Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

My moral is low,thank me so i would feel important:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Right I have to go do some work now, then off to training.
    Laters everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

lol

just had a woman on the phone looking to have her new Xbox set up, which she had bought for her kid as the Santy present.

Halfway through the call I heard the kid crying.

He had snuck into the room, and the mother hadn't heard him. He had heard he talking about the Xbox, the kids and Santy and stuff. She had mentioned the Xbox is in the attic.

He ran out to his dad asking about Santy, he is 8.

Way to ruin Xmas!!!!

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Evening lads.

- Who here has paid into my account. INS is the only one which is showing so far.

- Who here still has to pay, but intends to do so via bank transfer. Remember lads, try and put down your Boards i.d or something I can identify you as, on additional info part on the lodgment slip

- Finally, whoever wants to pay via Paypal, can yous ay so here, but also PM me saying so. I need to keep track of these things.

Hopefully I can get the order off by next Wed at the latest.

Disaster. Just crashed into the back of a girl on the way home. :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Charlie - did we settle on an amount - sorry, my boards time has become anorexic.
    Disaster. Just tipped into the back of a girl on the way home.

Sickened.

hot?
    Evening lads.

- Who here has paid into my account. INS is the only one which is showing so far.

- Who here still has to pay, but intends to do so via bank transfer. Remember lads, try and put down your Boards i.d or something I can identify you as, on additional info part on the lodgment slip

- Finally, whoever wants to pay via Paypal, can yous ay so here, but also PM me saying so. I need to keep track of these things.

Hopefully I can get the order off by next Wed at the latest.
    I transferred about 2 hours ago, put this on the transfer

DES SSF OTT PS3

Des wrote: »
    hot?

Tbh, no comment. Poor girl, I felt real bad about it.

Lets just say I'm not havin a gud week.

was she crying?

any damage done?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Tbh, no comment. Poor girl, I felt real bad about it.

Lets just say I'm not havin a gud week.

You need to stop doing your MMA moves in the car while stuck in traffic.

/gives Neil a hug.
    Charlie - did we settle on an amount - sorry, my boards time has become anorexic.

Sickened.

Aye, 20 notes.

Do you intend to transfer via my bank account, or via Paypal?

I transferred about 2 hours ago, put this on the transfer

DES SSF OTT PS3

Perfect Desmond.

was she crying?

Yeah, we're you crying? :D

was she crying?

Nah she was ok, she bumped her head though.

any damage done?

Not to my car. Her back bumpers wrecked.

Nah she was ok, she bumped her head though.

Not to my car. Her back bumpers wrecked.

uh oh.

did the gardai come?

uh oh.

did the gardai come?

Ah the best part....it happened IN FRONT of the gards! they were on the scene before id even realised what happened.

operation freeflow

please schtep ouh ov teh veh-ickle

were you breathalysed?

If someone had a camera, that would make for a nice Fail pic.

Ah no, are you alright dude? You should have a stiff brandy/whiskey.

operation freeflow

please schtep ouh ov teh veh-ickle

were you breathalysed?

nope, I was wearing my suit and quite obviously not drunk.

did the gardai ask less questions than me?

If someone had a camera, that would make for a nice Fail pic.

Ah no, are you alright dude? You should have a stiff brandy/whiskey.

Yea im alrite i suppose. Could do with one but I gotta go train. I dont fancy gettin the p1ss beaten out of me to round off the week.
    did the gardai ask less questions than me?

They just took the details, made sure nobody was badly hurt and that was that. The fact that it happened right in front of them and they didn;t give out to me at least shows I'm not a complete negligent tw@t.

Yea im alrite i suppose. Could do with one but I gotta go train. I dont fancy gettin the p1ss beaten out of me to round off the week.

Chin up son, at least you are not a Newcastle United supporter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

i second Charlies statement.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i second Charlies statement.

did u get me pm?

Chin up son, at least you are not a Newcastle United supporter.

haha! Yea, Ill lodge that money into ur account tomorrow man. Do I have to go into a BOI branch to do it?

yep-just read it there. cheers.

haha! Yea, Ill lodge that money into ur account tomorrow man. Do I have to go into a BOI branch to do it?

have you not got online banking man?

get it sorted before you go away forrin.

have you not got online banking man?

get it sorted before you go away forrin.

I do but I'm a ****zophrenic. One of my personalities is technophile, the other is technophobe. When it comes to banking I'm very much the latter.

Ok im gonna give this a shot.

EDIT: Fail - I lack code card.

I don't blame you if your a BoI customer tbh. Their online banking is a bloody nightmare. Customer friendly it ain't.

I'm AIB. :o

I had a dream about the OTT last night....

remember we were talking about a christmas tune to record?

i dreamt we all met up and recorded the band aid tune :)

twas fun

I'm AIB. :o
    do you have your code card?
    I had a dream about the OTT last night....

remember we were talking about a christmas tune to record?

i dreamt we all met up and recorded the band aid tune :)

twas fun

what part did I have?

please not the bono bit, please not the bono bit

boy george

boy george

better than bono

was simon le bon in that?

I want his part if he was.

<3 duran duran

do you have your code card?

negative. I have to ring up and request a new one :(

boy george

Brilliant! :D

Neil, AFAIK, you don't need to go into a BOI branch.

Wor Al, did someone sort you out with the details?

i cant remember who ya did Des tbh.

although, i'd imagine being my dream, i did the Bono part.

epic singing tbh
    yea Charlie, Des sorted me out with the bank details...i'll get in tomorrow....or if you're around town tomorrow i'll meet ya for a min!

negative. I have to ring up and request a new one :(

well then, you'll have to go into a AIB tomorrow, with charlie's details, and transfer the money.

why did you think you'd have to go into a BoI? :confused:

Neil, are you sure you're a trainee accountant?

yea Charlie, Des sorted me out with the bank details...i'll get in tomorrow....or if you're around town tomorrow i'll meet ya for a min!

after work pints in town anyone?

well then, you'll have to go into a AIB tomorrow, with charlie's details, and transfer the money.

Tomorrow lunchtime, it will be done.
    why did you think you'd have to go into a BoI? :confused:

Dunno, lodging into a BOI account and all that.

Neil, are you sure you're a trainee accountant?

Des I've about 5000 posts since I started that job!! Plus my job has shag all to do with actual banking.

Tomorrow lunchtime, it will be done.

banks at lunchtime = queuefail

also, I'm not sure there's an AIB branch near you, is there?

How do u word check on word 2003? Jesus my brain isnt functioning tonight.

lol

tools -> spellcheck

banks at lunchtime = queuefail

Has to be done.
    also, I'm not sure there's an AIB branch near you, is there?

About 3 mins walk from my office.

I meant word count but thats also in Tools. Good man Desmond.

I'm 402.

couple of more paragraphs should do it.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

How is the homework going lads..?Not long left now.

Dub13 wrote: »
    How is the homework going lads..?Not long left now.

jesus.

stop looking over our backs da, we're doing it, we're doing it.

after work pints in town anyone?

gig tomorrow night, no can do