Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

Things I WILL NOT MISS:

- any UFC
    - any United game
    - most Barca games

Sky+ dictates that I can miss any TV show I like and catch up at a later date! Win!! Sky+ watching sport is just not the same...Lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Things I WILL NOT MISS:

- any UFC
    - any United game
    - most Barca games

Sky+ dictates that I can miss any TV show I like and catch up at a later date! Win!! Sky+ watching sport is just not the same...Lose.
    Things I will not miss:

- Any United Game
    - Any Spanish Football
    - Any Top Gear

And yes Sky + is a great invention!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Things I will not miss;

1. Laura admitting she is really actually a girl. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Morning folks. This thread moves so feckin fast. I'm hoping to have a quite day today. Waiting for our testing people to get back to me with a long list of bugs.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Things I will not miss;

1. Laura admitting she is really actually a girl. :p
    +1000000

Cheech you legend!

Like was Des thinking last night, building a girls hopes up to play with the big boys :D

Only reason I said "most" and not "all" Barca games is due to when they're on. Saturday night isn't always free for me to sit in watchin footy.

Morning folks. This thread moves so feckin fast. I'm hoping to have a quite day today. Waiting for our testing people to get back to me with a long list of bugs.
    Morning Senor Murphy!

Only reason I said "most" and not "all" Barca games is due to when they're on. Saturday night isn't always free for me to sit in watchin footy.
    A good show to watch is Revista de la Liga, its like La Liga match of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Cruijff wrote: »
    +1000000

Cheech you legend!

Like was Des thinking last night, building a girls hopes up to play with the big boys :D

I heard she only likes playing with big boys. :)

Anyone like the band called Tv On The Radio?

I heard she only likes playing with big boys. :)
    Busting Chops FTW! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

A good show to watch is Revista de la Liga, its like La Liga match of the day.

Another good one that is much shorter is Extra-Time on Real Madrid tv, new episodes twice a week, but they repeat it every night at 10.05 pm on channel 446. They are really really really biased to Madrid, but Sid Lowe is the best footie journalist around, and they do go into the politics of other clubs in the 2nd half which is always worth a watch.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Another good one that is much shorter is Extra-Time on Real Madrid tv, new episodes twice a week, but they repeat it every night at 10.05 pm on channel 446. They are really really really biased to Madrid, but Sid Lowe is the best footie journalist around, and they do go into the politics of other clubs in the 2nd half which is always worth a watch.
    Cool, I never knew Sid Lowe presented on that channel, cheers eZe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Anyone like the band called Tv On The Radio?
    That Dear Science album is fucking ****. Another 'cool' band with feck all good music to justify the hype.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    That Dear Science album is fucking ****. Another 'cool' band with feck all good music to justify the hype.
    Return to Cookie Mountain is class though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

See my tagline there
    <

Anyone else laugh at that ad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,072 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Des wrote: »
    See my tagline there
    <

Anyone else laugh at that ad?

whats the ad? dont think i've seen it. i do love Burt Reynolds though.
    znaniBurt%20Reynolds.jpg

~Rebel~ wrote: »

I don't even know what it's for I do be laughing so much at that line. It's the first line of the ad.

May be for some console game or other, which would explain why I don't pay any attention.

U gotta love Burt. His cameos in "My Name Is Earl" were class! That ad is amazing. Jesus Rebel! Im postin with d boss lookin over my shoulder, they gonna think Im on ghey sites with pics like that!!

Burts specsavers ad was also epic win.

Jesus Rebel! Im postin with d boss lookin over my shoulder, they gonna think Im on ghey sites with pics like that!!

:D sorry man, it was the first hit in image.google.com - i just couldn't resist!

Farking ell!! Ill have to make sure to drag the cursor past that quickly when I'm reading this page!! :D

znaniBurt%20Reynolds.jpg

Hate that Neil.

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Morning all.

Recap:

Prison Break is class.
    Lost is still entertaining.
    South Park is ultimate Win

Prison Break and Lost are both ****

And just for you Neil -
    znaniBurt%20Reynolds.jpg

You're a pack of gheys!!! Boss is gonzo for a while though so I'm grand!!

I've done nowt all again today. Recruitment websites, googling college courses, googling skydiving, boards, SS.com, took a walk to d shop, I'd say Ive done maybe 20 minutes work today!! Bastards!! I cannae wait to quit!

Hot Shots is on!
    Savage!

Seasonal Avatars ftw :D

Favourite Xmas song?

Bing and Bowie singing Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth.

Legendary.

20061223bowieBing.jpg

Lads, if yizzer are posting vids, can you say the name of the song too.

Come they told me, pa rum pum pum pum
    A new born King to see, pa rum pum pum pum
    Our finest gifts we bring, pa rum pum pum pum
    To lay before the King, pa rum pum pum pum,
    rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum,

So to honor Him, pa rum pum pum pum,
    When we come.

Little Baby, pa rum pum pum pum
    I am a poor boy too, pa rum pum pum pum
    I have no gift to bring, pa rum pum pum pum
    That's fit to give the King, pa rum pum pum pum,

Shall I play for you, pa rum pum pum pum,
    On my drum?

Mary nodded, pa rum pum pum pum
    The ox and lamb kept time, pa rum pum pum pum
    I played my drum for Him, pa rum pum pum pum
    I played my best for Him, pa rum pum pum pum,

Then He smiled at me, pa rum pum pum pum
    Me and my drum.

Best Christmas song is "Lonely This Christmas" by Mud

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Best Christmas song is "Lonely This Christmas" by Mud

Lies, there are better songs than that drivel.

One that immediately springs to mind is Paul McCartney's

Simp-lee hav-ing a won-der-ful chris-tmas time.

Weird Al - The Night Santa Went Crazy

Love the av Des.

Paul McCartneys xmas song is fckin sh1t. Lennon was the win....."SO THIS IS CHRISTMAS.....AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!"

Whenever I hear "Fairytale of New York" I :) as it reminds me of my best mates, Christmas Eve, and happy times.

Lennons is prob one of few Xmas songs I like.

Oh I like this one, cause my bro and I used to love it as kids.

Love the av Des.
    Paul McCartneys xmas song is fckin sh1t. Lennon was the win....."SO THIS IS CHRISTMAS.....AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!"
    Lies. Damn lies.
    Whenever I hear "Fairytale of New York" I :) as it reminds me of my best mates, Christmas Eve, and happy times.
    Same
    Oh I like this one, cause my bro and I used to love it as kids.

Which. Song. Is. It?

Lies. Damn lies.

Same

Which. Song. Is. It?
    My bad , Greg Lake : Father Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Love "The Pretenders" christmas song, 2000 miles i think its called.

Also would count "Driving Home For Christmas" as a bit of a guilty pleasure :D

Mr Alan wrote: »

:mad::mad:

I effing hate Chris Rea. That song makes me want to peel my ears off and stuff them in the blender with the turkey giblets.

Love "The Pretenders" christmas song, 2000 miles i think its called.

Chris Rea , legend Al.

The Evora should bring out an xmas single dude.

i actually said to the lads last night, we should record an old Christmas tune for the craic and throw it up on myspace over the festive period :)

and Des, on the Chris Rea tune, that song sounds like lying in front of the fire with only the flames & Christmas tree lights illuminating the room....all good to me man, makes me warm & fuzzy inside

always liked "Baby It's Cold Outside"

i actually said to the lads last night, we should record an old Christmas tune for the craic and throw it up on myspace over the festive period :)

I vote yes.

Frisbee wrote: »
    I vote yes.

well then thats it settled! ;)

I vote yes.

plus one

me too

I agree

Do it Al.

Xmas song ftmfw

and Des, on the Chris Rea tune, that song sounds like lying in front of the fire with only the flames & Christmas tree lights illuminating the room....all good to me man, makes me warm & fuzzy inside
    Do , we can make the OTT xmas song !

I vote yes.
    Are women allowed even vote?

FAIL LAURA

could put up a poll somewhere on the forum and link to it even.
    I nominate you having to sing "Santa Baby".

Once it's not that awful Lennon dirge I'll be happy.

And once I get a shout out at the end of it too. :)

lol "...so hurry down the chimney tonight......Des"

Do Driving home for Xmas and give Des a mention ;)

I like the ol Avatar Des :D

that lennon "dirge" is a ****ing classic.

dont forget i have your address

Are women allowed even vote?

FAIL LAURA

Trying to squeeze too many Laura jokes in instead of biding your time for the good ones: Fail for you sir