Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Frisbee wrote: »
    Rebel no animal pictures!
    Especially not lolcats!

oooooo your in trouble now...

ooh bugger, forgot...

...i mean, what old chum? picture? nooo i believe you must be mistaken!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    ooh bugger, forgot...

...i mean, what old chum? picture? nooo i believe you must be mistaken!

Picture?
    What picture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

don't mention the war.

I mentioned it once, but i think i got away with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

<3 Basil

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Des wrote: »
    <3 Basil

Wow,java,pictures,war Des loves Brasil,what is the next i am gonna read?:D

I didn't say Brasil

Well it sounded better than basil,i dont know what is that

Basil is a character in a 1970s British Comedy Show, called Fawlty Towers.

It was extememly funny, and is considered one of the funniest things to ever appear on television.

Basil is the main character, he runs a Hotel with his wife.

They get into all kinds of trouble.

One time, after Basil had an accident where he hit his head, some German people were staying in the hotel, and Basil kept on talking about The Second World War, and doing Hitler impressions.

The Germans got very upset.

It was quite funny.

Oh okie,thanks for explanation:)

system.out.println("Kill me please");

Stupid pc,i had to reinstall the system last week,i lost everything i had installed and upgraded for a year,i wont take that sh!te to happen soon again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

system.out.println("Kill me please");

Its System.out.println("Kill me please");

Leave out the capital letter and it won't compile. You would get deducted marks for that.

System.out.println(); is also strongly discouraged.

It's good for making sure certain parts of the program are being accessed.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Afternoon folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Dub13 wrote: »
    Afternoon folks.
    I hate work, so bored :(

Afnoon Dub13

Its System.out.println("Kill me please");

Leave out the capital letter and it won't compile. You would get deducted marks for that.

400 words into my essay and Ive been paid for every single word! :pac: Thanks Dub13!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

400 words into my essay and Ive been paid for every single word! :pac: Thanks Dub13!!

Good man,hope your boss does not use boards.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Good man,hope your boss does not use boards.

Nope! Well, jesus I hope not!! :D

To be fair there's nuthin to do ehre 2day, everyones browsin the web. Recession like activity!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

It's good for making sure certain parts of the program are being accessed.

You should be using a logging mechanism for that.

Just trying to stop you losing marks.

I have an interview on Monday.

They better have Boards in there :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Just finished tutoring a class of like 20 first year students, it was me and one of my best mates, so the moral support made it grand. Should be studying though.

How's everyone doing?

Good luck! Something you want or jsut better than your current job?
    eZe^ wrote: »
    Just finished tutoring a class of like 20 first year students, it was me and one of my best mates, so the moral support made it grand. Should be studying though.

How's everyone doing?

Fine, except I'm off to work now. See ya's after ten!

Good luck! Something you want or jsut better than your current job?

Better than my current job.

If I stay here much longer I'm going to do a "Falling Down".

I felt like that today, thought I was gonna crack up .

Thank feck they are making me redundant.

Ok I am home early Seoige is on RTE, Sile Seoige doesnt even compare to Grainne, she talks like she has golf balls in her mouth and looks she has 2 badgers for eyebrows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Im still waiting to hear back from my interview last week! :mad:

What the hell am i thinking quitting at this rate!!

Can't wait for this gig tonight tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Feck sake. I was meant to set my alarm for 4.45 am to get up and watch but instead I set it for 1.45am by mistake so IU'm awake bloody three hours too early. Disaster.

go back asleep then

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Feck sake. I was meant to set my alarm for 4.45 am to get up and watch but instead I set it for 1.45am by mistake so IU'm awake bloody three hours too early. Disaster.

hilarious:pac:

go back asleep then

CaptainObvious.jpg

Broken sleep sucks

are you always this grouchy just after waking up?

Only when it turns out I've woken up for no reason.

But theres reason,you will watch the game in 3 hours

2 hours delija. I'm not gettin the time wrong a 2nd time.

I know the feeling,someone woke me at 4 last week,and i am like that when i get up theres no way i go back to sleep so i was like on drugs all the day later...
    Lol Drugs all the day later hahahaha.

Cruijff wrote: »
    Lol Drugs all the day later hahahaha.

typing fast:rolleyes:

I was LOLing cause you said you were on drugs all day....

Never Mind

Anyone like Phill Jupitus?

I was LOLing cause you said you were on drugs all day....

Never Mind

Anyone like Phill Jupitus?

I know,sorry,but for the second i thought you complaining on grammar,people like doing that;)

No dude, your a Serbian Legend, I wouldnt do that .

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Right Men.

What y'all gettin the missuseses for the Christmas? Mine's birthday was in November and all my present thinking was used up then.

No dude, your a Serbian Legend, I wouldnt do that .

haha thanks,i appreciate but saying serbian legend of boards would fit better,otherwise whole my country would beat me up for taking the glory:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Evening lads.

Charlie how goes it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Evening Charlie,

So was your bank a/c overflowing with OTT money today? :D

Charlie how goes it!

Not too bad my friend.

Town is starting to become a right cnut walking through these evenings with all the Christmas shoppers around.

Also, why the fcuk do Dublin Bus always use a single decker bus, at 6.00 rush hour, and use fcukin Double Deckers at times like 1pm. Seriously, it's unsafe (and bloody uncomfotable) how many people are squeezed on to those single deckers in the evening.

/end rant.

What about yourself?

Evening Charlie,

So was your bank a/c overflowing with OTT money today? :D

Was just about to reply to your PM, and say cheers.

haven't checked the account yet, but I imagine that noting will show till Wednesday. BOI are cnuts for sh/t like this.

Did anyone else pay in?

Not too bad my friend.

Town is starting to become a right cnut walking through these evenings with all the Christmas shoppers around.

Also, why the fcuk do Dublin Bus always use a single decker bus, at 6.00 rush hour, and use fcukin Double Deckers at times like 1pm. Seriously, it's unsafe (and bloody uncomfotable) how many people are squeezed on to those single deckers in the evening.

/end rant.

What about yourself?
    Haha I bloody hate xmas crowds.

I am good, crap day at work, but off to see a live performance of Whose line is it anyway tonight with Phil Jupitus.