Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

eZe^ wrote: »
    I think I'm gonna try Talisker this year, it's meant to be nice!

Aye thats another good one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Frisbee wrote: »
    All jokes aside.
    Less of the Laura

Come on, we were just joking, we'll stop soon like.. You're that guy in the every circle of friends that always says 'GUUUUUYSSS, SERIOUSLY, STOP MAKING FUN OF MEEEEEE!!' :pac: .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

What offo do you work in Frisbee?

You should come on over to the Beer, Wine and Spirits forum.

/shill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Des wrote: »
    Great idea Charles.

If yiz want to use the Boardeaux Team account, that's lying idle at the moment, as it's almost empty after the fees and stuff were paid for the current season.

It was recently used for the Euro 2008 Soccer Forum Sweetsteak.

Yeah that's what I was thinking. Use the Bordeaux account mainly, and then anyone who has to pay by Paypal can do it through me, and I will pass it on.

Come on, we were just joking, we'll stop soon like.. You're that guy in the every circle of friends that always says 'GUUUUUYSSS, SERIOUSLY, STOP MAKING FUN OF MEEEEEE!!' :pac: .

I can honestly say that's not me.

Much...

Like not all the time...

Eh...

Get Bent

Yeah that's what I was thinking. Use the Bordeaux account mainly, and then anyone who has to pay by Paypal can do it through me, and I will pass it on.

Fair nuff.

Actually, this is a better idea than my Kris Kringle thing earlier.

DO THIS LADS

What offo do you work in Frisbee?

You should come on over to the Beer, Wine and Spirits forum.

/shill

O'Briens

All jokes aside.
    Less of the Laura

Never, ever, say that in these situations, it's like a red rag to a bull. Is that understood Laura.

Fair nuff.

Actually, this is a better idea than my Kris Kringle thing earlier.

DO THIS LADS

I'll chat to you about it tomorrow evening if you'll be on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

I can honestly say that's not me.

Much...

Like not all the time...

Eh...

Get Bent
    Fair enough, I actually LMAO when you said get bent :)

O'Briens

One of the best.

Herself hates it when I go into an O'Briens, I do be in there for hours trying to choose me beer. :D

I'll chat to you about it tomorrow evening if you'll be on.

Duty calls tomorrow.

Her Al, Neil.

I thought you two shams were coming out to a Boardeaux game this season?

Anyone else?

What's wrong girls?

Too cold is it?

Duty calls tomorrow.

Her Al, Neil.

Anyone else?

What's wrong girls?

Too cold is it?

Fair enough. We can chin wag on Wed. evening so. Still no real Boards access in work, so I am restricted to evenings at the moment.

If one wanted to come out to this match, how would one get to it?

Duty calls tomorrow.

Her Al, Neil.

Anyone else?

What's wrong girls?

Too cold is it?
    I would but I live too far away, best of luck though Des.

Side note there is a 48% Laphroaig , have you ever had that?

Chong wrote: »

Grow a fcukin pair, or do you want to be known as Laura as well? ;)

I've only ever had the Ten Year one :(

I can't afford to actually buy my own Whisky atm, so I rely on what's given to me.

Charlie, if you want to come to the match, I may be able to organise a lift there and back, from Clontarf.

I've only ever had the Ten Year one :(

I can't afford to actually buy my own Whisky atm, so I rely on what's given to me.

Charlie, if you want to come to the match, I may be able to organise a lift there and back, from Clontarf.
    Seems to be only about 8 euro more on Celticwhiskeyshop.com.

Maybe I should get one of each :D.

For experimental purposes naturally.

Grow a fcukin pair, or do you want to be known as Laura as well? ;)
    HAHAHA there can only be one Laura.

Never, ever, say that in these situations, it's like a red rag to a bull. Is that understood Laura.

Your dead right, I apologise.
    Fair enough, I actually LMAO when you said get bent :)

I try :D
    One of the best.

Herself hates it when I go into an O'Briens, I do be in there for hours trying to choose me beer. :D

Great offo. Unless you work in the place...
    Duty calls tomorrow.

Her Al, Neil.

Anyone else?

What's wrong girls?

Too cold is it?

When does your league finish? I was actually going to ask you if you have a league after Christmas you would be looking for players for. Wouldnt mind getting back into football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

There all I drink, beer-wise.

London Pride is my favourite

But you can't beat an aul bottle of Macardles, off the shelf.

Never heard of either.

I like 90 Shilling or 5 Barrell. We have alot of microbreweries here though.

O'Rly?

I presume that's what the PM was about so. Would it be doable coming from town? I was thinking of suggesting to Al and Neil to meetup for a few pints before hand and then jog on out to watch yis.

Naturally
    HAHAHA there can only be one Laura.

Yes! Uniqueness ftw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Oh, and in a pub that doesn't stock any "weird" beers, Smithwick's with a Guinness head is a must.

I'm always wary of ordering that though, most bar-staff these days haven't half a notion of how to do it properly.

When drinking out I tend to stick mainly to the Weißbier, tend's to be easier to find. plus i find the ale gives me ridiculously bad hangovers compared to the Weißbier.

Still, it ticks me off no end how hard it can be to find a decent Pint on a night out. it's easier to get the 'weird beers' in Galway than Dublin i find.

The Ten Year 40% and the Ten Year 48% would be similar, if you are getting two, get the Quarter Cask 48% and the Ten Year 40% would be my advice.

then invite me round to sample the Quarter Cask
    When does your league finish? I was actually going to ask you if you have a league after Christmas you would be looking for players for. Wouldnt mind getting back into football.
    We finish up end of Feb, then the summer league will kick off in around March, we'll have a pre-season with friendlies, I'll let you know then.

You should keep an eye on our weekly match threads too, we might need extra legs some weeks, even with a squad of 20 plus, we can be a little short.
    GuanYin wrote: »
    We have alot of microbreweries here though.

And you still insist on exporting BMC :mad:

Did ya get that invite I sent ya Desmond?

You should keep an eye on our weekly match threads too, we might need extra legs some weeks, even with a squad of 20 plus, we can be a little short.

I do! :p
    But sure yeah give me a shout if you ever need an extra player. I'll usually have the car at night

I'm always wary of ordering that though, most bar-staff these days haven't half a notion of how to do it properly.

Don't bleedin start me on that.

My local, Harry Byrne's (charlie, do you ever drink there?) has proper barstaff.
    When drinking out I tend to stick mainly to the Weißbier, tend's to be easier to find. plus i find the ale gives me ridiculously bad hangovers compared to the Weißbier.
    Not much of a fan tbh
    Still, it ticks me off no end how hard it can be to find a decent Pint on a night out. it's easier to get the 'weird beers' in Galway than Dublin i find.

Porterhouse, Bull & Castle, Messrs and The Gingerman are the only pubs I know of in dublin that stock the non-big-name beers on tap.

Don't bleedin start me on that.

My local, Harry Byrne's (charlie, do you ever drink there?) has proper barstaff.

I don't, actually never have tbh. Not really near my side of Clontarf. The Sheds on Vernon Ave. now that's a proper pub, and by extension, my local.

What's a lad from the 'Lock doing calling HB's his local.

I always chuckle heartily when I hear Beer drinkers bemoan the lack of choice when out in Dublin. Try being a Cider drinker. It's Bulmers or....................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Haha, my bro orders that and he always complains that they never do it right. He asks them to push the handle back for a second and they always seem to pull it forward. He goes nuts :)

Des wrote:
    And you still insist on exporting BMC
    Haha - noone drinks it here :)

What's a lad from the 'Lock doing calling HB's his local.

The choice in The Lock.

1. The Sheaf
    2. Kyles
    3. The Blacker
    4. The A-Wan
    5. The Rec.
    6. The Roundabout
    7. The Goblet

hmm

Kyles does a decent pint, but is real regular old men only.

Goblet used to be decent, but went severely downhill.

The rest can stuff themselves. Full of skobes.

I always chuckle heartily when I hear Beer drinkers bemoan the lack of choice when out in Dublin. Try being a Cider drinker. It's Bulmers or....................

Thats what you get for drinking such a devils drink! :pac:

GuanYin wrote: »
    Haha, my bro orders that and he always complains that they never do it right. He asks them to push the handle back for a second and they always seem to pull it forward. He goes nuts :)

Your brother drinks Smithwick's with a Guinness Head?

Cool :cool:

Charlie, there's always Cashels, lol

do you remember Hudson blue on tap, in guinness only pubs?

Thats what you get for drinking such a devils drink! :pac:

Can't beat a good dry cider, t'is why I love getting over to Newcastle. The U.S and Canada actually do some savage ciders. Mainly 8%, and go down a threat.

Your brother drinks Smithwick's with a Guinness Head?

Cool :cool:

Charlie, there's always Cashels, lol

do you remember Hudson blue on tap, in guinness only pubs?

Fcuking Cashel's, absolute rank stuff. Hudson, from a can anyway, ain't to bad. But some places took the absolute piss when they charged Bulmers prices for Cashel's and HB. It would be like a Beer drinker paying 5.50 for a pint of Dutchie.

I always find putting a drop of blackcurrant in any cider can make it relatively tolerable, no matter how cheap or skanky it is.

Jaysis lads, really get comfy here and not sure whether I want to trek back into town, to Cafe en Seine of all places.

There's a couple of nice pubs down here, The Franciscan well being my favourite.

Fcuking Cashel's, absolute rank stuff. Hudson, from a can anyway, ain't to bad. But some places took the absolute piss when they charged Bulmers prices for Cashel's and HB. It would be like a Beer drinker paying 5.50 for a pint of Dutchie.

I always find putting a drop of blackcurrant in any cider can make it relatively tolerable, no matter how cheap or skanky it is.

Jaysis lads, really get comfy here and not sure whether I want to trek back into town, to Cafe en Seine of all places.

Thats generally what I go for if we go to festivals or big all weekend drinking sessions.
    Case of Tuborg + Case of Stonehouse + Bottle of blackcurrant.
    Whip yourself up some snakebite and your off to a flier :)

There's a couple of nice pubs down here, The Franciscan well being my favourite.

Checks eZe's location. (This will not bode well when Des posts.)

I know, I know. I may be relatively new, but I'm aware of Des and his relationship with Cork.

ah yes.

the gingerman in dublin sells the franciscan beers, but calls them a different name.

the rebel red is a favourite of mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Not much of a fan tbh

heh, understandable. I guess they don't have as full a taste. My love of them comes from a stopover in Frankfurt on the way back from Oz. jet lagged, travel weary, straight to the bar for the first fag in near a day and a beer, the much needed R&R before the last leg. Heaven.

I love everyone.

Bed time, Bloody work !!!

Laters Peoples, great having a new thread and so many posts, just tonight.

Thanks for the new thread again to GY!

Can I just re-iterate lads, all those who are willing to pledge for the OTT/SFF Xbox donation, can you PM me saying as much.

Cheers.

Now, didn't that get yisser attention.

I'd rather not pm you, takes too much effort, I'm in though.

I love everyone.

Cheers man
    I'd rather not pm you, takes too much effort, I'm in though.

Lazy bastage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Her Al, Neil.

I was thinking of suggesting to Al and Neil to meetup for a few pints before hand and then jog on out to watch yis.

yea i'd still definately be up for it. wat nights yous play?

Charlie, that jog you have in mind can go and ask me bollox.

GY-i'm gonna let all that princess stuff earlier slide, just cause you're such a little cutie xxxxx

Entourage season finale loading as we speak, wahooooo! :D

Mr Alan wrote: »
    yea i'd still definately be up for it. wat nights yous play?
    fixture list

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Charles, I'm in. PM'd you.