Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Des wrote: »
    I'm glad I was never circ'd.

How do men who have been have ****?

Ah now Des, they leave a bit of 'give' for the old tugs. Although there are different degrees of cicrumcision, one of my mates says it's grand, whereas the other one can't **** without some sort of lube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

I didn't say I was a monk.

I didn't either. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

eZe^ wrote: »
    Ah now Des, they leave a bit of 'give' for the old tugs. Although there are different degrees of cicrumcision, one of my mates says it's grand, whereas the other one can't **** without some sort of lube.

I can't imagine the conversation that would lead to me being party to these details about my mates, tbqh.

I'm glad I was never circ'd.

How do men who have been have ****?

I contemplated the adult circ tbh.

My mate is circumcised and he's the biggest wanker i know!! :D Apparently it doesn't affect your enjoyment of anything at all.

Apparently it doesn't affect your enjoyment of anything at all.

Apparently it makes your head less sensitive.

I couldn't be doing with that.

And the cheese is tasty too.

I can't imagine the conversation that would lead to me being party to these details about my mates, tbqh.

Really? Wanking is fairly common pub conversation amongst groups of males....

Hahaha, when you live with 5 of your best friends, these things happen. :pac:

I couldn't be doing with that.

It does, it has nothing to protect itself. But apparently since the sensitivity decreases, it lasts longer. Plus, lets not beat around the bush, circumcised appartus look better than uncircumcised ones.

Hahaha, when you live with 5 of your best friends, these things happen. :pac:

dude, TMI.

Hahahah, I guess I kinda forgot that these things may not be discussed in detail in other groups of friends. Apologies.

I couldn't be doing with that..

I know a guy who got adult circ'd and said it's better.

:eek: Are you Prince in disguise?!

lets not beat around the bush, circumcised appartus look better than uncircumcised ones.

I wouldn't be doing it for aesthetic purposes if i did it.

It does, it has nothing to protect itself. But apparently since the sensitivity decreases, it lasts longer.
    Self control tbh
    Plus, lets not beat around the bush, circumcised appartus look better than uncircumcised ones.

disagree

some of the best looking penises I've seen have been uncut.

Schlong.

I wouldn't be doing it for aesthetic purposes if i did it.

Agreed, I couldn't do it now though really, think about it, it'd be like that 40 days and 40 nights movie.

Excuse me :eek:

some of the best looking penises I've seen

Quotable material right here. :pac:

Excuse me :eek:

Don't you start Charles, I could point the lads in the direction of post number 849 in this thread.
    Lesbian pron does nowt for me. Ya need a bit of sausage.

Em Des,

tbh

then

here

Hope you sort out your problem. We're rooting for ya.

Don't you start Charles, I could point the lads in the direction of post number 849 in this thread.

I meant in what context. I have only ever seen cut schlongs in pr0n, which leads me to believe you have been having a snoop at uncut schlongs in the flesh. That, is ghey.

Seen the final episode of Entourage yet Charles?

Agreed, I couldn't do it now though really, think about it, it'd be like that 40 days and 40 nights movie.

Yea apparently its teh sore for a couple of months. No thanks.

Seen the final episode of Entourage yet Charles?

Yeah.

I refer to post no. 1280 where I wrote this
    Just finished watching the last episode of Entourage for this season.

Mother of jaysus that was the best 30 mins of tv I have watched in a long long time. I love those guys!!!

Cool thing was, all the scenes in Queens were shot in the neighborhood I stayed in one summer. Surreal seeing it all like that again, on Entourage of all places.
    The scene at the end with Turtle in his room, on the phone to Jamie, was fcukin classic.

Chinese Democracy is better than I expected. But I expected nothing and am listening to it from the viewpoint of it being just another album.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

How did it take them over a decade to make the album? Surely they weren't recording it for that long!

I'm just getting it now.

See what it's like.

17 years. If you have read Slash's book (great read by the way) you'd know that Axl is a perfectionist and puts endless hours/days of fine tuning into a 10 second sequence on a track. He's also a control freak meaning he comes accross as an absolute pain in the hole to work with.

Don't listen to it as a Guns album (because it isn't, it's Axls new band really!) and give it about 3 or 4 listens as the songs have to grow on ya. but I like what ive heard so far. I'm pretty familiar with the 1st 8 songs or so.

Jeez, no wonder it's his band!

Slash said that kind of behavious started when they were making Use Your Illusion. Slash completed his last recording for that album over a year and a half before it came out. The next year and a half was Axl in the studio "mastering" it. He also has nothing to do with his band members...at all.

...so the rest of the band are merely puppets for Axl's masterplan?

That's the general consensus yes! If you read the sleeve notes and see how many musicians came and went along the making of the album that theory is strongly supported!

Just found a perfect stream for the Toon game

The pizza man has just come

And I am after cracking open an ice cold can of coke.

Today will be good a day. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Anyone know of any good free virus removers, my computer seems choc a block with viruses

AVG

AVG? Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

mayordenis wrote: »
    I met Tom Araya, he's easily the most polite man on earth. such a gent.

I don't think I've ever met anyone famous :(. Suppose there is a saying, you should never meet your heroes :pac:.
    Feelin' angry today so have been playin' NIN's Pretty Hate Machine, mostly.

I've met a few famous people, wouldn't be that bothered really. They're mostly up their own hole anyway. Except for around 99% of the fighters I've met, and I've met a lot. they're pretty much all friendly and bang on, cos they know they'd kill you! :D

<3 NIN.

This tune could almost be played at a techno gig!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Evening all, remember Catchphrase, one of the best game shows ever imo, would be great to see it back on a saturday evening again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Evening all, remember Catchphrase, one of the best game shows ever imo, would be great to see it back on a saturday evening again.

Haha love that clip :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Good Ol Roy WAlllllllllker

Evening OTT'ers , got Left 4 Dead today for the Xbox, its insanely good.

I've met a few famous people, wouldn't be that bothered really. They're mostly up their own hole anyway. Except for around 99% of the fighters I've met, and I've met a lot. they're pretty much all friendly and bang on, cos they know they'd kill you! :D

<3 NIN.

This tune could almost be played at a techno gig!!

I have seen famous people before, but would have no interest in them other than that.

Met Teddy Sheringham in a pub in Limerick, bit of a knob he was.

Anyone like Bloc Party:

This my new fave song of theirs:

Had totally forgotten about this until today, when I came across it whilst snooping around Youtube, but does anyone else realise that Ricky gervais was in an 80's pop band called Seona dancing, and as actually a pretty ladyboy!

ricky2big.jpg

Here's one of their tracks.

Have to say, as 80's music goes, that's not half bad.

Incredible to think that that bloke became David Brent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Cruijff wrote: »
    Anyone like Bloc Party:

Bloc Party are amazing. One of my favourite bands.

Evening everyone.
    All the lads are down in Cork tonight getting pissed and I couldnt go so night in.
    Work is tiring....

Frisbee wrote: »
    Bloc Party are amazing. One of my favourite bands.

Evening everyone.
    All the lads are down in Cork tonight getting pissed and I couldnt go so night in.
    Work is tiring....

Shoulda come down to visit me babes! You coulda watched what arsenal want to be... :pac::pac:

This place is dead tonight. :(

Shoulda come down to visit me babes! You coulda watched what arsenal want to be... :pac::pac:

It is a Saturday dude.

If I wasnt on call for work Id be out :(

Had totally forgotten about this until today, when I came across it whilst snooping around Youtube, but does anyone else realise that Ricky gervais was in an 80's pop band called Seona dancing, and as actually a pretty ladyboy!

ricky2big.jpg

Here's one of their tracks.

Have to say, as 80's music goes, that's not half bad.

Incredible to think that that bloke became David Brent.
    Charles, you ever listen to Rickys Podcasts?

Yeah right son. Serious case of rose tinted glasses there!!! :o

Yeah agreed, really wish I was out...
    I have manflu though so it's probably best I didnt go out

It is a Saturday dude.

If I wasnt on call for work Id be out :(

I know, but I'm skint after the ball I went to last thursday, plus, I'm taking it easy until 2 weeks before Christmas, don't want to blow a fuse. :pac:

Yup, couple of good weeks coming up, I cannot wait, would have loved a few drinks last night, such a balls!!!

Was in town today, it was bloody thronged , Xmas its the fan Monday :(, I am going to try and stay away from shops and listening to radio, 4 weeks of Xmas music drives me round the bend.

Yup, couple of good weeks coming up, I cannot wait, would have loved a few drinks last night, such a balls!!!

Was in town today, it was bloody thronged , Xmas its the fan Monday :(, I am going to try and stay away from shops and listening to radio, 4 weeks of Xmas music drives me round the bend.

Xmas music started in work tonight.
    ugghhh