Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Frisbee is a girl?!!!:eek::eek::eek:

*calls ambulance*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Frisbee is a girl?!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Get with the program.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Dude,first to report the gender is winner,Frisbee is girl and thats what i remember so on:D

I think I over estimated my article. Ive done my opening paragraph and I already have 165 words!!

Des wrote: »
    Get with the program.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Hey i am stupid foreigner and i can always use that as excuse:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I'll tell ya what boys, there's nothin better than a sunset run on the beach with tunes pumpin on the iPod. Feckin lovely evening. Even had a quick dip on the way back.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I'll tell ya what boys, there's nothin better than a sunset run on the beach with tunes pumpin on the iPod. Feckin lovely evening. Even had a quick dip on the way back.

Like we are not already enough jealous on you...:(

The sunsets must be amazing on the West Coast actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

They're unbelievable. I have a west facing top floor apartment so get to see it every night from the comfort of my couch.

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Morning lads,

Could one of ye PM me Chariles bank details when ye get a chance.

My God listened to the Fight Like Apes album last night, what a crock of overrated pish.

Not too impressed with The Killers new one either.

Morning lads,

Could one of ye PM me Chariles bank details when ye get a chance.

Done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Trade?....it'll be fun...

I'm so bored. For once, rather than dossing off there's actually no work for me to do. But I have to look busy.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Trade?....it'll be fun...

From Australia to Cork?

rofl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Man, you really have this jealousy-inducing posts thing down to a T!

From Australia to Cork?

rofl.

Yeah, you're right, he should have to pay me some compensation too ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Done
    Cheers Des.

I'm so bored that i just logged into bebo....BEBO!

Facebook bored me, general browsing bored me.....I'm gonna have to go troll an obscure forum.

I'm so bored that i just logged into bebo....BEBO!

Facebook bored me, general browsing bored me.....I'm gonna have to go troll an obscure forum.

Post a message of support to the Boardeaux lads.

Will do, but I think sparkin a good row will keep me occupado!

shut up

Apartment in Australia+money for apartment in Cork,it sounds funny:D

shut up

YOU SHUT UP.

Post a message of support to the Boardeaux lads.

When we are about Boardeaux,it seems you guys gonna kick some @sses this season,judging by season so far;)

YOU SHUT UP.

Shut up both of you and let normal one to talk:D

Apartment in Australia+money for apartment in Cork,it sounds funny:D

because it's hilarious.

Have you ever been to Cork?

If the answer is "no", then don't ever go.

They are savages down there. They eat their own babies.

Fúck you Neil, you smell like a Corkman

LOL @ Cark. My aunty lives down there. I was lookin at a job which would require my living there Mon-Fri :eek: biy!

At least I don't have ladyboy tendencies Des. U clearly look like a carkman. With a big beard, like Santa.

because it's hilarious.

Have you ever been to Cork?

If the answer is "no", then don't ever go.

The answer is NO,but i hope to visit Dublin soon anyway,i will leave villages for later

*no offend Cork folks,just kidding;)*

The answer is NO,but i hope to visit Dublin soon anyway,i will leave villages for later

*no offend Cork folks,just kidding;)*

AHAHAHAHAHA

The team I support, Shelbourne, are from Dublin.

The team from Cork are called Cork City, but we call them Cork Village to annoy them.

:D:D

AHAHAHAHAHA

The team I support, Shelbourne, are from Dublin.

The team from Cork are called Cork City, but we call them Cork Village to annoy them.

:D:D

I know about Shelbourne,played in CL qualifications few years ago,and Red Star played also against Cork City;)

I didnt know that thing about village haha:pac:

I heart the thunderdome on slow days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Morning all.
    Someone needs to stay awake later at night.
    It gets lonely in here

Frisbee wrote: »
    Morning all.
    It gets lonely in here

Hey there Fris...Laura?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Morning all.
    It gets lonely in here
    Morning dude!

Howaya
    After two days of procrastination I think it's time to get down to some actual exam study...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Yeah, might go for a run on Dollymount later. Looking forward to the oul dip afterwards!!

Howaya
    After two days of procrastination I think it's time to get down to some actual exam study...
    I dont envy you dude, the one thing I hated about college was studying!

Cruijff wrote: »
    I dont envy you dude, the one thing I hated about college was studying!

True dat!
    Datastructures and Algorithms for the lose...

True dat!
    Datastructures and Algorithms for the lose...
    Oh man I hated Datastructures and algorithms, Java right?

Yup.
    It is teh devil!

I dont care about your queues, trees, stacks, heaps etc!
    Why cant we just do Advanced Java, so much easier...

Yup.
    It is teh devil!

I dont care about your queues, trees, stacks, heaps etc!
    Why cant we just do Advanced Java, so much easier...
    ITs so bloody boring learning all that theory crap, the way they teach it is far to in depth that what needs be.

I did java in college

HELLO WORLD

ITs so bloody boring learning all that theory crap, the way they teach it is far to in depth that what needs be.

Precisely. Where did you do it? Our lecturer is good, but the lab assistants are really **** except for one or two...
    I did java in college

HELLO WORLD

Ah, I remember leaving my first lab after getting my Hello World program working in a few minutes and thinking:
    "Wow, this course is going to be dead easy!"

How wrong I was...

Precisely. Where did you do it? Our lecturer is good, but the lab assistants are really **** except for one or two...

Ah, I remember leaving my first lab after getting my Hello World program working in a few minutes and thinking:
    "Wow, this course is going to be dead easy!"

How wrong I was...
    I did mine in Limerick, our lecturer was top notch but damn it can be so darn boring.

I did java in college

HELLO WORLD
    nothing to see here...

I did mine in Limerick, our lecturer was top notch but damn it can be so darn boring.

Boring to the max...
    It's so hard to bring yourself to study for it coz you know you'll be half insane by the time your finished...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

I love Java. There I said it.

WITCH! WITCH! HE'S A WITCH!

*i am aware witches are traditionally female but wizard just doesnt have the same ring to it...

Rebel no animal pictures!
    Especially not lolcats!

oooooo your in trouble now...