Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late late show disaster

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Smyth wrote: »
    LMAO. Poor Plank.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Gareth37

Censorship please. And people wonder why young people's minds are corruped. No wonder there is so much crime and filth in society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Look, a lot of stuff on this website is gonna offend your "christian" sensibilities so maybe don't look at it or post on it. Just a suggestion.

I hear they're doing a special deal on the Book of Leviticus and the Book of Revelations down in Read's of Nassau Street - two for the price of one. Go get 'em...

How would crime be caused by girls cavorting in lingerie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

Must say I was stewing in my own outrage reading through this thread about that "ungrateful bitch" but looking at the clip you can see a different side of it imo.

She rings up and is naturally nervous about speaking on national television. This nervousness is mistaken as rudeness and Plank makes the comment about having to torture her which I must say really surprised me.

Offended by this she snaps back she's not interested and then realising she was out of line offers to raffle them while Plank is ripping the tickets up.

She didnt come across well and she did seem a bit of a cranky awl bat but looking at the video does put a slightly different spin on things. Again I was really surprised by Planks comments and thought it was a bit out of line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

She sounded like someone very shy and nervous - it just came across as rudeness. Maybe she's never had kids and going to the Toy Show might remind her of the pain of all her barren years.

Who knows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Leaderbored

Maybe she's never had kids and going to the Toy Show might remind her of the pain of all her barren years.

Who knows?

Or perhaps her husband returned from the war only to be killed in a knife fight by a drunken Toy show on the mean streets of New York.

Speculation is futile, TBH. It was just a moment of embarrassment that will have been forgotten by the time that Kenny makes shlte of the first link of the next late late.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

I reckon she just got on the defensive and smart coz kenny said the thing about torturing her for info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

I reckon she just got on the defensive and smart coz kenny said the thing about torturing her for info.

I was just about to say that

I'd be insulted if, on national TV, someone said that about me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭echter

Woo, Tommy Hilfiger is from Cork!
    Always knew we had a good dress sense...

So is that bint who refused the toy show tickets :rolleyes:

Indeed. Folks, the reason why she was so miserable is: she is from Cork.

You know that notion about how people in general are rude cranks no matter where they're from? Load of nonsense. Pay no attention to that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Ziggurat

Good to see old fashioned Irish begrudgery is alive and well.

Zzzzz

If people found her rude, they found her rude. It doesn't necessarily mean they're begrudging her anything...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Ziggurat

It was aimed more at those criticising her for declining the tickets. Seemed a perfectly reasonable thing to do, IMO.

On the plus side she is getting a weekend in Dublin as part of the prize, so that should cheer her up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭echter

Dudess wrote: »
    Indeed. Folks, the reason why she was so miserable is: she is from Cork.

You know that notion about how people in general are rude cranks no matter where they're from? Load of nonsense. Pay no attention to that.

Oh god, calm down. Sarcasm doesn't travel well on the internet, I was only messing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeFiOi0bTiI

Theres the link if anyones interested, car crash tv at its very finest, take that Kenny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I've been at home for the last three Fridays and I finally go out and it gets interesting?

I have to say, I thought that Pat was a bit premature in tearing up the tickets.
    I mean, he could have entertained us a bit more first, maybe played along!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭Carturo

Typical. More bitching and moaning about the the train wreck that is the Late Late. You's are the ones in on a Friday watching it and relaying what you see on boards! :rolleyes: Get. A. Life. And forget about Pat Kenny for one Friday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Carturo wrote: »
    Typical. More bitching and moaning about the the train wreck that is the Late Late. You's are the ones in on a Friday watching it and relaying what you see on boards! :rolleyes: Get. A. Life. And forget about Pat Kenny for one Friday night.

And you clearly aren't one to moan and bitch, isn't that right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Carturo wrote: »
    Promote this man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 archplanner

Fair play to her, she won the money and she didn't want to go to the toy show. She sounded like a lady who wouldn't have been very impressed with the satanic sluts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

So what if she doesn't want to go to the toy show? Maybe she has no children and/or doesn't really watch the Toy Show. The world is not clamouring for Toy Show tickets, at least not since Pat took over. Remember his interview with Jerry "SINEFIELD" last year? *cringe!*

Anyway, so the woman wasn't too talkative when she answered the phone, she could be a grump or she could have just been nervous. Yet Pat make a nasty comment about "You couldn't get more out of her if you tortured her". After that, i can totally understand why she said no thankyou to the toy show tickets. Pat Kenny is a prick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭04KY

Thread after thread giving out about the Late Late Show and Pat Kenny, why keep watching it when you all hate it so much? Do people watch it so they can start a thread here giving out about it?

And that woman was just an ungrateful bitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Two young Dublin skanks with little or no media exposure catapulted on to the late late show live. They look like rabbits in headlights, and people are surprised, why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭oceanclub

Pat Kenny is paid €1 million a year to present the Late Late Show. Presumably he is paid this because he is judged to have the quick wit and temperment to host a live TV show where anything can happen. Another presenter such a Jonathan Ross could have turned this into great entertainment. Kenny just gets into a huff about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

Aidric wrote: »
    Two young Dublin skanks with little or no media exposure catapulted on to the late late show live. They look like rabbits in headlights, and people are surprised, why?

I want to see this. Anyone youtubed it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

Haven't trawelled through all the posts here, but watched some of the Late Late on Friday and thought:

(A) An adult should have gone on with those two kids. The young lad was grand, he even looked sick and tired of your one, she couldn't seem to hold a thought in her head for too long. Kenny should have asked questions directed at both of them in case one got nervous, the other could pipe up

(B) WTF June Rogers. ABsolute disgrace to this country. Grotesque waste of airspace. In fact, everything that is wrong with light entertainment can be summed up in two words - June Rogers.

(C) Kenny's sycophantic nonsense with Hilfiger about the Irish giving up when they fail at something, unlike the Americans, who just keep on battling on. I wanted to reach in to the tv and wring Kenny's neck, however, as I had tried to do that before and failed, I instead buried my head in the sand and gave up on life.

Not ever watching that tripe again. It'll be sad to miss to the Toy Show but sure all I'll be missing is even more sh*te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭juuge

Fred83 wrote: »
    the most annoying part for those watching it,theres some annoying **** in the crowd that keeps going yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh everytime the audience claps or laughs
    That screaming and whistling is dubed-in, it's like that every week. RTE's way of makin' the show look cool I suppose !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 desray

right u be , i would be livid if i was him , why ? did she enter the the com: it was clearly said what the prize was !! , i would of died and gone to heaven for it , he wouldnt of got a word in edge wise cause i would of been jumping for joy , why ? is it that the people that dont deserve it always win , it true what the saying says , the people with money attract it , i never heard a woman soooo happy to win 10 k .....

ur post is amazing , why? because it's full of insight and heart felt opin that is rarely seen here !! i hope you win that 10k sometime and do not have to die and goto heaven 4 it lol, i will follow ur future postings with interest , why? bcos i 2 would luv to win 10k some time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭anotherlostie

Proper sentences would do me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Pigman II wrote: »
    ur post is amazing , why? because it's full of insight and heart felt opin that is rarely seen here !! i hope you win that 10k sometime and do not have to die and goto heaven 4 it lol, i will follow ur future postings with interest , why? bcos i 2 would luv to win 10k some time
    uncanny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

I feel sorry for the poor woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

eth0_ wrote: »
    So what if she doesn't want to go to the toy show? Maybe she has no children and/or doesn't really watch the Toy Show. The world is not clamouring for Toy Show tickets, at least not since Pat took over. Remember his interview with Jerry "SINEFIELD" last year? *cringe!*

Anyway, so the woman wasn't too talkative when she answered the phone, she could be a grump or she could have just been nervous. Yet Pat make a nasty comment about "You couldn't get more out of her if you tortured her". After that, i can totally understand why she said no thankyou to the toy show tickets. Pat Kenny is a prick!

Well there's no disagreeing with about Pat Kenny being a prick but I can assure you that as one who was lucky enough to get Toy Show tickets some years ago -due to a cancellation - they are like hens teeth.

The ungrateful bitch that won the 10k and the tickets is a typical example of the pretentious nouveau riche person who has prospered during the Celtic Tiger. Maybe she didn't want the tickets but surely she must have had a friend or relation who would have loved them - there again with a haughty attitude like that she probably doesn't have too many friends! :D

The ungrateful bitch probably doesn't have to many friends! :D

So f*ckin inconsiderate. You've a lot of maturing to do my friend. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Well, with 10k to her name she can now buy all the homeless friends she wants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

I'd say she never got laid.

Well now with her 10k she can buy all the cock she wants.

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    So f*ckin inconsiderate. You've a lot of maturing to do my friend. :rolleyes:

Care to expand on your comment as I am obviously not 'mature' enough to understand what you are trying to say? :P

Tago Mago wrote: »
    I'd say she never got laid.

Well now with her 10k she can buy all the cock she wants.

Yeah but she still wouldn't enjoy it. I can picture it now.

Jon Voight : "So how did you enjoy that meat injection ya filthy bitch?"

Her : "Oh it was so-so I guess."

Care to expand on your comment as I am obviously not 'mature' enough to understand what you are trying to say? :P

Ok, so i will :p

It's incredibly inconsiderate for anyone to laugh at others not having mates. And half the comments here, "she's a bitch" "she's an aul dull geebag" she's this and she's that. First of all, what losers moan about someone they don't even know on an internet site. Secondly, no one knows her situation. She could have recieved the news of a death in the family only hours before the phone call, it could just be her manner, she could have been insulted by Pat's comment "you couldn't get a word out of her even if you tortured her". No one knows!!

And yea, I've a younger sister who's in Fourth year at the moment and i've sat with her many nights balling her eyes out because of some b*tches in her year telling her she's no mates etc. So for anyone to say that to another must either be extremely immature or have no cop on in life.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

It's incredibly inconsiderate for anyone to laugh at others not having mates. And half the comments here, "she's a bitch" "she's an aul dull geebag" she's this and she's that. First of all, what losers moan about someone they don't even know on an internet site. Secondly, no one knows her situation. She could have recieved the news of a death in the family only hours before the phone call, it could just be her manner, she could have been insulted by Pat's comment "you couldn't get a word out of her even if you tortured her". No one knows!!

And yea, I've a younger sister who's in Fourth year at the moment and i've sat with her many nights balling her eyes out because of some b*tches in her year telling her she's no mates etc. So for anyone to say that to another must either be extremely immature or have no cop on in life.:rolleyes:

serious.jpg

Did you actually hear the item on the Late Late Show?

Yea I did, about 5 times now. What's your point?

Ok you win - we obviously have a different interpretation of where the lady was coming from! I still maintain that she was trying to make the point that she was far too sophisticated to be interested in Toy Show tickets. Incidentally, if she had just had news of a family death she must have been really gutted to be spending time entering LLS competitions!

I am off to bed and 'I won't be back' to this particular thread so rest easy - life's too short!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,590 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

OK thats enough of that.. this is going nowhere fast.