Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

The episode of 'Never Mind the Buzzcocks' was on there where Preston from the Ordinary Boys is on and walks off coz they slag his wife.

Classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Simon Amstell is 1539.4834 times better than Mark Lemar, and I enjoyed Mark.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Simon Amstell is 1539.4834 times better than Mark Lemar, and I enjoyed Mark.

He is class. Just about to watch the classic Donny episode

Evenin lads,

Fcuk its cold outside. Had to sit in the car for ages to de-ice my windscreen :(

Agree with eZe^....TOOL > everyone! but they're prog rather than straight up metal. I actually mentioned tool on the thread earlier today, listened to 46&2 on my walk. Danny carey is the shiznit. Check this out:

mayordenis, Tom Araya has always seemed cool and he did something very kewl at a gig I saw them at where he basically gave out to the bouncers for dropping people on their heads when pulling them over the barrier. But Kerry King was obnoxious and unfriendly. And I wasn't askin him for a foto or an autograph or anything either.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I drive a 06 Opel Zafira,the kids call it the mini bus.

I also drive a 650cc Honda Deauville,here is a pic of my bike...I bought it in London and saved a fortune.

ub643dhhb3wz3.jpg
    w500.png

I drive a Ford Focus. As it is i cannot afford a bike but I do aspire to own one someday.
    I love Ducati's.

The 998

Ducati998.553x448.jpg

or the 1098

Ducati_1098_006_r.jpg

would be absolutely amazing.

This would be my dream car:

Ford-Mustang_GT_2005_800x600_wallpaper_01.jpg

Personally I am not mad into cars or bikes for that matter,I will always buy a piratical car/bike,I work with lads who buy mercs etc every second year and I cant understand it.I am always saying would you not just get a decent car for about 20k and have a good holiday or somthing..?I could never justify spending much over 25k for a car.

How is the process of getting a licence and generally running a bike in Ireland Dub13? Is it still rock hard and shit to find insurance?

I'd agree btw, would never spend a huge amount on a car. But I would make an exception on this beaut:

ford_mustang_furious3_b1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Evening lads. Been working and boozin all day, so haven't stopped by this place at all. Off to have a goosey at what has gone down.

Are we all doing well?

Ah ur here and i'm leavin! Gday charles! Lotta catchin up for ya to do but you being an images fan find the pics i posted earlier. Funny shit.

Night lads!

How is the process of getting a licence and generally running a bike in Ireland Dub13? Is it still rock hard and sht to find insurance?

The insurance situation is after improving alot in the last 3 years,there used to just be one company now I no at least 4.

I have my Bike license a couple of years now so don't pay much attention to whats going on but they have changed it a bit but not much,one thing they have done is make the learner biker drivers also were the L plate on there person.

The actual test is a joke with the tester driving behind you in a car and talking to you via an ear piece,and then he makes you walk for a few feet with the bike.Its like a through back to the 50s.But they are going to change this soon and make it a lot more compressive.

Ah ur here and i'm leavin! Gday charles! Lotta catchin up for ya to do but you being an images fan find the pics i posted earlier. Funny shit.

Night lads!

DONT LEAVE!!!

/ends desperation plea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

I've never seen the forum so quite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Paul McGrath's son is on Soccer AM doing that Iron Soldier thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

Iron Soldier?

Des wrote: »
    Paul McGrath's son is on Soccer AM doing that Iron Soldier thing.

What regiment is he with..?

Dub13 wrote: »
    What regiment is he with..?

said he was a marine.

wasn't too interested in the rest tbh.

Morning lads.

This weeks soccerette: 3.gif

said he was a marine.

Tough unit.

How is the home work going..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Story gents.

Had a quality day at the races today. Loadsa sun and as for the female talent on show...... 3.gif

Morning lads. Can't believe people still watch Soccer AM after Lovejoy left. How's everyone doing?

How is the home work going..?

I have a good idea, I think, but getting into words is proving more difficult.

I'm surprised given the amount of bullshít I can usually spout. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I'm finding it a little bit tricky as well. I've got a great idea but finding the relevant info to add dept is proving a difficult task.

A few chooooons to kick off Saturday with

I effing heart the lyrics in that Dead Prez track.
    Nigga don't think these record deals
    Gonna feed your seeds
    And pay your bills because they not
    MC's get a little bit of love and think they hot
    Talkin' 'bout how much money they got
    Nigga all y'all records sound the same
    I sick of that fake thug, R & B
    Rap scenario all day on the radio
    Same scenes in the video, monotonous material
    Y'all don't here me though
    These record labels slang our tapes like dope
    You can be next in line, and signed
    And still be writing rhymes and broke
    You would rather have a Lexus or justice
    A dream or some substance
    A Beamer, a necklace or freedom
    Still a nigga like me don't playa' hate
    I just stay awake
    This real hip-hop, and it don't stop
    'Til we get the po-po off the block

Morning lads. Can't believe people still watch Soccer AM after Lovejoy left. How's everyone doing?

Two words.

Helen. Chamberlain.

Two words.

Helen. Chamberlain.

No more than a 6.

blind.

She's 39, likes football, and is extremely hot.

And I don't usually like blondes.

She's 39,

This means what exactly. Walk down Grafton St. and you see Wimmins in their late 40's that you'd love to give a bit of pipe to.
    likes football,

Ohhhhhhhh, kookie.
    and is extremely hot.

**cough**
    blind.

blind.

She's 39, likes football, and is extremely hot.

And I don't usually like blondes.

I agree she is nearly perfect,she also plays poker...what more could you ask for.

According to Wikipedia she's teetotal and a vegan?

She doesn't eat meat?

She'd eat my meat...I have a history or getting veggie types to do just that.

Charlie, have you ever heard 'it's still bigger than hip hop'. It's amazing too, basically Hip Hop part II. The lyrics in it are just as good too.

This is one of my fave Dead Prez tracks.

It's about George Orwell's book 'animal farm'. Class.

Meh tbh on Helen, Gwen Stefani's 39, there's plenty of hot older wimmins around.

Charlie, have you ever heard 'it's still bigger than hip hop'. It's amazing too, basically Hip Hop part II. The lyrics in it are just as good too.

This is one of my fave Dead Prez tracks.

It's about George Orwell's book 'animal farm'. Class.

Aye, fcukin top track.

Can't get enough of their stuff.

cindy-crawford-picture-1.jpg

Going on 43

no posts of wimmins charles.

Gwen Steffani isn't hot, she's plastic

Oh my, Cindy is 100% win. Not quite as good, but to make a point;

Going on 44 : Shania Twain

Gwen Steffani isn't hot, she's plastic

Helen Chamberlain is that knacker girl you see down the pub wearing a chelsea jersey wolving down bacon fries while complaining that her kids don't let her enjoy herself as much as she wants. She is hardly worth turning on the tv for, there's one or two of them in every pub in the country!

Morning lads, I didnt wake up until about half an hour ago when my phone rang, one of my mates was ringin me to tell me he broke his willy last night!! What a start to the day!! :D

Helen Chamberlain, meh. Much hotter women her age out there. Not sayin you wouldn't, but you'd hardly set the alarm clock and get up earley just for her.

Morning lads, I didnt wake up until about half an hour ago when my phone rang, one of my mates was ringin me to tell me he broke his willy last night!! What a start to the day!! :D

Torn banjo string?

What did he do?

Go for the stinky instead of the pinky?

Oui oui eZe.

Nay Des, think he just went a bit TOO hard (if that's possible) and snapped the ol banjo string!! Funny thing is he went to the hospital, tells the doc "i think I broke mr frenium" and the doctor said "ah, the banjo string, Ive done it before myself!" ..... Classic!

I thought it was no NSFW pics.

You'd want to be working in a monastery to consider that pic of Cindy NSFW.

jaysis.

can they fix that, or is it the aul circumcision?

I've never had an accident like that before.

Fingers crossed, touch wood.

You'd want to be working in a monastery to consider that pic of Cindy NSFW.

I work in a monastery.

I'm afraid of the old banjo string snappage too, if I could go back in time and tell my parents to get me circumcised I would. It's a scary prospect. My friend didn't go to the doctor at all when it happened him, apparently it's extremely common.

I work in a monastery.
    I've never had an accident like that before.

Fingers crossed, touch wood.

:confused: Something doesn't add up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Morning all,

Hows everbody doing.

Went to director last night, very good gig, and a great night :D

I'm glad I was never circ'd.

How do men who have been have ****?

:confused: Something doesn't add up here.

I didn't say I was a monk.

Agree with charlie. Not in any way NSFW.

Yea Des, apparently it fixes itself. The doctor told him "Stay out of action for a few weeks and easy on the self gratification"! :D

So I was sufficiently woken up after that hilarity!

No, me neither thank God. Funny though, I thought I may have done it a couple weeks ago, felt a bit of a pull and stopped immediately but thankfully it was nothing. it's happened a few people I know and apparently it's horrendously bloody.