Even the indicators on this one are shark shaped.

3373989421_332008d0b4.jpg

NTM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

Those shark trucks are a bit mad. Never seen anything like that before.

2180B64471FD4B8281666A8FEDB848D9-0000333410-0002312612-00800L-3E7C825226F743F09287550015863EF5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

dublinairportpolice02.jpg
    dublinairportpolice01.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭pingu2008

ESB Moneypoint ambulance
    05ce243602.jpg
    DSPCA
    05d60734011.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 North Face

2 seconds... FAST!

@Pingu Great pics of the Joeys cars always great to look at! Keep em coming loving the retro ones!

Dublin Civil Defence

230067_1990222765326_1536088273_2186697_3393304_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭d3exile

Hi folks new to boards so give me a chance if i make mistakes ;)

72393063.jpg

DFB Incident Command Unit at a joint ES exercise in Malahide, April 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭d3exile

stockyboie wrote: »
    Always thought gardai could do with having push bars on the front of their cars like in other countries. Saw a garda in an avensis chasing a suspect the other day and was just thinking they could do with having one to protect the front of the car from damage like below or if they ever need to nudge a car into a stop or pin it in.

AGS aren't allowed ram/nudge/pit other cars, most Garda Drivers are driving on permission of the C/Supt, the rest are mainly trained in defensive driving, ie driving safely and responding to dangers etc, very few have the advanced courses done where they train stopping techniques like the americans use, thats reserved for the elite units, ERU, RSU, some traffic corps. 90% of AGS have to rely on the other car crashing, running out of fuel or getting a stinger out in time... i'd say its mainly down to the cost of equipping the cars with bars but also AGS top brass not trusting their drivers not to ram old ladies off the road for running a red light ;)

img0307800x600k.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭ivabiggon

ivabiggon.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Goonerdee

They'd stopped to get some snacks.

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9505

Only six months before it took a belt;

CF500B7AD344450DBCE696B3984F9FAB-0000333410-0002323243-00800L-1F8ED83B037E4BCCB094BA1DA9C24923.jpg

45A4D02BF05E4B4DB78699E2A272B318-0000333410-0002323244-00800L-E6CDC6E3C7EA470397A88264FA40669B.jpg

Up at the Northwest 200 paddock today, I was in hogs heaven!

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9533

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9536

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9528

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9531

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9532

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9530

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9527

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭Dalmation 1

5743318280_9be64a731f_z.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

Could they just not buy a truck?

1524.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

Ambu1.jpg

Ambu3.jpg

emot-salute.gif
    195367_100000504794017_1140384_n.jpg

5182669704_d7b5150b16_z.jpg
    Atlantic Homecare fire July 1996 by longreach747400, on Flickr

Another one I found on Flickr.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

One of Obama's rigs,one of the Guards at the barrier reckoned it was an ambulance type thing!

160233.jpg

Another NW200 picture

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9568

This picture aint mine but it is on the internet, hope it's OK, I think it is worth a looksie. This was up at the NW200 also.

picture.php?albumid=1609&pictureid=9569

• Registered Users Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

Spotted in India, bit off it's patch:

5703907170_fb16dd46ed.jpg

and

5703884718_e23366e1cd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

12092010633.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

One of Obama's rigs,one of the Guards at the barrier reckoned it was an ambulance type thing!

I wonder if it could be a contact truck? Basically a small mechanic's shop/recovery vehicle on wheels, hence the winch. Current US Army contact trucks are HMMWV based, but this was the predecessor.
    m1031%20contact%20truck.jpg

Then again, you can find a winch on anything. The thing could be the mobile armoury with a turret mounted pop-up minigun for all we know.

NTM

One of the Secret Service lads told me it is an Ambulance.

160233.jpg

normal_Focus-Estate.jpg

250310_169352503126286_122674161127454_428593_7201940_n.jpg

Hat's off to the Garda that helped me get this shot;

img53031.jpg

I'm actually really fond of the above shot. I love how grim it is (dark street, no other cars/people around, rain clearly dropping in front of the lights, can't see in the windows, etc.).

Now, if only I could do the same with more ES vehicles. :(