Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Flat like a plank,only error

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Not a post since 18.54 yesterday sheesh.

Anyways Evening ppl's I been keeping a low profile on boards of late but I am back to watch the antics of the todays footie in the forum

I am not happy .

Cheer up dude, have you a missus and a job if yes plenty to be happy about.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Just realised I broke the golden rule by not posting pics of the Slovak hottie.

Dominika Cibulkova -

dominika_cibulkova_beautiful_smile_2.jpg

dominika-1.jpg

dominika12.jpg

Even hotter in person.
    Excellent post boss man.

Chong wrote: »
    Cheer up dude, have you a missus and a job if yes plenty to be happy about.

Mrs yes, job no. Plus Liverpool can suck my sack. Very angry

I am Mrs - no and Job - no in 20 days , but on the upside Liverpool Lost.

they drew

*shakes fist anyway*

they drew

*shakes fist anyway*
    Hahaha my bad .

I am 11 post of my 6000th post , I must put together a youtube video for the occasion.

Id like to dedicate it to all you top OTTer's and the thread cause a lot of my last 1000 posts have been in here.

My 6000th post video :

Its mellow, but damn one of my most favourite songs of all time , enjoy.

Cheers
    Big Willy, Willem d , WDK, Willstev, Mr X, Cruijff, Bill, Chong etc .

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Congrats on the big 6k.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Congrats on the big 6k.
    Why thank you muchly Dub!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Congrats on hitting the 6k.

I'm up at 8 o'clock on a Sunday. Wtf?! First day of preseason and I'm in no mood for it, especially after staying up til all hours watching that snorefest at the Britannia.

Running around in temperatures that will hit 37C or so is not good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Dominika Cibulkova -

dominika-1.jpg

dominika12.jpg

Even hotter in person.

Jaysus, she's whopper.

Indeed she is. Only 19 too. I was about 3 feet away from her and contemplating a quick snatch and run.

Hmmmm , she looks bold.

Why the hell i feel like i am in the movie "The Day after tommorow"?

Morning. Gotta go study now in a while :(

Study?

/snigger

I feel like death.

Study?

/snigger

Tell me about it.

Exams in May and if I don't start now I'm fúcked in one of the subjects so no choice realleh.

Tell me about it.

Exams in May and if I don't start now I'm fúcked in one of the subjects so no choice realleh.

Jesus,my exam in Februar and i have not even books in sight,not to talk about studying,you panic too much or i am lousy student....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Tell me about it.

I was given an assignment back at the end of November, it's due for next friday, I started it 36 hours ago... :pac: Relax.....

Tell me about it.

January
    February
    March
    April
    May

panic_stations.jpg:)

I was hungover walking into three of my finals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Feeling great today lads.
    Playing an u21 cup match today, 3-0 down at half time and we came back to win it 4-3. Through to the quarters now.
    Stuff dreams are made of.

We also got through to the quarters in the League Cup with a 1-0 win over our biggest rivals, delighted :D:D:D

Well that was a GOOD weekend!! :)

As for my actual weekend, quiet enough, just hung out with the lads mostly. Back to serious hard training and study this week tho.

Ah well, goin to the UFC next Sat so will be lookin forward to that all week!

Frisbee wrote: »
    Feeling great today lads.
    Playing an u21 cup match today, 3-0 down at half time and we came back to win it 4-3. Through to the quarters now.
    Stuff dreams are made of.

We also got through to the quarters in the League Cup with a 1-0 win over our biggest rivals, delighted :D:D:D

Glenanne were always money in the U21 cup (I have an U21 winners medal from when I played there :)).

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Glenanne were always money in the U21 cup (I have an U21 winners medal from when I played there :)).

Ye I have a Silver from last year. This is my last year eligible to play.
    We should make it to the semi's handy enough where we'll meet Pembroke, who beat us in the final last year. Bastards...

Don't underestimate your opponents Frisbee. Eyes on the prize, no complacency.

I'm not. But we should be able to handle the opponents we have in the quarters.
    We got a bit fecked in the final last year. Lost 5-0.
    They had the Irish international goalkeeper, the reserve Ireland goalie, aswell as the Irish RB and the Irish Centre forward.
    They've lost the RB this year though and he was the guy who caused us problems, so hopefully we can get them to the final last year.
    I reckon we should after that Little Giants-esqu comeback today. :pac:

Ye I have a Silver from last year. This is my last year eligible to play.
    We should make it to the semi's handy enough where we'll meet Pembroke, who beat us in the final last year. Bastards...

Best of luck with it. You should be enjoying the opportunity to play at that level (given that you play in Division 4 with the thirds IIRC?).

The year we won it I was 15 and playing in Division 5 with the fourths at the time. As a goalkeeper, the prospect of facing drag flicks from division one players was a frightening prospect to me and I was a bundle of nerves and adrenaline before each game. An experience to be sure! :)

Best of luck with it. You should be enjoying the opportunity to play at that level (given that you play in Division 4 with the thirds IIRC?).

Yup indeed. Played ****e today though, kinda aggravated an injury aswell. Will have to up it if I want alot of pitch time in the next match. Played ****e yesterday aside from getting a goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

/shakes head.

tbqfh

take yizzer girly talk about a girly sport to the girly forum, please.

look at this

flannerys.jpg

fúck me, that's funny.

Des wrote: »
    /shakes head.

tbqfh

Man I've really tried to get that forum going. But there's no real regular users aside from me and I don't think the Mod even uses Boards anymore..

/shakes head.

tbqfh

Hockey is off topic in a soccer forum. This is the off topic thread.

WE SHALL NOT, WE SHALL NOT BE MOVED:

25sit_down_protest.gif

I have got to stop staying up til 3am on Sunday nights to watch football. Feckin cream crackered :o

Man I've really tried to get that forum going. But there's no real regular users aside from me and I don't think the Mod even uses Boards anymore..

Do the Leinster or IHA forums see much traffic these days?

I have got to stop staying up til 3am on Sunday nights to watch football. Feckin cream crackered :o

not long now man.

normal time football.

Dominika Cibulkova -

dominika-1.jpg

dominika12.jpg

Even hotter in person.

Quoted for the next page. :P

not long now man.

normal time football.

Yeah 3 and a half weeks and I can watch ball during the day! :eek:

Do the Leinster or IHA forums see much traffic these days?

Nope, not at all.
    Was hoping I could get the forum on here going a bit but there's not alot of interest unfortunately.

a mod.

posting pics of wimmins.

what will the boss mod say, at all at all?

Quoted for the next page. :P

This is how close I got to her -

66107211a9835945713l.jpg

Almost within groping distance.

This is how close I got to her -

Almost within groping distance.

you had are a stalker.

weirdo.

Nope, not at all.
    Was hoping I could get the forum on here going a bit but there's not alot of interest unfortunately.

It's just not necessary I guess. I assume they still give out those awesome blue guidebooks at the start of the year to each player? Assuming you got one of those and your captain is not an idiot there is absolutely no need to log on anywhere for informational purposes.

Niche forums take off when enthusiasts have to log on initially to keep abreast of what is going on in their scene. You get traffic, you eventually get discussion, then you get a snowball effect. As per the poker forum here on boards.

It's just not necessary I guess. I assume they still give out those awesome blue guidebooks at the start of the year to each player? Assuming you got one of those and your captain is not an idiot there is absolutely no need to log on anywhere for informational purposes.

Niche forums take off when enthusiasts have to log on initially to keep abreast of what is going on in their scene. You get traffic, you eventually get discussion, then you get a snowball effect. As per the poker forum here on boards.

Yeah once you have the blue book your sorted for fixtures and that.
    The link in my sig to hook hockey is a good site for keeping up to date on Div 1 and that.

a mod.

posting pics of wimmins.

what will the boss mod say, at all at all?

They're sporting shots (apart from one) and there's not a bikini or thong in sight (unfortunately).

Yeah once you have the blue book your sorted for fixtures and that.
    The link in my sig to hook hockey is a good site for keeping up to date on Div 1 and that.

Yeah that looks pretty good I must say. Jaysus, it's been ages since I was at or played a game! I wonder how many faces I'd still know around Glenanne.