Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I just don't understand how it was possibly decided he would be a good person for the role....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

+ 1 on Des' rant.

Disgraceful and thoroughly undeserved. Expect a Feedback thread soon. This is a new low.

At least GY and Xavi can take it to the soccer mods forum!! :pac:
    This is my last post in Soccer until this farce is rectified.

:mad::mad::rolleyes::rolleyes::mad::mad::rolleyes::rolleyes::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Glad to see the back of yis tbh

Xavi6 wrote: »

And you can fúck off out of my Cronies list too.

Good riddance tbh.

Des wrote: »
    This is my last post in Soccer until this farce is rectified.

:mad::mad::rolleyes::rolleyes::mad::mad::rolleyes::rolleyes::confused::confused:

STRRRRRRIIIIIKE! The OT is a separate forum in mine eyes! ;)

Deedback it Des, it'd be rude not to! :pac::D

Bring on the Feedback thread. Lookin forward to one.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

Xavi likes looking at men's arses

Already throwing his powah around.

Feckin Nazi.

Its sad Des, the next time u get teh soccer ban, itll be some stab in the back for you!

Des wrote: »
    Already throwing his powah around.

Feckin Nazi.

250px-Are_you_right_there_father_ted.jpg

Its sad Des, the next time u get teh soccer ban, itll be some stab in the back for you!

I know.

He's sharpening his knives as we speak I'd say.

Et tu, Brute?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

anybody in here not a mod now?

o laura *waves hi non-comformist

Xavi was a mod already

o laura *waves hi non-comformist

Sup!
    the Mods are taking over man.
    Fight the system!

che-guevara.gif

yes but now i have to ask myself, next time i drink a bottle of Jameson and spend 30mins writing bollocks in the city thread about Ben Haim will i get banned? :o:D

Frisbee wrote: »
    Sup!
    the Mods are taking over man.
    Fight the system!

che-guevara.gif
    haha i used to have an image exactley like that as the background on my myspace but quickly realised myspace was uber gay and thus allowed Facebook to become my new overlord.

myspace and bebo are pretty ghey tbh. Facebewk is where all the kewl kids go!

Never really got into facebook...

u should, its d reason nobody uses gaybo anymore.

I see what you did there. That was a play on words.

Nice!

0000993e0c8r.jpg

That's pretty sick tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Pfft, mods schmods. They don't scare me.

Moor%20Street%20Mods%201980.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

so xavi..... why'd ya do it? why?

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    so xavi..... why'd ya do it? why?

I got one of them calling things priests say they experience. GY God appeared to me in a dream.

My mam just came home with a fake Christmas tree!
    WTF?!
    Not once in my life have we had anything other than a real tree. I can't believe this. I love the smell of a real Christmas tree in the living room.

I'm so disappointed.
    Her excuse is that they're all going away on the 26th.
    SO WHAT?!?! I'm still going to be here.

My whole world has been turned upside down...

I got one of them calling things priests say they experience. GY God appeared to me in a dream.
    creep

creep

452--niall%20quinn%20cropped.jpg

0000993e0c8r.jpg

That's pretty sick tbh

What? He's too old!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

My mam just came home with a fake Christmas tree!
    WTF?!
    Not once in my life have we had anything other than a real tree. I can't believe this. I love the smell of a real Christmas tree in the living room.

I'm so disappointed.
    Her excuse is that they're all going away on the 26th.
    SO WHAT?!?! I'm still going to be here.

My whole world has been turned upside down...

Buy your own tree

Student + Recession = No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Student + Recession = No

Rob your own tree.

Do I have to come up with all the solutions around here.:rolleyes:

Rob your own tree.

Do I have to come up with all the solutions around here.:rolleyes:

Was thinking I might head up to Cruagh wood and cut the top two foot off a spruce and stick it up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Afnoon Gents, Farmers Day out down here in Limerick is a bit mental, couldnt get near our Shopping Centre to get some lunch.

And yes Des I know we are all culchies!

Student + Recession = No
    in fairness, the recession doesnt affect students

Cruijff wrote: »
    Afnoon Gents, Farmers Day out down here in Limerick is a bit mental, couldnt get near our Shopping Centre to get some lunch.

And yes Des I know we are all culchies!

WAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

Man I miss those ad's....

in fairness, the recession doesnt affect students

Explain?
    I'm getting less hours in work, so I have less money....

WAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

Man I miss those ad's....
    Wasssup Laura( We still calling you that , I been on as much past few days :):) )

Anyone seen this yet?

i was only joshing. i was making that joke about how students never have jobs anyway

EDIT: just to clarify, i dont normally use the term 'joshing'

Anyone seen this yet?

My guess is that you google'd 'premature ejaculation and solutions' and came across that. It's the only explanation that makes sense...
    i was only joshing. i was making that joke about how students never have jobs anyway

Oh, lol, ok. Well unfortunately I have a very boring job :D

Yesh Laura Yesh I did :D:D:D

yeah i haven't been on too much for a few, i need this info too

I am from Holland. Isn't that veird? So toight

goldmember.jpg

yeah i haven't been on too much for a few, i need this info too

At the moment we are. But pending on some developements tonight, Neil could be the soccer forum bitch..

elaborate

A few of the lads are going to watch the Boardeaux game and Neil said he might not be drinking. If he doesnt he's the bitch

I am from Holland. Isn't that veird? So toight

goldmember.jpg
    Oi you dont take the pish outta me , I taake it out of you laura !

Remember the dutch brought the world Pancakes and Schmoke!

A few of the lads are going to watch the Boardeaux game and Neil said he might not be drinking. If he doesnt he's the bitch

ah i see. if so, i'd like to nominate that 'Nell' be his new moniker

Lads if anyone has a spare fiver or tenner going then lash a pledge in here.

Tis for a good cause.