Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

just hit the 3k mark.

impressive work lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,078 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Wooo, go team! \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Des wrote: »
    just hit the 3k mark.

impressive work lads.
    Especially for just over a weeks worth of posts.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Hi-iddly-ho neighbourino.

Hi Des,nice article by the way.The standard is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Far too much effort to read last nights posts. Did I miss much?

It would take you a while to read last nighs stuff....this thread was on fire last night.Maybe somebody will give you a summery.

Dub13 wrote: »
    It would take you a while to read last nighs stuff....this thread was on fire last night.Maybe somebody will give you a summery.

We talked mostly about early 90s Dance Choons.

A lot of videos got posted.

Oh yeah and Neil was in a car crash. He's ok, but the girl he crashed into banged her head.

He did it right in front of the bizzies too.

We talked mostly about early 90s Dance Choons.

A lot of videos got posted.

Oh yeah and Neil was in a car crash. He's ok, but the girl he crashed into banged her head.

The Bizzies hahahaha legend Des.

A couple more things that happened.

MrsDub13 got breathalyzed between my Des gaff and mine,Des stuck his head out the window to see if he could see the check point.

I got sick for liking the Script.

We talked a lot about old Dublin pulling pubs/clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just went out to grab takeaway dinner and I'm after lockin the keys in the car. Serious facepalm moment. Now I have to wait for herself to walk down with spare set.

Thanks for the wrap up guys sounds like an interesting night.

Any plans for the weekend?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Just went out to grab takeaway dinner and I'm after lockin the keys in the car. Serious facepalm moment. Now I have to wait for herself to walk down with spare set.

at least there's a spare.

I was just imagining you with your hanger. But being from D15, you probably wouldn't even need a hanger.

Any plans for the weekend?

Beers tonight

Football then beers tomorrow

Relax on Sunday.

Heh yeah I'd be sorted with one of them. One a more positive note there's a fit bird with monster tits ahead of me in the queue.

Reported that this mornin...in the hands of the Gods now.

I like this pic as its appropriate. Even if I don't have the mop anymore!! If u want it to, my t-shirt says "Fender Bender"! Don't mind the "Japan" part!! Irony!

n729261004_646563_2962.jpg

Heh yeah I'd be sorted with one of them. One a more positive note there's a fit bird with monster tits ahead of me in the queue.

e1137987bf47d03e25c46691ccc2ced9713823e3_m.jpg

tbh

At least u didnt crash into anyone. believe me, the facepalm is much worse!!

Reported that this mornin...in the hjands of the Gods now.

lol, I thought you meant you reported my post. :mad:

When do you think this thread will hit the 5k mark..?

lol, I thought you meant you reported my post. :mad:

LOL Des I NEVER report posts!

the week before xmas.

At this rate probably in a week!

Its amazing the speed it moves at since it was changed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Good day lads, hows everyone today?

Just in Uni here, trying to do assignments but also on boards and watching South Park :pac:

Smegball wrote: »
    Good day lads, hows everyone today?

Just in Uni here, trying to do assignments but also on boards and watching South Park :pac:

So in other words you should have just stayed at home and watched south park while on boards. :)

Well yea probably :):pac: But to be fair my internet connection at home sucks so good excuse to come in :)

This days chuggin along nicely so far! :)

I am so kicking your ass in this thread Neil.

Loser.

Well yea probably :):pac: But to be fair my internet connection at home sucks so good excuse to come in :)

Plus there is always the slight possibility you actually do some college work. However there is 0% chance of doing any at home, maybe a 5% chance if you are actually in the college.

Mine is going slow. I have decided to do no work today. Its what I call a doss day/boards day. They used to be much more frequent then they are these days.

Plus there is always the slight possibility you actually do some college work. However there is 0% chance of doing any at home, maybe a 5% chance if you are actually in the college.

Hahaha QFT. I do nothing at home, ever.
    Mine is going slow. I have decided to do no work today. Its what I call a doss day/boards day. They used to be much more frequent then they are these days.

I pretty much do that every day. Today I'm doing a lot of work, hence less boards time and the day goes quicker. It's in my best interests as I badly need the weekend.

I am so kicking your ass in this thread Neil.

Loser.

That's because you are a postwhore!! :eek::cool:

Let it go Des, I had the most posts in the original thread. I know it pains you but that's life. You can't win em all.

Plus, I'm not competing with you, so you're on your own!

Who's the loser now biaaaaaaaaaaaatch!!

Hahaha QFT. I do nothing at home, ever.

I could never do college work at home. Hence why I spent so much time in college during my final year. So glad those days are over.
    I pretty much do that every day. Today I'm doing a lot of work, hence less boards time and the day goes quicker. It's in my best interests as I badly need the weekend.

I have been working my ass for about six weeks so in my mind I deserve a doss day. Only 9 days left after today until Christmas break.
    That's because you are a postwhore!! :eek::cool:

Let it go Des, I had the most posts in the original thread. I know it pains you but that's life. You can't win em all.

Plus, I'm not competing with you, so you're on your own!

Who's the loser now biaaaaaaaaaaaatch!!

you are.

Got one question of my programming assignment done anyways:) Now for another hour long break watching south park:) Might watch Entourage seeing as it gets such rave reviews in here!

I have been working my ass for about six weeks so in my mind I deserve a doss day. Only 9 days left after today until Christmas break.

I'm hoping my next few days go like this.

Interview on Tuesday.

Job offer to start the first week of the new year.

Get paid on the 19th from here, including bonus.

Tell them to stuff their job, and their poxy Xmas hours.

Have Xmas off.

Start new job.

Good luck Desmond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

jesus i need to pull my socks up! dont post nearly enough anymore!
    Des 493
    Frisbee 422
    Neil1984 401
    Cruijff 397
    charlie mchugh 262
    eZe^ 182
    Xavi6 138
    ShiverinEskimo 95
    Mr Alan 90
    Dub13 73
    ~Rebel~ 68
    delija_sever029 56
    GuanYin 54
    alanmurphy83 52
    Im_No_Superman 52
    Bounty Hunter 35
    pink fluffy bunny 30

Good luck Desmond.

Cheers friend

Jays I would love a packet of maltesers :)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    jesus i need to pull my socks up! dont post nearly enough anymore!

Yea sort it out, u were one of only 4 of us who hit 1000 posts in the old thread IIRC!

Jays I would love a packet of maltesers :)

Had one 2 days ago. Forgot how nice they are. Then I had a Dwight Yorkie yesterday....forgot how nice they are. I really shouldn't be eating any crap with this comp on Sat but I feel I'm on a roll and must eat some other chocolate bar today to remind me how nice they are.

Yea sort it out, u were one of only 4 of us who hit 1000 posts in the old thread IIRC!
    Had one 2 days ago. Forgot how nice they are. Then I had a Dwight Yorkie yesterday....forgot how nice they are. I really shouldn't be eating any crap with this comp on Sat but I feel I'm on a roll and must eat some other chocolate bar today to remind me how nice they are.

And there's the reason you've so many posts in this thread. Learn to multi quote ya feckin post whore!

Double Decker or Lion bar would go down well me thinks :)

And there's the reason you've so many posts in this thread. Learn to multi quote ya feckin post whore!

Actually, I only saw the Malteasers post AFTER Id posted the other reply ill have u know!:pac:

Lunchtime! gigitty giggity! Gonna wander down the way for a shameless Friday perv! :cool:

Double Decker or Lion bar would go down well me thinks :)

I would have said an auld toffee crisp myself.

Lunchtime! gigitty giggity! Gonna wander down the way for a shameless Friday perv! :cool:

How do you perv in Ireland on a freezing cold day. They are all wrapped up like a feckin eskimo and end up looking like the michelin man.

Another post whore :rolleyes: :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Irish chicks only show skin in August and night clubs. Other than that its ****in ugg boots and ponchos all the way.

Don't forget to go to the bank

Double Decker ftmfw

Don't forget to go to the bank

Double Decker ftmfw
    My Laphroaig arrived Des, Get in!

Cruijff wrote: »
    My Laphroaig arrived Des, Get in!

Decent.

Hope you like it.

If you don't, you know what to do.

Man, I'd love one now.

Decent.

Hope you like it.

If you don't, you know what to do.

Man, I'd love one now.
    Id love to crack it open for a taste, being in work would be a bad idea :).