Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Frisbee wrote: »
    Been considering subscribing for a name change myself.
    Not sure how bothered I am though

No need tbh, we all know you as Laura, no need to formally change it as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Charlie wrote: »
    No need tbh, we all know you as Laura, no need to formally change it as well.

Good point man, never considered that

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Good point man, never considered that
    Oh so now you've just accepted it. Stand up man, grow a set. Don't be another victim of eBullying.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Des wrote: »
    heh, 17 for now, then 11.

No way I'm advertising that fact.

Why Finglas...?moving away from your routes on the north east side of the city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Somwthing I heard today reminded me of this

Ye - har!!!!!!!!!

Alreet Lads.

Heading to the Toon tomorrow evening straight after work. If i'm not on here before then, I probably won't until Monday again (although if I can get Boards access over there, I may pop in on Sat after the game).

Have a good weekend ya bunch of cunts, I know I will :pac::):pac:

Oh and Des, i'll tell the ladies of the Bigg market that you think they're all bet down munters, and that you wouldn't touch them with mine. :D

Alreet Lads.

Heading to the Toon tomorrow evening straight after work. If i'm not on here before then, I probably won't until Monday again (although if I can get Boards access over there, I may pop in on Sat after the game).

Oh and Des, i'll tell the ladies of the Bigg market that you think they're all bet down munters, and that you wouldn't touch them with mine. :D

Have a good one Charlie.
    Enjoy getting wasted :D

Have a good one Charlie.
    Enjoy getting wasted :D

Cheers mate.

Probably gonna take it easy tomorrow night, considering I was sick with a bug for the last few days. Feel pretty daycent now, but I don't want to push it too soon.

Cheers mate.

Probably gonna take it easy tomorrow night, considering I was sick with a bug for the last few days. Feel pretty daycent now, but I don't want to push it too soon.

Jayzus if your sick watching Newcastle ain't gonna help.. :cool:

I jest...

Jayzus if your sick watching Newcastle ain't gonna help.. :cool:

Laughter is the best medicine, no?

Ah I'm only buzzing with ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Get us some naughty pics of some dirty Geordie birds will ya Charlie?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Get us some naughty pics of some dirty Geordie birds will ya Charlie?

Aye. Upskirts and POV ftw!

Getting Cheryl to get them out though might be a problem with the weather this time of year, but i'll ask nonetheless. If she refuses, i'll just give her dogs abuse about Ca$hley.

Alreet Lads.

Have fun McHugh

On another note, why are women so ****ing complicated?

You just answered your own question.

The're women

You just answered your own question.

Their women

knuth_don_has_a_grammar.jpg

It's late, sorry

Just found out that Death Cab For Cutie are coming back to play in Perth for the second time in 6 months......on February 19th when I'm back in poxy Ireland :mad:

EDIT: I'll actually be in Denmark for City's Uefa Cup game on that date but even still....not happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Dub13 wrote: »
    Why Finglas...?moving away from your routes on the north east side of the city.
    Secks tbh.

Enjoy yer day trip Charles :D

Mornin lads,

Hows the form? Went back to trainin last nite. Not to stiff today thank God. Playin 5 a side tonight tho so will probably be very sore tomorrow!

ROLL ON FRIDAY!

Not to stiff today

There are treatments available, just ask Pele.

So, the job got back to me again, asking me to come in THIS EVENING and meet the team, get shown around the office.

I don't want to get ahead of myself, but this looks good, doesn't it?

I can't wait to tell this current job to go fúck themselves.

Oh yes indeed.

16,000!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

**** me Xavi.....i remember when i had way more posts than you! wat happened?!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    16,000!!!!

n00b

Today is Friday for me. Hallelujah.

I am so angry.

why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

I am so angry.

The job thing was a huge practical joke for a new sketch show for RTE?

Mr Alan wrote: »
    why?

Read my rant in the LoI thread, and the article in my post this morning.

The job thing was a huge practical joke for a new sketch show for RTE?

Nope, but I may as well be talking about a practical joke.

:mad::mad::mad:

^^^
    that's how angry I am.

ouch

Mr Alan wrote: »
    **** me Xavi.....i remember when i had way more posts than you! wat happened?!

He discovered the art of the After Hours postwhore!!! :pac:

Morning gents,

Why so serious Des? Who pissed in your coffee?

It's ****ing cold out & I promised herself I'd go to town with her :( . FFS

Why so serious Des? Who pissed in your coffee?

Delaney, the FAI, Drog United. Take your pick.

O...... I see. O dear me

n00b

:rolleyes: Join date tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Greetings everyone,merry chrsistmas and happy new year with big delay:)

Thanks dude.

Where you been?

Thanks dude.

Where you been?

Just enjoying holidays and being off everything,recovering now and getting back to normal activities,hope everything is ok here too:)

P.S:I just saw,it seems holidays made big affect on the team;)

Tax office = teh lame

Sup delija, how's life?

Tax office = teh lame

Yesterday called, it wants its post back.

Like you can talk...Mister "I have to go to a bank branch to transfer money"

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Like you can talk...Mister "I have to go to a bank branch to transfer money"

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Why is that an old fashioned custom? I don't like paypal so I don't really see any other options!

I had to go again this morning, dickhead :)

eZe^ wrote: »
    Why is that an old fashioned custom? I don't like paypal so I don't really see any other options!

online banking tbh.

"I don't like it" is a granny's excuse tbh.

What's not to like about it anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

online banking tbh.

"I don't like it" is a granny's excuse tbh.

What's not to like about it anyway?

When I registered they asked me to wait for my next credit card statement, find the 4 digit code on a paypal transaction, and enter it into my account to activate it. WAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY too much trouble tbqfh.

Sup delija, how's life?

hey man,i am still alive and thats important so far:D

Whats new in your universe?