Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Des wrote: »
    I think he's hilarious, but I hate his brother Alan.

I hate most Alans tbh.

Hate.jpg
    NOBODY likes Alans! Waits for some chop bustin!

Hate.jpg

I knows its a little late but thats what these busy work days are doing to me.

All people named Des are peodophiles.

All people named Neil are useless wasters who are gonna lose their jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

ffs.

Now someone's at me on Google Talk.

"Deeeessss there's something wrong with my computer"
    As we do in our team when people come annoying us,

Do it yourself or Shove it up your hole, we are arent a helpful bunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

All people named Des are peodophiles.

All people named Neil are useless wasters who are gonna lose their jobs.

Snap!

Frisbee wrote: »
    Fox's Classic ftw
    Or a good Hob Nob
    Oh man Fox Classics rocked, I aint had one in so long , they are damn good too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

My favourite biscuit/bar with a cuppa.

Cadbury-SnackSand.jpg

My favourite biscuit/bar with a cuppa.

Cadbury-SnackSand.jpg
    Yup I will also agree on that, they are infinately better than Club Milks.

Club Milks = the Ghey!

Never really liked Snack's tbh. Or Club Milks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Aldi choco bars ftw

DeadSkin wrote: »
    Aldi choco bars ftw
    Speaking of Aldi, all Lidl and Aldi's now have their Xmas food in stock.

German Xmas goodies FTW.

All people named Neil are wasters who are gonna quit their jobs.

FYP I agree about the rest. I'll quit before i'm sacked and i'm not entirely useless. But the above is fairly accurate!! I'm an awful waster!!

LOL : OT the turd. thanks feature needs to be installed on tags!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Cruijff wrote: »
    Speaking of Aldi, all Lidl and Aldi's now have their Xmas food in stock.

German Xmas goodies FTW.

Fuck yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

FYP I agree about the rest. I'll quit before i'm sacked and i'm not entirely useless. But the above is fairly accurate!! I'm an awful waster!!

as long as i got something right.

6000!

And with that, the most b1tchin cover ever made!! (****starts "who has the best cover" debate!******)

Lads anyone hearing much Xmas music yet?

I suppose it dont kick in till Monday, I am so not looking forward to work when that rubbish kicks in. I sit near the factory floor and they will be playing all day :(

6000!

And with that, the most b1tchin cover ever made!! (****starts "who has the best cover" debate!******)

Fair play on 6000 Neil, I am not far behind ya dude.

But I will say I like Lizzys better, its a good cover but it dont compare to Lizzys.

Best of all is the original.

Lads anyone hearing much Xmas music yet?

I suppose it dont kick in till Monday, I am so not looking forward to work when that rubbish kicks in. I sit near the factory floor and they will be playing all day :(

It's starting in work on Monday.

*shudder*

It's starting in work on Monday.

*shudder*
    Worst part of Christmas for me I am afraid from Monday on the Xmas assault begins in earnest , it wrecks my fupping head.

Fair play on 6000 Neil, I am not far behind ya dude.

But I will say I like Lizzys better, its a good cover but it dont compare to Lizzys cover.

Best of all is the original.

I bet I'm murderin ya on the "posts per day" average!! haha!

I'm just glad I didn't fail tbh. Phil sings it better probably but Metallicas version musically is ballsier. I love it. Even the Richard head element of Oirish people that go to their gigs and chant "whiskey, whiskey" for 90 minutes hasnt put me off the song!

I bet I'm murderin ya on the "posts per day" average!! haha!

I'm just glad I didn't fail tbh. Phil sings it better probably but Metallicas version musically is ballsier. I love it. Even the Richard head element of Oirish people that go to their gigs and chant "whiskey, whiskey" for 90 minutes hasnt put me off the song!
    Richard head hahahaha love it.

No sir you did not fail thats a cracking song end of.

I am going to post my 6000th post here, now I need to come with an appropiate video.

Oh dude my posting averages are fairly low in comparison to you, but I have had like 500 posts in a month , thats completely outta of my pattern, but I am stone bored at work and this site is the only thing that alleviates the sh1teness.

BINOCULAR SOCCER!!!

Anyone a fan of Kings of Leon, I love these guys but they are starting to hit the overplayed marker these days which is pissing me right off , cause I liked Sex on Fire at the start , now its ruined for me by 2fm and Today fm etc.

But ya , this is a classic from the Tenessee Boys, back when they were so coool

BINOCULAR SOCCER!!!

Hairy Japanese Backstards!

Public Service Announcement:

From Monday next (Dec 1st) for one week, Tesco are running a special offer on Alcohol slabs.

Guinness
    Budweiser
    Carlsberg
    Heineken
    Bulmers

Two slabs for €50

Public Service Announcement:

From Monday next (Dec 1st) for one week, Tesco are running a special offer on Alcohol slabs.

Guinness
    Budweiser
    Carlsberg
    Heineken
    Bulmers

Two slabs for €50

Cheers.
    I still have two cases of Carlton Cold from the Molloys sale.
    Quality stuff, easily my favourite beer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Cheers.

Dude.

Crownie is so much better tbh.

Cheers.
    I have to admit I bought some Leffe today off realbeers.ie, drank my self silly in Belgium on that stuff. Not forgetting Laphroaig that is due soon.

I will pick some Guiness too , and maybe get my bro some bulmers.

I love leffe.

Where do you live Cruijff?

They sell leffe on tap in The Bull and Castle in Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Just finished watching the last episode of Entourage for this season.

3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif3.gif

Mother of jaysus that was the best 30 mins of tv I have watched in a long long time. I love those guys!!!

Cool thing was, all the scenes in Queens were shot in the neighborhood I stayed in one summer. Surreal seeing it all like that again, on Entourage of all places.
    The scene at the end with Turtle in his room, on the phone to Jamie, was fcukin classic.

I love leffe.

Where do you live Cruijff?

They sell leffe on tap in The Bull and Castle in Dublin
    Limerick :( .

Leffe on tap , damn I envy you dude. I got Leffe Bruin its bloody beautiful stuff.

Limerick :(

knife%20attack.jpg

More like this , these days :

gunporn-glock26-tacticool.jpg

Coolock

hoboken-robbery-silver-handgun.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,071 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

LOL : OT the turd. thanks feature needs to be installed on tags!

cheers! that was one of the few productive things i did today!

More like this , these days :

gunporn-glock26-tacticool.jpg

They play Time Crisis down in Limerick?

Hahahaha

Believe it Charlie, its more like the Wire meets Time crisis

Btw

The_Wire_Omar.jpg
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    JerryFeraraTurtleEntourage.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Hahahaha

Believe it Charlie, its more like the Wire meets Time crisis

Btw

The_Wire_Omar.jpg
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    JerryFeraraTurtleEntourage.jpg

most certainley not in terms of there on screen love lifes!

and your right charlie great ep love how Skip/Edgar from the Sopranos/24 is in it too now and will be more with
    them filming Scorsese's movie in New York and Drama having the new bar that his character is going to be involved with

im from Limerick and tbh its like anywhere there are areas that you just dont go to cos its full of scumbags (ill admit it does essentially have it own mafia esque crime families) but its a fine place and i li-ove going back there... quiete a change from Holland tho id assume:pac:

most certainley not in terms of there on screen love lifes!

and your right charlie great ep love how Skip/Edgar from the Sopranos/24 is in it too now and will be more with
    them filming Scorsese's movie in New York and Drama having the new bar that his character is going to be involved with

im from Limerick and tbh its like anywhere there are areas that you just dont go to cos its full of scumbags (ill admit it does essentially have it own mafia esque crime families) but its a fine place and i li-ove going back there... quiete a change from Holland tho id assume:pac:
    Hahahaha this is true hahaha, I was gonna post a pic of Bubs , but for Omars gheyness he is a legend, ICE cold killer.

Ya man Limerick is grand not trouble unless your from a family or have reason to have trouble. Unfortunately that werent the case with Shane.

he looks like Andy Reid

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

yup but Andy reid could never bag meadow Soprano! hell he cant even keep trap happy (uh oh almost on topic)

Wait Turtle bangs Meadow Sorprano , tell me this is on the show and not in real life!

Don't get me wrong, I am a Wire man myself, and Omar is a brillant character, but Entourage is my show. I could watch it endlessly.

And if you want to compare like for like

32218777.jpg
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    The_Wire_Omar.jpg

BH, you do know Turtle (Jerry Ferrera) in real life is going out with her. What a man.

Dude.

Crownie is so much better tbh.

Carlton Crown: 2.75 a bottle
    Carlton Cold: 1euro a bottle

That made my decision for me...

Cliff-Richard-np01.jpg
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    32218777.jpg
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    The_Wire_Omar.jpg

BH, you do know Turtle (Jerry Ferrera) in real life is going out with her. What a man.
    Fair play , how does a man like that get Meadow Soprano, what I wouldnt do ......

Cliff-Richard-np01.jpg

The_Wire_Omar.jpg

There's a recurring theme with the blokes you seem to like. ;)

What I wouldn't do for a sniff of Meadow Soprano.

Oh Des, these piss all over your dry, bland, and rubbery Kimberelys.

Tunnocks%20-%20Milk%20Chocolate%20Tea%20Cakes.jpg

Sekz in tinfoil.

There's a recurring theme with the blokes you seem to like. ;)

What I wouldn't do for a sniff of Meadow Soprano.
    Keeping SFW

0000034422_20061020200551.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

farsidecow2xu1.th.gif

Oh Des, these piss all over your dry, bland, and rubbery Kimberelys.

Tunnocks%20-%20Milk%20Chocolate%20Tea%20Cakes.jpg

Sekz in tinfoil.

hahaha

my mate who's computer I was fixing had a box of these in his gaf tonight.

nyommage

hahaha

my mate who's computer I was fixing had a box of these in his gaf tonight.

nyommage
    I prefer the Milka version of these that they do .