Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

eZe^ wrote: »
    Lads........ Can't think of anything to say really.

Well in all fairness all you usually say is just drivel anyways.
    Certainly not a case of quality over quantity... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Frisbee wrote: »
    Well in all fairness all you usually say is just drivel anyways.
    Certainly not a case of quality over quantity... :p

Definitely is, you're just jealous that I'm the awesome n00b and you're the one who's been given an e-vagina. :pac:

Check and Mate

Frisbee, why do I refuse to go to sleep around this time, when I KNOW it'll benefit me in the morning when I'm cranky at anybody coming remotely close to my room trying to get me up for college.

Because we're students. We have no thoughts of the long run.
    Last semester Wednesday night was always the night I stayed up latest, went out, when Thursday was the only day I had a 9am start.
    I'm fairly sure it's a pre-programmed thing...

Hahaha, maybe you're onto something, but I'm not even doing anything remotely enjoyable. There's a girl I know on msn talking about fairies, and this place has been dead longer than the Sega Saturn.

Same, I could go to sleep now.
    But I'm watching an old season of Never Mind the Buzzcocks.
    Chin up sure, Xavi's a-lurking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Morning Ppl,

Its COOOOOOOOOOOOLD today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Word to all your mothers

Vanilla%20Ice.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Morning'

Anyone like Dave Chappelle?

RickJamesPoster.jpg

And for ppl with access to youtube:

HILARIOUS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,072 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

took me over 2 hours to get to work. Was late as a motherfuker. Slid into the ditch at one point as well, but just kind of bounced back out. Was only going about 15mph so was grand.

Mondays of late have a habit of starting badly....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Worst things about could days is the going out for a smoke. You mind is a constant battle between the need for nicotine and trying to protect itself from the cold that awaits it outside.

Stupid smoking ban.

Nicotine always wins.

Always.

That's what you get for smokin tbh

Xavi6 wrote: »
    That's what you get for smokin tbh

No its what you get for living in Ireland. What a f*uckin stupid decision. :mad:

Best decision ever. No more cancer clouds in nightclubs and no more smelling like an ashtray the morning after. Zero drawbacks.

Sure it's not just Ireland anyway. A lot of countries have it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

regards the SSF thing, i kinda like the idea of it being from the OTT and would have no issue up-ing the amount to donate....say is we brought it to €20. wat would peoples thoughts on that be?

Best decision ever. No more cancer clouds in nightclubs and no more smelling like an ashtray the morning after. Zero drawbacks.

Sure it's not just Ireland anyway. A lot of countries have it now.

I was talking about the weather not the smoking ban.

Ah I misread it. Yes true in that case.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

morning all

how bleeding cold is it?

am sitting in work with my hat on and hoodie up - where close to putting the coat back on

Mr Alan wrote: »
    regards the SSF thing, i kinda like the idea of it being from the OTT and would have no issue up-ing the amount to donate....say is we brought it to €20. wat would peoples thoughts on that be?

No problem. I suggested that a few days ago anyway. + 1 from me.

On the topic of charity, I'm doign my skydive for the Irish Cancer Society (pending their permission, I have to write to them this week)

Tbh I considered a lot of suggestions but Ive lost 3 grandparents, a good friend, a few aunts and uncles and many many family friends etc through cancer, so it seemed to be the only choice for me tbh.

Anyone who fancies sponsoring me let me know, I'm not jumping till Feb or possiblay early March so there's plenty of time so no rush! Even if you don't like me think about it, you'd be supporting a cause to get me to jump out of a plane, a perfect plot for an enemy! :)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Ya tbh I could afford 20 euro so I am happy either way.

Man am I glad to be able to sit inside all day today...

Time to go play indoor! \o/

First game back from injury so very apprehensive.

Time to go play indoor! \o/

First game back from injury so very apprehensive.

Don't back out of anything. Put your foot in for everything or you'll get hurt.
    Screw the psychological side of it and just bash someone! :)

lol @ "bash"

that word is used in news reports on Aus TV.

ie "A man was bashed in an incident in Sydney last night".

It's funny when you hear it.

Des wrote: »
    lol @ "bash"

that word is used in news reports on Aus TV.

ie "A man was bashed in an incident in Sydney last night".

It's funny when you hear it.

It should make reading that post a comfort zone for him then so..

Don't back out of anything. Put your foot in for everything or you'll get hurt.
    Screw the psychological side of it and just bash someone! :)

Just back. Lovely 11-7 win. First time I've kicked a ball properly with my right foot in about 2 months. Managed to get on the scoresheet so good news all round.

In training for February?

We could do with you tonight.

12 confirmed players coming out, from a squad of 20+, that twelve includes a lad who isn't even part of the squad ffs.

Anyone fancy a game?

Just back. Lovely 11-7 win. First time I've kicked a ball properly with my right foot in about 2 months. Managed to get on the scoresheet so good news all round.

Nice one!
    I really have to play football soon...
    Over Christmas, I swear, I'll organise it... :p

Jeez times look to be tough Des. If there's a game going in Feb I'll be more than happy to pull on the oul astros.

Des I can come up if your short?

Jeez times look to be tough Des.
    Not really.

We usually have 16/17/18 at games.

Don't know what's going on this week.

I don't think it's the Liverpool game though.
    If there's a game going in Feb I'll be more than happy to pull on the oul astros.
    There's a game going in February.

You could help us win the league!!

Be great if you were for that.

Sweet well I can be your impact sub!

Des I can come up if your short?

I'm 5'10" is that Short?

We're playing in Three Rock, if you have boots, shin guards, socks and shorts, coem on up.

I'm 5'10" is that Short?

We're playing in Three Rock, if you have boots, shin guards, socks and shorts, coem on up.

Boots? Are you not on astro?
    And what colour socks and shorts?

:eek: Keepin score in 5 a side!! Lose!!

Good stuff dude, always good to get back.

Des, any other week and Id be in but Ive this comp on Sat so gotta train for it tonight as I won't be able to train on Wed. :(

:eek: Keepin score in 5 a side!! Lose!!

Not keeping score = uncompetitive football.
    uncompetitive football = lose

IMO

Boots? Are you not on astro?
    And what colour socks and shorts?

Astro boots, anything with grip, pitch is going to be mad slippy tonight I'd say, probably frozen.

Any colour shorts and socks will do.

Frisbee, don't mind Des, he's trying to make you feel left out. There's a colour code. You have to wear pink shorts, socks and boots. Or you're not allowed to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

/stealth mobile lurkin

Frisbee, don't mind Des, he's trying to make you feel left out. There's a colour code. You have to wear pink shorts, socks and boots. Or you're mot allowed to play.
    Laura will fit right in :)

Actually Laura, there's a seperate girl's league.

Boardeaux Ladies team :eek:

/stealth mobile lurkin

Just had a browse it seems my company internet restrictions software has had some epic fail as Im currently on facebewk and youtube!! WIN!

Astro boots, anything with grip, pitch is going to be mad slippy tonight I'd say, probably frozen.

Any colour shorts and socks will do.

Cool.
    Have you still only got 12?
    Not to sound like an arsehole here but don't wanna go up in the baltic cold not to get a run out, especially with zams around the corner.
    Also I generally play up front/midfield if that's any use to ya?

Cruijff wrote: »
    Laura will fit right in :)
    Actually Laura, there's a seperate girl's league.

Cruijff wrote: »
    Boardeaux Ladies team :eek:

Get the boat lads

/stealth mobile lurkin

FYI, If your doing it through a mobile device but still using your work wifi network they can still monitor the traffic.