Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Bigger fan of Bud Light? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

GuanYin wrote: »
    barf
    Ah its Xmas, and its part of it, wanna get some decent stuff in :)

You not like Whiskey GY?

What you into , or are ya Tee Total?

Frisbee wrote: »
    Don't go near Midleton Very Rare. It's good, but not 120euro good.

If you can get 16 year Laphroaig anywhere that stuff is dynamite.

The Bushmills Anniversary Select is supposed to be good according to someone I work with. Haven't tasted it myself though.

Failing either of those an 18 year old Jameson is always a good buy.

Just trying to think of what we have in work now. I'm sure more will come to me!
    I have seen Des say Laphroaig is beautiful, is it that damn good ya?

I hear nothing but good things about the stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Failing either of those an 18 year old Jameson is always a good buy.

agreed.

general question: how many cups of coffee a day is too many?

barf

you fail at drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Chong wrote: »
    I have seen Des say Laphroaig is beautiful, is it that damn good ya?

I hear nothing but good things about the stuff.

It's cracking. Definite must try for any whiskey lover!
    agreed.

Depends on how hard you find it to stay awake. I'd say more than 4?

agreed.

8 Cups is too many.

What I used to drink was even a bit much, hence why I gave it up.

1) Breakfast
    2) One when just into work
    3) One at tea break in work
    4) One lunch
    5) One mid afternoon
    6) One after dinner
    7) One big mug then before bed.

agreed.

1, hate the stuff.

8 Cups is too many.

1) Breakfast
    4) One lunch
    5) One mid afternoon
    6) One after dinner
    All black coffee, blacker the better, no milk.

8 Cups is too many.

1) Breakfast
    4) One lunch
    5) One mid afternoon
    6) One after dinner

No wonder you change your username so much.

It's cracking. Definite must try for any whiskey lover!

Depends on how hard you find it to stay awake. I'd say more than 4?
    Cheers for the Advice LAURA.

I think I might get some, do you know anything about Red Breast?

I wouldn't drink coffee very often but agree with you on this.
    Pure black coffee is gorgeous, adding milk ruins it.

eZe^ wrote: »
    No wonder you change your username so much.
    Haha like Tweek from South Park.

Havent drank it now since January, new years resolution.

****... I've hit double digits already today.

I need to give up the stuff anyway, suggestions on how to do this?

Cheers for the Advice LAURA.

I think I might get some, do you know anything about Red Breast?

Yeah thats good aswell.
    Nowhere near 80euro though. Less than 50 IIRC.
    It's made by Jameson so the quality is very good.
    And stop calling me Laura

Hard Drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Bigger fan of Bud Light? :pac:
    Dos Equis with lime if I *must* drink beer, although I kinda like red ales.
    Ah its Xmas, and its part of it, wanna get some decent stuff in :)

You not like Whiskey GY?

What you into , or are ya Tee Total?

When I drink with the Irish gang they always end with whiskey or try and buy me whiskey. The last few times I gave in and now the thought of whiskey makes me a bit ill.

For a christmas drink I like Cognac and ginger ale :)

Otherwise I think I've listed my drinking favorites in the old OTT.
    you fail at drinking.

Of course. Anyone who has seen me could tell you I am not built for drinking.

Jebus double digits is mental dude.

I just quit drinking it full stop, was fairly easy.

Its hard tho cause I adore the smell of Coffee.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

HES BACK WOOP WOOP

Welcome home King Charlie!!

The OTT king has returned.

When I drink with the Irish gang they always end with whiskey or try and buy me whiskey. The last few times I gave in and now the thought of whiskey makes me a bit ill.

Otherwise I think I've listed my drinking favorites in the old OTT.

Of course. Anyone who has seen me could tell you I am not built for drinking.
    Cool Cool, yup I had cognac last year , nothing special only some Hennessy, this year I want a change though.

Jebus double digits is mental dude.

I just quit drinking it full stop, was fairly easy.

Its hard tho cause I adore the smell of Coffee.

I picked up a bag of Dominican coffee over the summer.
    It's amazing

You know Charlie , as I know your a wrestling fan I can picture making a long awaited come back to this as your entrance music LOL.

And stop calling me Laura

Whatever, Laura....
    Alreet lads 5.gif

Well here he is, the main man himself. Where are the poundits? :pac:

Are you a fan of cider or do you just not drink that many alcoholic drinks? I'd be a less happy person if I didn't enjoy beer. And what about egg nogg? I've never had it, but always wanted to try it, especially after jackass did the egg nogg challenge.

Whatever, Laura....

That's it.
    We are throwing down!

That's it.
    We are throwing down!
    Whats your name then Laura?

Jesus

That's it.
    We are throwing down!

I could never hit a girl.

Just to clear it up.

I'm a lad

Jesus
    Jesus Laura Frisbee.

What the heck were your parents thinking!!

Jesus Laura Frisbee.

What the heck were your parents thinking!!

I've been thinking of subscribing to get a name change. Didn't really put much thought into it

Jeez, this place is off flying already, good work all of yis. :)

Only paying a flying visit lads, as I am off out for a grad night pissup (I caved Neil)

Anyways, I have mentioned this to one or two of the lads in PM, but I wanted to gauge people's reaction. Basically, I think we can all agree that we have built up a great little community here in the OTT, and with it being Christmas, it is the time of goodwill. I am proposing that we buy an Xbox360 and a copy of Pro Ev/Fifa to donate to the Santa Strike Force on behalf of teh Soccer OTT. By my maths, we would need about 23 or so pledges of €10. Given the numbers that pass through this place, I certainly think that's achievable, and if we're all honest, €10 wouldn't even buy you two pints these days. I do also understand that belts have to be tightened, so people should in no way feel obliged to part take in this, and the donation will be made in the name of the Soccer OTT irrespective.

So the first thing really is to gauge people's reaction, and to see if it's a runner. This is done by pledging. No money will be taken off you at this stage, but it is merely a commitment to pay should we get the numbers required. If you want to pledge, could you post it here (so other people can see it's getting off the ground) but also PM myself, so I can keep track of things.

Should that take off, then I will set up an account where the money can be lodged, and talk to Dev or SSF to see what the easiest way is of doing the transaction. I might have a word with yourself Des as I know you've organized collecting money through the forum before.

So that's it really. Any idea's suggestions are more than welcome.

Only paying a flying visit lads, as I am off out for a grad night pissup (I caved Neil)

Anyways, I have mentioned this to one or two of the lads in PM, but I wanted to gauge people's reaction. Basically, I think we can all agree that we have built up a great little community here in the OTT, and with it being Christmas, it is the time of goodwill. I am proposing that we buy an Xbox360 and a copy of Pro Ev/Fifa to donate to the Santa Strike Force on behalf of teh Soccer OTT. By my maths, we would need about 23 or so pledges of €10. Given the numbers that pass through this place, I certainly think that's achievable, and if we're all honest, €10 wouldn't even buy you two pints these days. I do also understand that belts have to be tightened, so people should in no way feel obliged to part take in this, and the donation will be made in the name of the Soccer OTT irrespective.

So the first thing really is to gauge people's reaction, and to see if it's a runner. This is done by pledging. No money will be taken off you at this stage, but it is merely a commitment to pay should we get the numbers required. If you want to pledge, could you post it here (so other people can see it's getting off the ground) but also PM myself, so I can keep track of things.

Should that take off, then I will set up an account where the money can be lodged, and talk to Dev or SSF to see what the easiest way is of doing the transaction. I might have a word with yourself Des as I know you've organized collecting money through the forum before.

Maybe a paypal account could be setup or something?

If it was paypal , Id be interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

unsportsmanlike conduct :)
    I'm pretty sure that got that one wrong. :pac:
    Was worth it though.
    lil bit of the Keano in GY :D
    IF Desmond is about, can you recommend me a Whiskey?

I wanna pick up something nice for Xmas.
    maybe a Scotch
    Laphroaig Ten Year Old.

laphroaig_large.jpg

My Whisky of choise.

I'm currently sipping on one, smoking my pipe.

That's not a lie. The smokey peat taste from the Whisky complements the pipe smoke perfectly.
    I kinda like red ales.

\o/

There all I drink, beer-wise.

London Pride is my favourite

London_Pride.jpg

But you can't beat an aul bottle of Macardles, off the shelf.

MacArdle%27s.JPG

even if it is from Dundalk :mad::mad::mad:

Yeah I'd be interested sure enough. Great Idea

Cheers lads for the kind words above, and to all those who gave me a shoutout during the last couple of weeks. Kings amongst men the loot of yis are.

Des wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure that got that one wrong. :pac:

lil bit of the Keano in GY :D

Laphroaig Ten Year Old.

laphroaig_large.jpg

My Whisky of choise.

I'm currently sipping on one, smoking my pipe.

That's not a lie. The smokey peat taste from the Whisky complements the pipe smoke perfectly.

\o/

There all I drink, beer-wise.

London Pride is my favourite

London_Pride.jpg

But you can't beat an aul bottle of Macardles, off the shelf.

MacArdle%27s.JPG

even if it is from Dundalk :mad::mad::mad:
    Legend Des , and Laura.

Laphroaig it is then.

I have seen McCardles in the offy in Cans, is it nice?

I'm in, if I'm the one who receives the xbox and game. :D

Great idea Charles.

If yiz want to use the Boardeaux Team account, that's lying idle at the moment, as it's almost empty after the fees and stuff were paid for the current season.

It was recently used for the Euro 2008 Soccer Forum Sweetsteak.

Legend Des , and Laura.

What am I going to have to do to get you to stop calling me Laura?

London pride is great. I am fond of the odd hobgoblin too, although it isn't as refined a taste perhaps.

What am I going to have to do to get you to stop calling me Laura?

Give him a blowjob, but in that case we'll start calling you blowjob bianca.

Great idea Charles.

If yiz want to use the Boardeaux Team account, that's lying idle at the moment, as it's almost empty after the fees and stuff were paid for the current season.

It was recently used for the Euro 2008 Soccer Forum Sweetsteak.
    Good stuff, Paypal is defo the way to go I think for this.

I have seen McCardles in the offy in Cans, is it nice?

Never tasted it.
    Have accidentally nicked a can with a stanley blade while stocking the shelf and it sprayed me in the face.
    Didn't smell great...

Give him a blowjob, but in that case we'll start calling you blowjob bianca.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA Cheech lad you crack me up.

London pride is great. I am fond of the odd hobgoblin too, although it isn't as refined a taste perhaps.

Not as easy to find the Hobgoblin though. Tesco stock the LP.

Have you tried the other Fuller's stuff? The ESB is pretty good.

Oh, and in a pub that doesn't stock any "weird" beers, Smithwick's with a Guinness head is a must.

I think I'm gonna try Talisker this year, it's meant to be nice!

Maybe a paypal account could be setup or something?

If it was paypal , Id be interested.

I'm sure we could do something with Paypal. I have a Paypal account, so anyone who has to donate through Paypal can lump it onto my Paypal account, and I will subseqently transfer it on to the main account.
    Laphroaig Ten Year Old.

laphroaig_large.jpg

My Whisky of choise.

This gets my approval also, damn good stuff.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA Cheech lad you crack me up.

All jokes aside.
    Less of the Laura