Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I did sir, I did.

Ouch, I got one real bad hit after the second patch myself

Rosicky, Eduardo, Cesc, Denilson, Ramsey, Eboue, Clichy, Walcott and Song all out.

Absolute disaster...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Frisbee wrote: »
    Without a shadow of a doubt.
    Best city I've ever been to.
    It's absolutely nuts, biggest club in Central Europe down by the river open til 6.30 in the morning with pints of Krusovice for less than a euro. Then a messy walk home grabbing some sort of greasy food.

Aye that club is cool and Prague is pretty awesome, but Dubrovnik is better imo

Thank God it's Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Lads, I'm not taking that job.

No Boards in the office. :rolleyes::mad:

Jaysus Des! Did you specifically ask that!?!

er, yeah.

wtf else would I do all day?

Work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Obviously it is like asking what salary will be on? Do you have a health insurance plan? Do you have a pension plan? Do you have a social fund? Will you mlet me sit on boards all day and do nothing?

Des get off facebewk and do some work! You're gonna have to get used to it! :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Morrning all.

Howdy

Morning lads,
    Bad times, I woke up early and all I want to do is play FM09........ ****ing hell.

Mornin Dub13

Hello Neil hope all is well.

Its harder to do any work today then it was on Monday.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Hello Neil hope all is well.

Grand not a bother thanks, same to you. It's Friday, hard not to be upbeat really!
    Its harder to do any work today then it was on Monday.

Yea man I'm on the doss good and proper this mornin!

So lads, weekend plans?! With it bein January we'll have to get creative!

Yea man I'm on the doss good and proper this mornin!
    Me too, and for the next week.

That new job starts Monday week.

Heading out to me cousin's in Ashbourne tonight for a few drinks.

Yeah no plans for the weekend yet. With it being January even is normally skint so can't see anything other that a few beers at home or in a mates happening.

I'll be doin the "nights in" buzz at least until next pay day...possibly till the end of Feb

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Off today for working last Saturday thank the lord.

How is everyone today? I'm seeing a lot of talking about nights in and stuff. One of the advantages of knowing how to play poker. Think I'll host a poker night tonight.

Hey Shiverin...I got out of the Call Centre :D:D

Lads, you all know the "Bro's before hoes" rule.

Is there a female equivalent?

Morning lads,
    Bad times, I woke up early and all I want to do is play FM09........ ****ing hell.

It'll pass. This years game is nowhere as addictive as previous years for some reason...

My girlfriend is bringing me out to the place 'The Counter' in Dundrum for my birthday. Get to design your own burger. Result

League game tomo morning. Then have to play in a cup game for the team below us in the afternoon as their stuck for players. Not planning to run around much in that game as gotta conserve myself for Sunday.
    Then saturday night it's NFL in my mates.
    Then Sunday is first round of the u21 Cup.

Get to design your own burger.

How the hell do you "design" a burger?

Bun
    Meat
    sauce
    cheese
    bun

sounds like a gimmick to me.

Des wrote: »
    How the hell do you "design" a burger?

Bun
    Meat
    sauce
    cheese
    bun

sounds like a gimmick to me.

Yeah it completely is. Their menu is on here
    My dad said it's really good and I'm not paying so I'm happy :D

Their menu is on here

That's bollox.

They don't have any Easy Singles on the cheese menu.

everyone knows easy singles are made for burgers.

amateurs.

also, wtf?

"honey wheat" bun?

get a fúcking grip.

Sesame topped burger bun.

Why mess with a classic?

Who'd eat their burger off an English Muffin would be more my question?

teh gheys?

Ah I was their last week and its good.

Normally when you go a Burger place you either get something on the burger that you don't like or there is something missing from it. This place lets you put whatever you want on it.

Imagine going to a pizza place and having to order from a set menu. I know I wouldn't be visiting a place like that too much. What not the same deal for burgers..

Normally when you go a Burger place you either get something on the burger that you don't like or there is something missing from it.

You know, you could always ASK them not to put on the thing you don't like.

ffs like, one of my friends always picks the gherkins off her big macs.

why the fúck does she not just ask them for a big mac with no gherkins?

I always pick mine off aswell.
    Takes too long if you don't want them on the burger. Breaks the guy out back out of his routine and there' not going to be one already made. It's easier to just pick them off...

I always pick mine off aswell.
    Takes too long if you don't want them on the burger. Breaks the guy out back out of his routine and there' not going to be one already made. It's easier to just pick them off...

Typical Irish attitude.

They are employed there to give you what you want.

Also, if you ask for no gherkins, you are guaranteed a fresh burger, not some yoke that's been sitting there for twenty minutes congealing.

You know, you could always ASK them not to put on the thing you don't like.

ffs like, one of my friends always picks the gherkins off her big macs.

Because some places don't actually tell you everything thats on their burgers. Plus its more about what you want on it rather than not on it.

Typical Irish attitude.

They are employed there to give you what you want.

Also, if you ask for no gherkins, you are guaranteed a fresh burger, not some yoke that's been sitting there for twenty minutes congealing.

Irish attitude or Irish female attitude? :)

Btw lads meant to say to ya, The Beach was a great book, can't believe they changed the film so much. Although the PC Brigade might have gone a bit nuts about the bit at the end...

You got through that quickly :)

Nice one.

You got through that quickly :)

Nice one.

That was actually pretty slow for me. I could easily have read it in two days except I wanted to pace myself.
    I read ridiculously fast, it's really annoying at times when you want a book to last...

Lads, you all know the "Bro's before hoes" rule.

Is there a female equivalent?

I'd imagine so. In the day and age of "pussy power" and all that. Why shouldn't there be really....... Nobody likes a clingy girlfriend either.

Actually stad an ball a few mins, I'll ask one of my mates now and get back to ya.

Nobody likes a clingy girlfriend either.

I like your clingy girlfriend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

bap, rib steak n cheese.

mmmmmmmmm

neil, you coming to watch the game against the poker forum?

Mr Alan wrote: »
    bap, rib steak n cheese.

mmmmmmmmm

So obviously a new diet wasn't part of your new years resolutions.

baps

at lunch time?

you bleedin' horn dog.

So obviously a new diet wasn't part of your new years resolutions.

:( now you've depressed me

neil, you coming to watch the game against the poker forum?

I'll play if they need a striker but they seem set. Suppose I will yea.

Yes Des....sistas before mistas .... though apparently they don't go round sayin it. So remember....fight the whip cos you'll NEVER be her number 1!!!!! (hi pfb!!)

Yes I always get a plane big mac just ketchup and its always fresh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭themont85

I'll play if they need a striker but they seem set. Suppose I will yea.

Yes Des....sistas before mistas .... though apparently they don't go round sayin it. So remember....fight the whip cos you'll NEVER be her number 1!!!!! (hi pfb!!)

I always thought it was chicks before dicks tbh.

I just repeated what my friend said. But she's one to consciously avoid swearing.

Your one sounds funnier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Afternoon gents.

Just in from the tennis and it was epic. 2 x 3 set matches that lasted over 5 hours. Some unbelievable shots. Great to see Safin, especially as it's his last year on the tour.

The Slovak bird playin was fit as well, and I got one of the match balls off the umpire at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Des?

delija_server125879 or something?

You are about to lose a fan:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Evenin lads (waves from Newcastle)

Just poppin to see what yisser all up to.

Des, how did you break it to your present employer re the job?

Also, plain burgers ftw. Alyways fresh.

Last night was epic. Flight was delayed till 10, so we literally dumped the bags when we arrived, and went oot on Toon. Man I love this place. A round of the following in our 'local' over here, came to 6 fiddy:

- 2 Ciders
    - 2 Pints of Fat Frog ( for two of the softer lads of the group)
    - A bottle of Corona.

Two fcukin fingers up to the recession and the rip off that is Ireland.

After that spot, we headed to this massive club that does a savage indie night on Thur. Some proper good OTT chooons being rung out. Des, half the floor was signing in unision 'Kilimanjaro', epic win. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just realised I broke the golden rule by not posting pics of the Slovak hottie.

Dominika Cibulkova -

dominika_cibulkova_beautiful_smile_2.jpg

dominika-1.jpg

dominika12.jpg

Even hotter in person.