Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Fuker rolls up with a rubber puppet thing. I was gutted.

Was it the local priest or what?

Des wrote: »
    Was it the local priest or what?

Jesus Des! What kind of parties did you go to!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

"secret ones"

The best ones.

Anyone read the Ross O'Carroll-Kelly books?

The new one is brilliant.

The best ones.

Anyone read the Ross O'Carroll-Kelly books?

The new one is brilliant.

Used to. I dont think any of those books took me longer than days to read. Always gas though. It's sad cos in UCD I met too many jackasses who were him.

What's the new one called?

It's sad cos in UCD I met too many jackasses who were him.
    I was in UCD for a year, same. I left because of them type of tossers.

The I end up chatting on the internet with one :rolleyes:
    What's the new one called?

Mr S and the Secrets of Andorra's Box

I was in UCD for a year, same. I left because of them type of tossers.

I never enjoyed my time there, bar the mates I made from my course it was full of spas.
    The I end up chatting on the internet with one :rolleyes:
    You're too judgemental of me Dessie!

Mr S and the Secrets of Andorra's Box

Will check it out.

I think it's ironic that his core audience tends to be the very people he's taking the piss out of.

"It's loike OMG lookin roight in a mirror loike...."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

You're too judgemental of me Dessie!

no he's not.

snoot.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    no he's not.

snoot.

Heh, says the man from the hill.

no he's not.

snoot.

That's rich comin from a Howth lad! :)

Is howth posh? Is it the Co. Dublin thing? Like people from malahide who can't just say "Malahide" it has to be Malahide, Co. Dublin or nothing at all.

Is howth posh?

Yes, it is.

I'm not from the hill.

and Neil is wayyyyyy snobbier than i am

I'm not from the hill.

and Neil is wayyyyyy snobbier than i am

Fcuk that. I TALK snobbier, or so I'm told. But I just talk how I talk, I'm not gonna go changin my accent for anyone.

FTR, I HATE D4 head jocks. With a passion.

But when have I ever said anythin snobby to u? Never....FACT! :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

when i met Neil he did sound kinda like a posh fella but didnt act like one at all.

Dang work/uni placement not going good atm, need to really buckle down atm so i do. I tell you it isnt anything like my old course ahhh to be a lazy bum of a media student again.

Neil.

You are a snob.

FACT.

Jesus christ like, you come from the South Side of Dublin, how could you BE anything else?

HAHA. Neil's posh.

lol, posh boy being slagged by a leowth man.

so what happened to the MILF thread or the daughter of the MILF? and whats this one the off topic GILF?

and he wears Rugby jersies quite frequently too ;)

He goes to Rugger games, with his Daddy no less.

nothing wrong with that although i guess me being a Munster boy makes things a bit different its posh not to play rugby down there

Munster rugby is far worse.

Biggest bandwagon in the world, imo.

Bernard Dunne comes in second.

Haven't worn a rugger jersey in years my friend! :) Only jersey I have lately is the United European away one!!

Yes Des, I SOUND like a snob maybe, but I'm not.
    He goes to Rugger games, with his Daddy no less.

LOL, the odd time. Why not? It's a good bonding thing!! :D Tbh he'd have nobody to go with otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Christ this thread moves at some pace!

Thundercats and The Turtles ftw. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Oh oh.

I'm also a south sider, and I was at the Ireland match on Saturday, does that mean I am posh?

I don't talk posh, and I hate "D4" types (15% of the southside), but I also hate knackers, or wanna be knackers (90% of the northside) just as much. Wow I pretty much hate Dublin and don't get me started on the culchies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

I think we all know the posh one around here and its Des.

I just made three posts outside the soccer forum in quick succession!

hehe-i got so giddy i had to come back to the safety of the OT thread to tell ye! ;)

I just made three posts outside the soccer forum in quick succession!

hehe-i got so giddy i had to come back to the safety of the OT thread to tell ye! ;)

i know.

I do that regularly Al! ya wimp!

i would hazard a guess that 8,750 of my 8,852 posts, are in the soccer forum.

i'm shy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

i am bored so for my 1st post in the thread 1 of my fav clips

<
    " frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

i would hazard a guess that 8,750 of my 8,852 posts, are in the soccer forum.

i'm shy.
    Holy heck thats a lot in one forum Alan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I'd say the majority of my posts are in the Soccer Forum aswell

Me too, but I do post a lot elsewhere.

Frisbee wrote: »
    I'd say the majority of my posts are in the Soccer Forum aswell
    Get out and see the world Laura, heck there is even a Ladies Lounge forum, you wimmin folk hang out at and discuss female related stuff.

Cheech, your Avatar is too similar to Xavi's, imo.

I thought you were him there for a sec.

Sort it.

Meh my avatar is far superior to Xavi's.

Cruijff > Xavi

You knows it like.

Check this out , its very funny, Halo Fans will like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Stupid websense, can't watch it.

Don't suppose it's the two Halo toys playing Super Smash Bros? Great clip.

Nope its an ad done by consolevania.

If you aint heard of consolevania, and your a gamer, check em out they are two scotch lads, and they are hilarious.

Cruijff wrote: »
    Get out and see the world Laura, heck there is even a Ladies Lounge forum, you wimmin folk hang out at and discuss female related stuff.
    Nope its an ad done by consolevania.

If you aint heard of consolevania, and your a gamer, check em out they are two scotch lads, and they are hilarious.

Another must for gamers:
    Yahtzee's Zero Punctuation Reviews

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Ah cool. You should look for that clip I described, it's hilarious.

Speaking of game stuff, new Zero Punctuation review today.

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/zero-punctuation

Anyone watch them?

I cant post or find it from work but PLEASE tell me you've seen "Leroy Jenkins"?!

Ah cool. You should look for that clip I described, it's hilarious.

Speaking of game stuff, new Zero Punctuation review today.

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/zero-punctuation

Anyone watch them?

In before you! :p
    I cant post or find it from work but PLEASE tell me you've seen "Leroy Jenkins"?!

That's one of the funniest video's I've ever seen...

Nice one Necro and Frisbee I forgot today was a new review.

Frisbee wrote: »
    In before you! :p

That's one of the funniest video's I've ever seen...
    You lied Frisbee, its not new, I saw the Fallout one last week .

I never said it was the new review. That was necro.
    I was merely pointing people towardssome epic game reviews.

You Fail!