Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread III : Off Topic-er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,667 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

just had to show this

th_newcastle.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Woop!
    Just back from my match.
    Exams over
    Down to help the moth put her xmas tree up.
    Then over to my mates for a couple of beers watching the el classico.
    Then into Town.

I love holidays...

Jayzus I'mn not looking fordward to work tomorrow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

35 degrees today! Get in! Bit of lunch then down to the pool. Tis a tough life.

I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    35 degrees today! Get in! Bit of lunch then down to the pool. Tis a tough life.

Not cool man. Id had to freeze my ass off for a ****ty taco chips....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Fook me it was hot today. Got up to 38 degrees! :eek:

i'm still drunk :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Lads, Grainne Seoige was in the same bar as my mates 21st last night, phwwoaaarrrrrr. I texted Charlie at like 3am last night about her and he seemed thorougly trolleyed. :pac:

What did you get up to last night Neil man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

i'm still drunk :(

I've never had such a bad case of the shakes. Head is grand, but I feel as fragile as Michael Owen's ligaments.

Need a breakie roll and Lucozade STAT.
    eZe^ wrote: »
    Lads, Grainne Seoige was in the same bar as my mates 21st last night, phwwoaaarrrrrr. I texted Charlie at like 3am last night about her and he seemed thorougly trolleyed. :pac:

/checks sent box of phone.

:eek: Mother of jaysus what was I sh/ting on about.

I'm laying all the blame on the booze. At that stage, I think i'd had the guts of 8 or 9 pints, 6 vodka redbulls, 3 or 4 Jager bombs, some Captain Morgans for good measure, and god knows what else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

I woke up with the worst case of hot face in the world. Ever get that after a night out? Face becomes a furnace and your mouth is drier than the fcuking Sahara.

eZe^ wrote: »
    I woke up with the worst case of hot face in the world. Ever get that after a night out? Face becomes a furnace and your mouth is drier than the fcuking Sahara.

Oh aye, i'm presently stuck in that very rut. It's the mouth that pisses me off the most. All dry, with a manky aftertaste of everything you poured down it the previous night.

Just waiting for the aul one to get back now with a breakfast roll, and 500ml Lucozade original. That should do the job the get me back to some semblance of normality.

Currently sobering up playing poker with a 6 pack of Tuborg with an eye on the Newcastle game, how have yous not scored Charlie! Just lost with aces again vs KJ, I haven't won with them in a long time now :(

ehem!!! :D

I know it seems illogical, but I prefer Kings over Aces. Have had some horrible luck with aces. :(

ehem!!! :D

I know it seems illogical, but I prefer Kings over Aces. Have had some horrible luck with aces. :(

HAHA I'd say you're happy :D , delighted too :)

TBH I normally run quite well with aces but the last month has been shocking. I'd love to lash up some hand histories but it'd just anger me :p. Being called by 10 3 off suite preflop all in for a pretty decent amount was the funniest though. Runner runner straight :mad:

You're gonna have to go cure that hangover after this result Charlie haha.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Are you slow playing the Aces..?

Dub13 wrote: »
    Are you slow playing the Aces..?

Nope, not at all actually.

I was re-raised all in by the 10 3. Another instant I recall was vs KQ. Made it 500 first pos with 50 100 blinds in a tourney and called. Q high flop, he pushes with KQ and rivers the bitch of spades. Was very upset.

Edit - actually I had bet and he pushed on the flop :p

You are playing them fine then sounds like bad luck.

Anyone else see that Youtube has gone HD? (Click the 'watch in HD' button on the bottom right of the player)

3.gif3.gif3.gif

Anyone else see that Youtube has gone HD? (Click the 'watch in HD' button on the bottom right of the player)

3.gif3.gif3.gif

Much better quality,is it the same for all clips..?

Not too sure, think it's probably just new ones, which will probably be uploaded in HD if they are HD sourced.

Should be class for some of the sports ones. Check out this basketball one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It's starting to feel that bit more like Christmas now (except when Xavi6 starts talking about going down to the pool in 35 degrees heat)

Right, i'm off to the Academy to see Glasvegas!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

monkey9 wrote: »
    It's starting to feel that bit more like Christmas now

yep, 'tis.

I am just after wrapping about 40 items of clothing to be posted in the morrning,I got a load of Irishkop clothing done up for the lads and it has to be posted early this week.Pain in the whole but the gear turned out well.

I am going to have a shower in a while and then finish off the last 2 episode's of season 3 The Wire.

I am just after wrapping about 40 items of clothing to be posted in the morrning,I got a load of Irishkop clothing done up for the lads and it has to be posted early this week.Pain in the whole but the gear turned out well.

Wouldn't be a bunch of 'This Is Our Year' t-shirts, would it? :pac:

Jayzus a nine hour shift after being on the lock is torturous...

Wouldn't be a bunch of 'This Is Our Year' t-shirts, would it? :pac:

Not at all....its 'this is next season..'.;)

Frisbee wrote: »
    Jayzus a nine hour shift after being on the lock is torturous...

Don't you work in an offo? Ironic.

Aye, thank god nothing broke or I definitely would have puked my ring...

Frisbee wrote: »
    Aye, thank god nothing broke or I definitely would have puked my ring...

I did not no you worked in a offo,any good tips..?I like strange beers and the odd bit of wine.

was the offo busy laura?

you sent me a pm a while back about there being a a few extra people at a disco playing music.

could I get that pm again, plz...

I like strange beers

Strictly lager? or would you go the ale route?

MrsDub13 is off up the north tomorrow to get a load of Xmas stuff in.Hopefully she gets me loads of beer,but with her been up the duff she has no interest in alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

what is the next "used to be big thing" thing?

wii?

or hopefully those games for tards. Singstar and Guitar Hero, and the like.

Me cock. Just had a 3.gif

Sorry sorry, I know it's crude, but I couldn't resist.

Des wrote: »
    Strictly lager? or would you go the ale route?

Anything except spirits,I could drink beer all day and night and be ok but after one or two spirits I tend to be up on the bar dancing to macarena.

You actually recommended some lidi beer to me here a few months ago and I took a liken to it,I have a few bottle's in the fridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

shoethrow.gif

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    shoethrow.gif

Whats that from!? Is that Bush?

Evenin lads, I've spent the last 2 days violently hungover, I hope to feck tomorrow doesnt dawn another 2 day hangover. I cant really remember too much of last night either. Great.

Good weekend had by all?

had a quiet one in, couple of beers on friday night, couple of bottles of vino last night.

nice roast chicken dinner today, yummers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Whats that from!? Is that Bush?

yeah its bush, it happened today while he was visiting iraq

Good weekend had by all?

Great mate.

Haven't been active recently but thought I'd have a spam day accompanied by alot of Turborg :D

good aul Turbo G

Evenin lads, I've spent the last 2 days violently hungover, I hope to feck tomorrow doesnt dawn another 2 day hangover. I cant really remember too much of last night either. Great.

Good weekend had by all?

Pretty daycent. Had the work do yesterday. As far as I can remember, I didn't act the cnut. But I felt absolutely rotten today. Seemed to be out of the woods now though, but I had the shakes BAD.

Gonna hit the scratcher now though, so I get a good 7 hrs for tomorrow.

Night fellows.

Tried to bait the mrs into sympathy by saying I feel like seeing my batter burger in reverse.

Her reply ;

'' DELIGHTED haha x''

What a two bob cúnt :p

one's female other half never gives the sympathy when one is hungover, but yet expects the sun, moon and stars from us when they are in the same state.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

one's female other half never gives the sympathy when one is hungover, but yet expects the sun, moon and stars from us when they are in the same state.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

IN FUKN DEED Des :p

You heading to the xmas beers?

nope, General Boards Beers are teh suX0r

Ah pity, hoping to attend.

Snyper is attending. If he looks like Gary Glitter I'll giggles till I die :D