Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Cruijff wrote: »
    Turkeys better not get affected !

This is all some evil conspiracy by the Greens, to turn us all into vegetarians. Who ever voted for them has some serious apologising to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Cruijff wrote: »
    Turkeys better not get affected !

Yeah we've already lost half of Christmas dinner...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

thankfully theres not gonna be a recall as levels are so low. We're safe!

Just had a lovely beef stew with my dad making typical 'dad jokes' all the way through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Frisbee wrote: »
    Just had a lovely beef stew with my dad making typical 'dad jokes' all the way through.

awwwww, a father and his daughter bonding.

Is there anything more beautiful?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

You're such a Daddies little girl!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,667 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Des wrote: »
    awwwww, a father and his daughter bonding.

Is there anything more beautiful?

ahh-1.jpg

Howd ya get on today Des?

Good.

I think.

The guy interviewing me was real interested in my CV, said he'd done pretty much everything I had, but years earlier, he was about ten years older than me.

He said he had a couple more interviews to do, and I'd know by the end of the week.

It was more like a chat with the dude than an interview tbh.

We'll see.

Good.

I think.

The guy interviewing me was real interested in my CV, said he'd done pretty much everything I had, but years earlier, he was about ten years older than me.

He said he had a couple more interviews to do, and I'd know by the end of the week.

We'll see.

Sounds promising.
    Fingers crossed for ya anyway

Good.

I think.

We'll see.

Thats a good thing. My manager is a big GAA head, the newest guy we have was interviewed by him. The new gay is also a MASSIVE GAA fan. He told me the interview was about 20 mins of the usual and a 45 minute chat on GAA. He got the job. Having loads in common with the interviewer is a very good thing.

Good luck dude. Hope ya get it.

The new gay is also a MASSIVE GAA fan

they got you a friend, did they?

No he supports the opposite teams to me!!

You'd hate him, he's a rovers and hoops fan too!

I hate him.

You'd hate him, he's a rovers and hoops fan too!

Well if he is ghey of course he loves hoop...

I hate him.

Exactly! I told ya so!!

I love Homer Simpson may i add, I don't get to watch the Simpsons half as much as id like anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Evening Gents, GuanYin, and Laura.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Evening lads.

evenin

Evenin charles, how was the head this mornin!?

Ah not too bad. More tired than anything else as I only got about 5 hrs sleep. :mad:

Cheers again for the lift, t'was well handy.

Been a bit slow in here today.

Yea i was banjaxed this mornin.

No worries dude.

Yea I know, shambles!!

Been a bit slow in here today.

Well maybe if you's called in once in a while... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Des, that definately sounds good. As with the other lads, I got a job in the past just from getting on with the interviewer and having a bit in common. Had played for the same soccer team at different times in the past.

Good luck anyway man!

y'all seen this?

Very quiet in here tonight.
    Nothing to distract me from stupid relational Algebra...

if a+b=c squared, how many martians does it take to make a duck's quack echo in a valley?

Yellow

Yellow

your first answer was wrong, I can only accept that.

Even though yellow is indeed correct.

Seven isn't.

your first answer was wrong, I can only accept that.

Even though yellow is indeed correct.

Seven isn't.

You are on the ball

Watched any I.T. Crowd?

first couple of eps.

tbh, the guy with the glasses is an annoying tosser.

first couple of eps.

tbh, the guy with the glasses is an annoying tosser.

Yup, I hated the Irish guy at first because he seems to be trying so hard to let everyone know he's Irish, grown to like him now though, Roy is great.

Renham, the main boss, is amazing.
    Have you met Richmond yet?

Night lads.

Gonna try and get an early one.

More than likely, I will be placing the order for the SSF stuff tomorrow evening, so I will post an update to let yis know how it goes.

Was it decided on PES over FIFA?

Laters.

Was it decided on PES over FIFA?

I honestly cant remember...

Soccer is nominated for the best board at the boards awards :)

GuanYin wrote: »
    Soccer is nominated for the best board at the boards awards :)

Damn Straight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Xavi6 wrote: »

I would cry with laughter if you won that award! :)

We have a few Soccer regulars up for awards :)

It didnt feel right, but done.
    GY I gave you a 'Mod of the Year' vote aswell :D

GuanYin wrote: »
    I would cry with laughter if you won that award! :)

Well it's your fault I'm nominated!
    We have a few Soccer regulars up for awards :)

Yeah we should get everyone to vote for them. Try rig the thing somehow.

Oh God im stuck with you two....

ThirdWheel.jpg

It didnt feel right, but done.
    GY I gave you a 'Mod of the Year' vote aswell :D

Solidarity Sister!! ;)

Aww thanks :)

HELLO
    HELLO
    HELLO
    HELLO

Anybody there?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Hi I am here,was out for a few beers for the Liverpool game.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Hi I am here,was out for a few beers for the Liverpool game.

I'm sure you enjoyed that ;)

I'm still floatin about too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Anyone here read Catch 22, I read it everytime I get on christmas holidays. Best book of all time.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I'm sure you enjoyed that ;)

Sure did.

What did I miss..?

eZe^ wrote: »
    Anyone here read Catch 22, I read it everytime I get on christmas holidays. Best book of all time.

Your not on holidays yet! You have exams!!
    I'm still floatin about too.

Not e-sekzing GY?
    Dub13 wrote: »
    Sure did.

What did I miss..?

Sweet F.A.

We haz nominations in the Boards Awards.