Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€100+€10 NLH F/O Tournament Every Tuesday in The Westbury Club €1500 Guaranteed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

I busted out 5th in my first time playing this. Bob knocked me out.

He accumulated a huge stack; he was catching left right & center. Would be suprised if he didnt win with only 3 left when I was leaving.

Enjoyed the game and will play again. A very nice club (and a stunning waitress ;)). Hoping to get out to the €250 next week actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

tm2204 wrote: »
    I busted out 5th in my first time playing this. Bob knocked me out.

He accumulated a huge stack; he was catching left right & center. Would be suprised if he didnt win with only 3 left when I was leaving.

Enjoyed the game and will play again. A very nice club (and a stunning waitress ;)). Hoping to get out to the €250 next week actually.

Three way chop and they played on for ticket. Bob managed to donk his massive stack away: Pat ended up getting the ticket. Bob then went on to spew 200 in about 4 hands on the cash table. Possibly the worst player I've ever seen (but then again, he did knock me out in a classic race - set against gutshot).

doke wrote: »
    Bob managed to donk his massive stack away: Pat ended up getting the ticket.

Was Pat the Northern chap at the end of the table?

Bob then went on to spew 200 in about 4 hands on the cash table. Possibly the worst player I've ever seen (but then again, he did knock me out in a classic race - set against gutshot).

That hand was pretty sick alright Dara, after your patience getting rewarded with the triple up when your JJ flushed you were in great shape to have a good run at it if your set of 3's hold. Unlucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭dinjo99

Was Pat the Northern chap at the end of the table?

I think that was me if being from Donegal makes me a Northern chap!

I was in seat three.
    When we became 3 handed we had between 100k and 110k each.

€600 each and played on for ticket which Pat won.

Looking forward to the €270 next month.

dinjo99 wrote: »
    If being from Donegal makes me a Northern chap!
    I was in seat three.
    When we became 3 handed we had between 100k and 110k each.

€600 each and played on for ticket which Pat won.

Looking forward to the €270 next month.

Lol, sorry no offense. I thought you played very well at the FT. I was the guy who got delt his best hand of the night (AA) only for it to be a misdeal :mad:

None taken. I've been called alot worse than a Northern Chap in my day.

Lucky for me that AA hand was a misdeal as I was just about to put a hefty raise in to you with my AQ soooooted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭byrner1

Bob then went on to spew 200 in about 4 hands on the cash table. Possibly the worst player I've ever seen (but then again, he did knock me out in a classic race - set against gutshot).

He would make a great bingo player !! I have been donked by him the last two weeks jj v A5 offsuit called my all in hit nut flush , qq v a5 offsuit fills a house:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

byrner1 wrote: »
    He would make a great bingo player !! I have been donked by him the last two weeks jj v A5 offsuit called my all in hit nut flush , qq v a5 offsuit fills a house:(

There really should be a Donked by Bob support group :D. He got Rob Taylor too. He might be the only player in Ireland who would call a NorwichFanRob ship with J8o.

Tom: Pat's the oldish lad with glasses who was in seat 1 I think at the FT. Plays in the Fitz too and definitely one of the better players in the Westbury.

Yeah, I thought it was either him or the chap in seat 3.

Fair play to Pat because he was short for a lot of the time early on at the final table. He was patient, kept out of roller coaster Bob's way and got rewarded in the end.

Rob shipped in EP with a middle ace knowing Bob was gonna call and that he was miles ahead of his range but the roller coaster kept rollin....

He is always miles behind and finishes miles ahead , No point in being good when you can be lucky !!:D

byrner1 wrote: »
    He is always miles behind and finishes miles ahead , No point in being good when you can be lucky !!:D

He actually used that line on more than one occasion :D

He won't always be lucky (I hope!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 johnrulez

Is this back on on the 24th then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

Yes ,this tournament our weekly tuesday's tourney ,just once a month it is replaced with our monthly event ,

Super Turbo Satellite from 7:00 pm in The Westbury Club !
    €20 + No Reg 1 Ticket Guaranteed!!!

€100+€10 NLH F/O Starts at 8:30 pm Sharp ! Estimated Prize Pool €2500 Guaranteed €1500!!!

For more information please call 018132523/0863304086

€1-€2 PLH Cash Game Every Night !Min Buy in €50

Mr Clamper are you comming up for this tonight ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

THATS AN INCREDIBLY GENEROUS OFFER, THANK YOU LARRY

goodness and generousity oozing from your every pour, i am aghast in surprise at your kindness and humility

I will do my best to make it, I have some free-pass-out forms here and all i have to do now is get one signed

Derek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 cj-

Is this on tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

CJ

this will be on tonight, 8.30 start.

Might head into this myself. Many runners normally?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭babymaker6

Westbury wrote: »
    Super Turbo Satellite from 7:00 pm in The Westbury Club !
    €20 + No Reg 1 Ticket Guaranteed!!!

€100+€10 NLH F/O Starts at 8:30 pm Sharp ! Estimated Prize Pool €2500 Guaranteed €1500!!!

For more information please call 018132523/0863304086

€1-€2 PLH Cash Game Every Night !Min Buy in €50

think i will play this tonight
    are you running any satts?

Any new players(non members) will receive 25% off the entry fee+free registration !!!

Satellites tonight from 7:00pm !!!

Is it still 25% off for new members??

Hi All,

There is a Turbo Qualifier Satellite from 7:00pm ,usually 10 players €20 each 2 tickets !

we are getting 25+ players for this tournament ,in relation to 25%off for new members ,the promo was introduced for a limited number of weeks only ,however any new player would like to play ,I'am more than happy not charge any registration fee !

regards,larry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭babymaker6

Hi All,

There is a Turbo Qualifier Satellite from 7:00pm ,usually 10 players €20 each 2 tickets !

we are getting 25+ players for this tournament ,in relation to 25%off for new members ,the promo was introduced for a limited number of weeks only ,however any new player would like to play ,I'am more than happy not charge any registration fee !

regards,larry

tx larry c u later hopefully

that's great ,shoul be good numbers tonight !

many thanks !

L

Hope to see you there tonight Larry, Joe

That's great !

The field is getting stronger !

C u later Joe!

L

What time does this tourney usually finish up at?

it usually finishes between 2am and 3am depending on deals etc

Great turn out tonight ,39 players ,reaching a total prize pool of €3900!

21 players left at this very moment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Won by Norwich Fan Rob, as per usual.
    Two weeks in a row.
    He runs good. :)

kpnuts wrote: »
    Won by Norwich Fan Rob, as per usual.
    Two weeks in a row.
    He runs good. :)

this is getting to be a bit of a habit, quite sickening really, the luck-box

well done AGAIN Rob, jeeeese

ok, next week i will just have to take it down myself and put a stop to this run

Derek

Thank you very much to everyone who turned up ,it was a great game once again taking down by Robert T ,good few first time visitors ,thank to all of you ,hope you felt welcomed had a good night and hopefully we will see you in the club again soon !

Congratulation to everyone who cashed , 1.Robert T. €1.5k -2.Chriss F.€870-3.Ken P.€550 4.Piero B.€400 5.Stephen €330 ,6.Mark €250

Thanks Everyone ,

Regards ,Larry

this is getting to be a bit of a habit, quite sickening really, the luck-box

well done AGAIN Rob, jeeeese

ok, next week i will just have to take it down myself and put a stop to this run

Derek

Hi Derek ,

thats it derek , no better man , I am a big fan of Rob and when they were down to 3 player I have wrote down the finishing results guess what I was on the ball !

The next tournament is dedicated to you so !

well after that, i hope i can make it
    thanks Larry
    see you on Sunday for the Sean Jethi event
    bring your A game with you
    Derek

Last week 39 players for this tourney !we will reach the same numbers this week again , please GOD, great tournament improving very well , as the quality of poker in our room to .

We are in process to enlarge our poker area with more tables to be able to accomodate more players reaching bigger Prize Pools ,plenty of guaranteed prize pools ,New Tournament Schedule (comming soon) ,Bigger events etc....

Kind Regards ,

Larry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 pairs&monsters

Hi Larry ,

will you me down for tonight's tourney ,

Cheers ,

Stephen ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 logger2009

How much are the stats and r u still doing the new member reg free 25%?:)

Hi Logger,

If you first time visitor (non member ) Iam more than happy not to charge any registration ,unfortunately the 25% discount promo was introduced for a limited period and has been canceled since!

Hope this not gonna put you off to play this tourney !

Always good craic!

Regards ,

Larry

Satellites usually starts from 7-7:30 pm entry €20 no reg 1 Ticket after every 5 players !

Any results from this? Did 'God' take it down again?

OH God no,

please say that didnt happen, it would be just too much to take

confirm the existance of reality for me

who won it

No this time wasnt Robert ,it was a 3 way chop, the final table went on forever was around 3:30pm when still 3 of us there, at the end ,chop ,€700 each ,Ian Griffin -Peter Barable and Larry Santo !
    My Blood its just boiling when I see players playing who I look up to and I got in there and patient well timed moves paid off back to avarege chipstack from just 3 big blinds !

Many Thanks to all who turned up ,and Congratulation to everyone who cashed !!!

Many Thanks ,Larry

By the way Tom,are you comming up for tonights Irish Open Satellite?

Sorry Larry i'm at home in bed with a dire cold.

Sorry I have not made it out since my first Tuesday but will try make it out next week. I really enjoyed the game last time.

I'm on the worst downswing i've ever experienced; just trying to play my way through it.

No probs Tom ,Hope you get better and will see you in the club soon,

Regards ,
    L

i AM hoping to get a "free-pass" for getting out tonite

I would expect to win this, so the rest of you guys can stay at home, leaving me with a huge overlay to collect

Derek

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

Is this game on Paddy'snight?

Yes ,it will be on usually starts around 8:30 pm latest 9:00 pm ,
    if there will be enough players will have a satellite beforehand at 7:00 pm !

Many Thanks,

Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Yes ,it will be on usually starts around 8:30 pm latest 9:00 pm ,
    if there will be enough players will have a satellite beforehand at 7:00 pm !

Many Thanks,

Larry
    If i can stop myself goin on the piss tomorrow , i will make it out to this Larry ,and you can prolly put me down for the monthly game on the 24th, And ty for your offer for the fundraiser in the other thread.
    Regards..Damian