Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

This UFC rocks, Neil must be have a class time there, lucky MOFO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Chong wrote: »
    This UFC rocks, Neil must be have a class time there, lucky MOFO.

I was txting him earlier. He is having a savage time so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Charlie wrote: »
    What's the craic with tomorrow lads. What time is KO? Off the top of yer head, do you know who's going just to watch Laura? Where will we be having a few scoops?

It kicks off at four.
    Not sure how many will be watching with the weather the way it is tbh.
    There will be pints after I'm sure.
    Think 'The Eden' by Three Rock is the best bet

Frisbee wrote: »
    It kicks off at four.
    Not sure how many will be watching with the weather the way it is tbh.
    There will be pints after I'm sure.
    Think 'The Eden' by Three Rock is the best bet

Is it being played out in three rock?

I think the Eden was the spot I met Neil and Al last time.

Is it being played out in three rock?

I think the Eden was the spot I met Neil and Al last time.

Nah Leicster Celtic. It's a bit down from three rock.

Maps+Directions here :D

Nah Leicster Celtic. It's a bit down from three rock.

Maps+Directions here :D
    Good on ya laura for starting the idea.

Wish I lived in Dubla.

Love this song!

Viva Cuba Viva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

evening guys

am just here to say goodbye. des wont let me post here anymore:(:(:(

Lol serious? So he's unhappy with the oppression on the forum so decides to oppress someone himself? Ironing and delicious spring to mind.

Evening all, Jebus its quiet here tonight!

Thats coz we heard you were coming...

Hiyo!

Thats coz we heard you were coming...

Hiyo!
    Wat going down Laura!

How did the footie match go for ye?

Wat going down Laura!

How did the footie match go for ye?

check the thread

shíte

check the thread

shíte
    Harsh stuff laura , was their no pints to be had?

I didn't bother.
    Think there's a few heading into town later.

I left my fecking bag with my boots in it behind aswell, went back to check and it was gone.
    Have to hope someone picked it up :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Evenin all. This place was dead all day. I was going to post but then wanted to see if we could go a whole day without a post.

I had a decent sunday. Booked my holiday to Sicily. It'll serve as a light at the end of the tunnel when I'm considering suicide in work.

Who's heading out Frisbee?

Right about now is when I start getting the Sunday night blues. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Berlin thursday-sunday with 18 of the lads, should be a good old craic...

Who's heading out Frisbee?

No idea.
    Des and Galvasean and a few others I think ?

Evenin all. This place was dead all day. I was going to post but then wanted to see if we could go a whole day without a post.

I had a decent sunday. Booked my holiday to Sicily. It'll serve as a light at the end of the tunnel when I'm considering suicide in work.
    Sicily NICE, Italy is on my list of places to go.

Going to Berlin in Feb myself , booked it last week, cant wait!

Suicide in work would be a bad idea :) , count yourself lucky Eskimo lad.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Berlin thursday-sunday with 18 of the lads, should be a good old craic...
    No way, EzE , when you come back can you hook me up with some cool places you might have been , if you dont mind ?

Cause I am going the end of Feb to Berlin.

No way, EzE , when you come back can you hook me up with some cool places you might have been , if you dont mind ?

Cause I am going the end of Feb to Berlin.

Absolutely man, apparently it has one of the best night lives in the world so let's see how that plays out! =P Hopefully I won't be able to remember my recommendations for you!!

Haha thats what I fear , you wont remember where you have been :D

At least you know you'll have a good time..

I actually pissed my pants the other day in the library when I heard this song...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

I'm going to Puerto Rico for a holiday soon. I think 'd prefer Berlin tho.

GuanYin wrote: »
    Puerto Rico will be damn nice weather though wont it?

Only thing about Berlin at the mo is its damn freezing.

I cant wait to go to all the historic stuff, clubbing and the stodgy German food.

HMMMM Sauerkraut.

GuanYin wrote: »

Wanna swap tbh? :pac: East Coast for 3 months this summer too, maybe New Jersey/ Rhode Island...
    Can I swap with you eZe lol, I am about to be made redundant though lol.

Nice!

Can I swap with you eZe lol, I am about to be made redundant though lol.

I don't know, what area do you specialise in? I'm pretty much useless if it's not scientific/ mathsy... Being redundant does mean I get to go on the dole right? Free money ftw tbqfh...
    Nice!

I know man, booked our flights to New York and now we are narrowing down the places we want to go. We want to stay in an area that's not a big city but is close enough to Philly/ New York that we can visit there whenever we want. It'll probably end up being New Jersey.

I don't know, what area do you specialise in? I'm pretty much useless if it's not scientific/ mathsy... Being redundant does mean I get to go on the dole right? Free money ftw tbqfh...

I know man, booked our flights to New York and now we are narrowing down the places we want to go. We want to stay in an area that's not a big city but is close enough to Philly/ New York that we can visit there whenever we want. It'll probably end up being New Jersey.
    I am in the lovely world of IT, it blows.

Sounds good alright.
    Everyone who does a J1 always loves it. I'd say you'll have a blast alright!

I am in the lovely world of IT, it blows.

???
    Sounds good alright.
    Everyone who does a J1 always loves it. I'd say you'll have a blast alright!

Lets hope so man. Unfortunately my friends in serious relationship are compromise the masculinity of the journey by requesting that their other halves stay in our house. F*ck that tbh.

Yikes. I'd say it would be better them staying apart. One fight (which there is bound to be) and the house is on tenderhooks.

Love The IT Crowd btw, amazing show!

Yikes. I'd say it would be better them staying apart. One fight (which there is bound to be) and the house is on tenderhooks.

Love The IT Crowd btw, amazing show!

It's not even that, but I don't want to have to tip-toe around what I have to say, or what how im clothed in the mornings, or how I can act just because there are females in the house. It's meant to be a guy trip, no problem with the girls staying relatively close by, but it's a whole different ball game if they live in the same house.

That's a good point.
    Although I'd still walk around in as much a state of undress as I want providing I wasn't completely bollock naked :pac:

Sounds like Long Island is what you are after my friend. Check out East Hampton or Montauk.
    Unfortunately my friends in serious relationship are compromise the masculinity of the journey by requesting that their other halves stay in our house. F*ck that tbh.

NO NO NO. Under no circumstances cave on this one. It can be bad enough living with girls tbh, but with couples is even worse. I have experienced both for small portions of various J1's and seriously, it ruins the craic.

In living situations, birds seem to bitch about everything, get wound up, and generally cause petty fights (sorry to generalize ladies). With couples, its just plain weird. You'll be sitting there eating your dinner on the couch, assuming you're talking to the pair of them, only to turn around after you get no response and see the pair of them waring the face off eachother.

You'll be sitting there eating your dinner on the couch, assuming you're talking to the pair of them, only to turn around after you get no response and see the pair of them waring the face off eachother.

Your conversation is probably just muck :P

I'm bleedin deadley wit teh wordz

Haha

I can't believe the Cardinals are going to make the Superbowl.
    Their currently 21-6 near the end of the second.

NO NO NO. Under no circumstances cave on this one. It can be bad enough living with girls tbh, but with couples is even worse. I have experienced both for small portions of various J1's and seriously, it ruins the craic.

In living situations, birds seem to bitch about everything, get wound up, and generally cause petty fights (sorry to generalize ladies). With couples, its just plain weird. You'll be sitting there eating your dinner on the couch, assuming you're talking to the pair of them, only to turn around after you get no response and see the pair of them waring the face off eachother.

Oh don't worry man, we won't budge, there's 13 of us and I'd probably say that I'm the most tolerant of us when it comes to their relationships. And since there is no way I'd let a girl piss on our parade, the other lads would rather blend their balls than live with either of the two gf's involved.

From recent developments we are prob going to Wildwood, few hours from Philly and NY, plus has this fair ground place that employs 700-800 foreign students over the summer. Pays sh*t, but at least it'll be alot of like minded people...

Oh don't worry man, we won't budge, there's 13 of us and I'd probably say that I'm the most tolerant of us when it comes to their relationships. And since there is no way I'd let a girl piss on our parade, the other lads would rather blend their balls than live with either of the two gf's involved.

From recent developments we are prob going to Wildwood, few hours from Philly and NY, plus has this fair ground place that employs 700-800 foreign students over the summer. Pays sh*t, but at least it'll be alot of like minded people...

Good man.

I've heard decent things about Wildwood, so yeah, you should be sorted if you stay there. If you're heading to NYC at any stage, give me a PM and I will give you the lowdown on what you need to know.

Night playas.

Just out of curiosity man how much is all that looking to cost ya?

night Charles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Haha

I can't believe the Cardinals are going to make the Superbowl.
    Their currently 21-6 near the end of the second.
    that was a fantastic match

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    that was a fantastic match

Aye, this is the one I'm looking forward to though.

GO RAVENS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Aye, this is the one I'm looking forward to though.

GO RAVENS!!
    yeah i'd love to see the ravens win cos my mate is a big steelers fan, and we couldn't have him celebrating

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    yeah i'd love to see the ravens win cos my mate is a big steelers fan, and we couldn't have him celebrating

I fcuking hate their stupid 'Terrible Towel'

Good man.

I've heard decent things about Wildwood, so yeah, you should be sorted if you stay there. If you're heading to NYC at any stage, give me a PM and I will give you the lowdown on what you need to know.

Night playas.

Ya man, I'll be going a few times, gonna go to the US Open, hopefully a few MMA events and I'd like to go to an NBA game, but the knicks are **** and it'll be playoff season when I'm there. Also a Giants/ Jets preseason game if possible.
    Just out of curiosity man how much is all that looking to cost ya?

night Charles

About 900 notes buddy, steep I know.

That's no too bad. That for your visa and filghts just?

Ya, and insurance and sh*t...

900 squids for all that isn't too shabby

You'll have a ball aswell