Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,077 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Dub13 wrote: »
    Between e shagging the new mod and now *hugglez* you are getting very 'frisky'.;)

She did kinda answer this one already
    GuanYin wrote: »
    I'm a filthy Heathen, just so you know :)

btw, who's Lez and why do we have to hug him?

...again sorry (i have an awful habit of finding the very worst possible joke of late...)

Great work on the SSF charlie. I'll buy ya a pint for that in Feb.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Last Thursday this thread was on fire...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Great work on the SSF charlie. I'll buy ya a pint for that in Feb.

Cheers mate.

Anyone else watching T3?

Generally pants, but the car chase scene 3.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Jayzus lads that is not a nice night to be training.
    Soaked through so I am...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Frisbee wrote: »
    Jayzus lads that is not a nice night to be training.
    Soaked through so I am...

You no the rules...Pic or it did not happen...?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭OpenEnded

anyone here an accountant/study accountancy?

could someone do a solution to an exam question?

OpenEnded wrote: »
    anyone here an accountant/study accountancy?

could someone do a solution to an exam question?

tbh

Very good chance no-one will see this tonight mate.
    Think Neil works in accountancy...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Hey lads. Been off sick the last two days with a chest infection. Not good.

Charlie - fair play for the SSF thing. Super job and above and beyond the call of duty. I have one small reservation though - Pro Evo? Ah lad, should have been FIFA. :pac:

Hey lads. Been off sick the last two days with a chest infection. Not good.

Charlie - fair play for the SSF thing. Super job and above and beyond the call of duty. I have one small reservation though - Pro Evo? Ah lad, should have been FIFA. :pac:

Cheers mate, more than happy to do it, and like I said, everyones co-opertaion made it pretty seemless.

Pro-ev was what the majority called for. I haven't bought either series for a couple of years, so I threw it out there, and PES won by a small majority.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Evening folks

What's the craic man?
    Aon scéal?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Evening ladies

Feck all buzz. Got that Friday feelin so it's gonna be a slooooow work day.

Neet lads.

Evening ladies

Sup
    I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Feck all buzz. Got that Friday feelin so it's gonna be a slooooow work day.

Ouch
    Neet lads.

Night man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,667 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

im going to the new movie tomorrow The Day The Earth Stood Still

looks good

couldnt be as bad as quantum of solace

now that was pure ****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Evening folks

Hey jerk.

looks good

Yeah looks like it could be good. Will wait till it's on DVD till I see it I guess.

As long as Keanu says: "Whoa!" at some stage I'll be happy...

Hey jerk.

:D I know you don't mean that

Aye, if it's in a forum name you know it's true :)

I very much mean it!!

Between the SAR thing and now *this*!!!!! You can forget about my visit!

dp1774943.jpg

Having a little tiff are we?

I very much mean it!!

Between the SAR thing and now *this*!!!!! You can forget about my visit!

Ah would you stop. We all know you're a little bit flattered at the homage being paid to you.

Right im gonna hit the hay and try get up early to cram some more for this zam.

Night
    xxx

mmmm Whiskey Cream and peppercorn sauce :)

Wtf is that?

You fry sweet onions in butter and then meat that has been soaked in whiskey, worcester sauce, parsley and salt and peppercorns.

You brown the meat and add athe marinade with a little beef stock and then simmer and stir in some cream and make a reduction.

Hmmm that doesn't sound too bad.

And what is it served with? Or do you have it on its own?

Hmmm that doesn't sound too bad.

And what is it served with? Or do you have it on its own?

He made a baked potato, I'd have made rice :)

I'd have rice AND baked potato! :D

Mmmhmmm but one of us weights 95 pounds is about 7% bodyfat and can get to level 15 on the shuttle run test :)

And what good is all that to you?

I'll settle for 185 pounds, 15% bf, level 13 and rice and potatoes.

And what good is all that to you?

I can still wear highschool clothing when they rotate back into fashion.

Saves me money on designerwear ;)

But if they don't come back then you've missed out on some very good food. Not worth it imo.

is there a shortage? can't I have rice tomorrow?

We're in a recession and you want rice tomorrow?!?!?! The cheek

For you perhaps, I live on a hill, remember?

Yeah next door to Mr. Alan.

Oz hasn't hit a recession so I can have double helpings for the next while.

Morning folks. I came back to work today so that i could go to my christmas party tomorrow night. Amazing how even with a chest infection I put myself through hell just to go drinking and continue the decimation of my liver.

hey xavi, if still up, how is the it industry doing out there at the moment? Still going as strong as it was a few months back?

Not as strong as it was but there's still jobs going for people who are willing to work. Companies are just being cautious more so than anything else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I see sigpo nuked Xavi's sig. Bloody scrooges.

Morning.

The dirty pricks

Is there a sigpo OTT we can show up and trash?

I already left them a comment on this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Morning,how are we all on this cold december morning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

looks good

now that was pure ****e

Hmmmm. A sci-fi film. Starring Keanu Reeves. Could there be a worst combination in film??? I think not!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Hmmmm. A sci-fi film. Starring Keanu Reeves. Could there be a worst combination in film??? I think not!

Kids movie?
    That would be pretty terrible...

just moved onto the main call centre floor today. bit daunting!