Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

One of the lads over on 365 just posted the cake his mates made him for his birthday.

iemna8.jpg

Class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

sharpedgesnt1.jpg
    549087apj6.jpg
    ebaynoticege4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

So lads, what did you all do for breakfast this morning in the absence of pork? Anyone getting the shakes yet?

Just about to reheat last nights pizza.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

morning folks. i dont feel well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Only just up and man I'm tired...
    Any plans for this fine blustery Sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Frisbee wrote: »
    Only just up and man I'm tired...
    Any plans for this fine blustery Sunday?
    Had a great lie in this morning, lovely waking up not hungover, just tucking into a rasher sandbo now. No plans for the day but watch the footie, I love Sundays! :)

RIP

:(

I promised myself if I studied loads I'd let myself watch the villa/everton match.

Studying isn't really going to plan...

SSF OTT Xbox Donation Update

Alright lads, I have just PMd Xavi, Al Murphy and Crujff with the Paypal details, and everyone else I believe has the bank details, or has arranged to give it to me at the Bordeaux match.

Anyways, here's a breakdown of what the situation is. If anyone thinks I have them down with the wrong details or whatever, just give me a PM.

For those who are paying via bank transfer tomorrow, if possible, can you try and get it done early enough, that way it should definitely show in my account by Wed.

Charlie.
    Santa Strike Force – OTT Appeal

Im_No_Superman: Paid (Via bank transfer)

Des: Paid (Via bank transfer)

Neil: Awaiting payment (In person)

Mr.Alan: Awaiting payment (In person)

Alan Murphy: Awaiting payment (Paypal)

The Eskimo: Payment TBC (Via bank transfer)

Frisbee: Awaiting payment (Via bank transfer)

Crujff: Paid (Paypal)

Xavi: Awaiting payment (Paypal)

eZe: Awaiting payment ( Via bank transfer)

Charlie: Paid

I promised myself if I studied loads I'd let myself watch the villa/everton match.

Studying isn't really going to plan...

Don't worry, i'll do enough chillaxin for both of us.

Cheers man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Sup people, feel like a box of Lego today, after going boozing it up last night.

Too much JD.

Cruijff wrote: »
    Sup people, feel like a box of Lego today, after going boozing it up last night.

Too much JD.

Not going out on a Saturday night ftw!

PSYCHE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Not going out on a Saturday night ftw!

PSYCHE!
    Tell me about it, I am going to old for drinking JAck Daniels like I did last night.

What you get up to last night dude?

Nothing.
    Didnt go out with exams so close.

Did some study, watched Barca vs. Valencia, then MoTD, then hit the hay.

Boring as hell

If anyone's bored and looking for something to do switch over to Sky Sports 3 at 6.
    There's highlights of half of the group stage of the EHL (Euro Hockey League) on. The EHL is basically the Champions League of Hockey.
    The Group stages are broken down into two separate weekends. One in Amsterdam and one in Lille this year. The highlights tonight are the one's from the Lille pool. This was certainly the weaker side of the draw as none of the big teams were in it aside from Barcelona, Rotterdam and Hamburg.

However Three Rock Rovers are the first Irish team to progress out of the group stages and will be shown tonight.

6 cans of prazky, 4 double vodka and redbulls, 2 JD and cokes, a vodka and blackcurrant and 2 jager boms have been accounted for so far.

I am presently in the state known as "the living dead".

Watched TDK this afternoon and was awake for maybe 45 mins of the whole film. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

6 cans of prazky, 4 double vodka and redbulls, 2 JD and cokes, a vodka and blackcurrant and 2 jager boms have been accounted for so far.

I am presently in the state known as "the living dead".

Watched TDK this afternoon and was awake for maybe 45 mins of the whole film. :(

Haha sounds like a good night then :)

You forgot to add 'Wallet raped'. I'll get that lot for about £12 (about 15 of our euros) when i'm over in the Toon.

Presently 'acquiring' a 1080p Full HD copy of TDK. 3.gif

What do reckon is the plan for tomorrow evening Neil?

Yea wallet well and truly fecked. And u should c the state of me. Got a pizza and ate less than half of it. Im truly in a bad way :(

I dunno, I must text Al and see if he's still game. I will have to analyse the drinkin aspect tomorrow as I do tend to get the 2 day hangover syndrome and this is one of my worse outings today. :(

Wheres the match on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Yea-i'm still up for tomorrow night Neil.

I will have to analyse the drinkin aspect tomorrow as I do tend to get the 2 day hangover syndrome and this is one of my worse outings today. :(

Wheres the match on?
    Mr Alan wrote: »
    Yea-i'm still up for tomorrow night Neil.

Good stuff.

I'm not talking anything mad. Just a couple of social ones before the game.

Kickoff is 7.30 and I think it's being played out at the 3 Rock Rovers Hockey Club. Somewhere on the South Side, so you should know it Neil.

What do yis wanna do?

couple of drinks before will suit me. no session though, too old for monday night sessions nowadays ;)

No worries grandad, a few sociable ones beforehand will do the trick.

Should we just find a spot near there, and meetup. Or have a few in town and then hop on the dart to the match?

Neil's not based in town is he?

My new found love of Take That continues.

Can't help but being put in a good mood after hearing that song. Gonna whack it on the iPod to shake off those Monday morning blues tomorrow.

p.s Jason Orange is a dreamboat.

Should we just find a spot near there, and meetup. Or have a few in town and then hop on the dart to the match?

Haha you can't get a DART to Threerock.
    The 16 bus will leave you outside.
    And the 15b and 15c will leave you close enough. ~10 minute walk

Haha you can't get a DART to Threerock.
    The 16 bus will leave you outside.
    And the 15b and 15c will leave you close enough. ~10 minute walk

Sorry, but I just associate the South Side with the DART.

The auld 16, used to getting that when I was in Griffith, full of fcukin pikeys. How much longer is it (time wise) after it goes through Dolphins Barn?

Sorry, but I just associate the South Side with the DART.

The auld 16, used to getting that when I was in Griffith, full of fcukin pikeys. How much longer is it (time wise) after it goes through Dolphins Barn?

At that time. About 10-15 minutes?

Cheers. Not around yourself?

I really should be studying. I might drive down for a while. but boozing is definitely out of the question.
    Not sure if that game will be on tbh, the 3RR pitch was frozen all day Sturday, there was no matches played on it...

I really should be studying. I might drive down for a while. but boozing is definitely out of the question.
    Not sure if that game will be on tbh, the 3RR pitch was frozen all day Sturday, there was no matches played on it...

Ah that's fair enough. As lame as it sounds, I always respect the study excuse. Better to get it done now, then pay for with night before cramming/stress or worse still REPEATS :eek:!

Good shout. Al or Neil, will one of yous give Betty a txt to check that it is still on.

or worse still REPEATS :eek:!

I know all too well about repeats... :(

i'll give Des a text this evening.

although we aint talking anymore

he was text trolling me last night

arsehole.

arsehole.

Haha, nice

I know all too well about repeats... :(

Commiserations dude.

I left all my study to the last minute in first semester of first year, and it put an incredible amount of pressure on me. Law is something that can't really be crammed. That week of exams was perhaps the worst week of my life. From that point on, I vowed never to return to such lows, and luckily got my act together for every other set of exams I ever sat.

It's easily said, but it really does take the pressure off if you think long term and map things out. By the time exams came around (both at degree and masters), I was generally in a good mood and smug as fcuk when all I saw around me was panic and despair.

Commiserations dude.

I left all my study to the last minute in first semester of first year, and it put an incredible amount of pressure on me. Law is something that can't really be crammed. That week of exams was perhaps the worst week of my life. From that point on, I vowed never to return to such lows, and luckily got my act together for every other set of exams I ever sat.

It's easily said, but it really does take the pressure off if you think long term and map things out. By the time exams came around (both at degree and masters), I was generally in a good mood and smug as fcuk when all I saw around me was panic and despair.

Stop being so smug at my panic douchebag!! :pac:

arsehole.

Cheers.

We'll sure if it goes ahead, we can heckle and troll him at the match. I'm sure his Cloughie style of management will go out the window when his lads hear he is called Betty.

Stop being so smug at my panic douchebag!! :pac:

2u9jpd5.gif

Bravo

Hmmm dinner was pretty crappy today, thinking its chipper time...

Bravo

Hmmm dinner was pretty crappy today, thinking its chipper time...

Now you have me thinking about chipper. :mad:

Just as well it's freezing as fcuk out there so i'll probably leave it. But man, I could murder a snack box.

Nah spice burger and chips I'm thinking.

With Bruschetta on the side, my local chipper does savage bruschetta...

Nah spice burger and chips I'm thinking.

With Bruschetta on the side, my local chipper does savage bruschetta...

Tis bleedin Garlic bread with cheese ya south side cnut!

Haha, thats not bruschetta...
    It's bread covered in olive oil and some herbs, cooked, then covered in tomatoes covered in oil and toasted. Tis delish

Good stuff.

I'm not talking anything mad. Just a couple of social ones before the game.

Kickoff is 7.30 and I think it's being played out at the 3 Rock Rovers Hockey Club. Somewhere on the South Side, so you should know it Neil.

What do yis wanna do?

3 rock rovers is in Rathfarnham. No DART there!

I dont mind, i know how to get there roughly but dont know the surrounding establishments at all.

I can just make my way out there and meet ya's there?!

I'll be playin it by ear, I'm in a shit state at the moment.

3 rock rovers is in Rathfarnham. No DART there!

I dont mind, i know how to get there roughly but dont know the surrounding establishments at all.

I can just make my way out there and meet ya's there?!

Yeah, best plan would be if we all met out that way. What time are you off?

Laura, and decent Boozer's right beside it?
    I'll be playin it by ear, I'm in a shit state at the moment.

There will be serious stick being dolled out over the coming weeks if you can't even handle a pint or two tomorrow. Laura, you might just be getting your old name back, as there may be a new bitch in town. :pac:

Yeah the bar in the clubhouse is pretty good.
    And 'The Eden' is right across the road from it and it won 'Pub of the Year' last year.
    There will be serious stick being dolled out over the coming weeks if you can't even handle a pint or two tomorrow. Laura, you might just be getting your old name back, as there may be a new bitch in town. :pac:

Awesome

Yeah, best plan would be if we all met out that way. What time are you off?

Im not sure what time Ill be off. Hopefully by half 5 but we'll see.

I may have to drive out ya see. I dont exactly live anywhere close to Rathfarnham! Ur a lot closer than I am. And Im not payin for a joer! We will see!

Dont worry, ill defo drink at the beers!

Im not sure what time Ill be off. Hopefully by half 5 but we'll see.

We'll i'm off at 5, so by the tie I bus it out there , it would probably be 5.30/5.45

Probably meet at this Eden place. Sounds daycent.
    I may have to drive out ya see. I dont exactly live anywhere close to Rathfarnham! Ur a lot closer than I am. And Im not payin for a joer! We will see!

Dont worry, ill defo drink at the beers!

How in gods name is Clontarf close to Rathfarnham?

Can you not just bus it? Tis what i'll be doing.

Perhaps public transport is a bit too much for your precious little south side soul. :pac:

Drinking at the beers is a given, it's not a negotiable.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Evening folks.