Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Des and eZe^, PMs sent.

Lads, anyone without/unfamiliar with Paypal, just lodge the money to my account. Des and eZe^ have all the details, so get one of them to PM you, as I will be without Boards access until tomorrow evening.

Great to finally get this thing going 3.gif

Whoa?! I thought we were donating to charity? Nobody told me about a circlejerk?

Ok, last post, will one of you's PM me what i need then please? Thankin u.

Nitey nite nite nite lads.

Whoa?! I thought we were donating to charity? Nobody told me about a circlejerk?

You didn't get the PM?

Well grab a tug, and don't be shy.

Lads, I forgot to say in that PM that I am Bank Of Ireland (BOI).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

PM me your details will ya Charles?
    I assume I can just lodge it in branch aswell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Thank you sir, I will be wiring you 9,856 Ugandan dollars as you have won the our super cash prize.

One moment sir, wait while I wire you the monies....

Frisbee wrote: »
    PM me your details will ya Charles?
    I assume I can just lodge it in branch aswell?

Done.

And aye.

eZe^ wrote: »
    Thank you sir, I will be wiring you 9,856 Ugandan dollars as you have won the our super cash prize.

One moment sir, wait while I wire you the monies....

(shouts down to Da to book that new Plasma)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

My Dvd drive on my lappy wont work :-(

fook sake

Cool I should be transferring that money tomo charlie
    I'll let you know once I have

Trilla wrote: »
    My Dvd drive on my lappy wont work :-(

fook sake

No porno tonight then?

Night lads.

As I said, I won't be around here till about 7pm, so if anyone needs the bank details, PM one of the lads who has them. Des or Neil, can one of you's see what Al (of the Mr. variety) wants to do, and if it's via bank transfer, give him the details.

Those who are Paypal'in it, I will talk to yis about it tomorrow.

If anyone spots anything online, or in a bricks and mortar, that looks a better deal than what I have flagged, whack it up, and discuss it amongst yourselves.

Ceeya.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

And we are back again to part where delija cant participate coz he is foreigner:(

Why cant you participate?

I am in different country

That won't stop you. Payapl is global if im not mistaken?

I dont use it,no banks no sh!te,i work with cash only

Best way to do it.
    The amount of times I've had bank transfers etc fecked up on me by HR... :mad:

Best way to do it.
    The amount of times I've had bank transfers etc fecked up on me by HR... :mad:

But as soon as i start working i will must enter that world too:(

Tip:
    If they promise it will be in your account by Friday, expect to see it Tuesday....ish :pac:

Tip:
    If they promise it will be in your account by Friday, expect to see it Tuesday....ish :pac:

That fast? Wow i used to see it way more later,i am optimistic now:pac:

Why are all you douchebags asleep?

Or more importantly, why am I still awake...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I'm awake.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I'm awake.

Woop!
    How often do you use Australian phrases?

e.g.
    G'day mate
    fair dinkum (sp)
    shark in the water
    shrimp on the barbie
    dingo ate a baby

(Explanation: I'm really bored and tired yet can't sleep)

I've never used any of the above. I hear G'day all the time and also that feckin 'fair dinkum' thing. Haven't a breeze what it means.

Figured as much, fair dinkum. :pac:

Bed time

Night night internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Morning Peoples!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Yo peeps

Des wrote: »
    Yo peeps
    Yo Yo , or should I say Ho Ho Santa Reynolds?

Sigh, in the library, should be studying for an exam I got on Monday. Thank god I bailed on this essay thing.

Morning laddies.

Anyone know what my rights are regarding a barking dog in the house behind me? It's ridiculous, they have 2 dogs, and leave them outside at night and they seemingly never sleep, they just sit up all night barking.

I know the legislation, but is there someone like a dog warden who if I contacted they could serve a warning or something? Cos I obviously doubt the cops would care!

pellet gun ftw

Morning laddies.

Anyone know what my rights are regarding a barking dog in the house behind me? It's ridiculous, they have 2 dogs, and leave them outside at night and they seemingly never sleep, they just sit up all night barking.

I know the legislation, but is there someone like a dog warden who if I contacted they could serve a warning or something? Cos I obviously doubt the cops would care!
    Our neighbours are the exact same, all their dogs do is Bark all day everyday, I dont think they have ever been taken for a walk or let out of their back yard.

Des wrote: »
    pellet gun ftw
    Whoa, you better watch out Des or those loons from Animal and Pets forum come down on ya like the last time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Morning all.

Neil, have fun at Mastodon tonight. Bill still wasn't back :( but they were still awesome.

Check out the Wagvent Calendar. A new door opens every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

morning folks! haven't been up this early for a while

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Check out the Wagvent Calendar. A new door opens every day.
    NICE , good call Xavi !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,076 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Morning all.

Neil, have fun at Mastodon tonight. Bill still wasn't back :( but they were still awesome.

i couldn't go :( had a raft of texts on my phone when i switched it on this morning saying how awesome they were.

Morning all.

Saw the setlist, looks like its gonna be a fun one!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    i couldn't go :( had a raft of texts on my phone when i switched it on this morning saying how awesome they were.

Ah that sucks, sorry to hear it. They love playing here anyway, they'll be back soon!

~Rebel~ wrote: »

Didn't know u were a Mastodon fan!? Awesome!!

Have ya seen them before?!

Des, feck the pellet gun, machete FTW!

Just make sure you get the jugular.

How do you kill a circus?

Go for the juggler.

lol

Morning,hehe i am still laughing,Frisbee was really bored last night:D

Morning delija, just so you don't mess this up again, it's "Laura" not "Frisbee". You better recognise!!

Wait a min...i was again off boards,it seems i missed some things here,Frisbee had gender change operation?:confused:

Frisbee is all woman dude, damn Laura is all woman!

Frisbee had gender change operation?:confused:

Nope, she's still a girl.